TDW Trade Store

All Shopify App Store reviews for TDW Trade Store that haven't been deleted

Rating

1.0

feedback

3

Reviews
1 / 5 Share

Nov. 18, 2021

This app doesn't work. If a user puts an item in the cart, then they will get a message the first time, but can still checkout without any issues. We sent 3 emails to support and have received 0 replies, we would like a refund.

Using app

22 days

Total reviews

3

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hi. So sorry to read this. I won't try to make any excuses. Your complaint is legitimate. I found your emails, which I admit got buried and we didn't get back to you in a timely fashion. I just tried to call you but it looks like you're closed for the day. I also tried to refund you but no charge has shown up for your shop on our Shopify admin tools yet. I made a note for myself to try again in two weeks. I'll keep trying to reach you but please let us know if there's any way we can make it up to you.

1 / 5 Share

Sept. 1, 2020

This app has led to the absolute worst nightmare to our store! We onboarded with the app at first, and it turned out to not offer the feature that we where looking for, which was to offer collection based tiered discounts. Everything ok so far, this can happen. We then requested them to remove the left over code that the app had left in the theme files, they told us it would take a couple of days. We then decided to onboard with a different app, which did offer tiered collection based discounts. We successfully integrated with the new app, and then proceeded with multiple hours of theme edits/ integrations, etc.... We finished writing all the code yesterday evening, and celebrated the finalisation of this trade store project with the theme. This morning we sent out all the invitations for the customer accounts to the trade partners. In total, we spent over 30 hours of code edits. Now, this is when the nightmare started: About 3hours ago: a trade customer told us that they could not see their discounts. We then checked the website immediately, and absolutely everything had been removed from the website! All of our design edits, all of our new template files, all of our sections, all of the new app integration code etc etc etc... I checked the logs, and Wholesale helper had made over 10 edits to the live without making any back up, no theme duplicate, and without any warnings! They ended up resetting the whole theme to it's original state rather then "removing the code from their app". This is was their answer on the issue: "I just verified this from the team. It seems the published template that had our App integrated to it has been removed and last back-up version (that didn't had our App code) has been left behind as a replacement. It should not have been executed in such a manner-- this isn't a norm nor a practice here and we're going to take serious accountability measures to make sure the message seeps in to the members of the Product Team that did this. Unfortunately. We tried to recover the data but couldn't - and technically I don't think there's anything that can be done. We're sincerely sorry for the loss of time and effort on your side due to this and are here to cooperate and make-up for the losses you suffered in any way possible."

Using app

About 2 years

Total reviews

3

Average rating

1.0

1 / 5 Share

Aug. 13, 2020

Quite disappointing, and a huge waste of time. So we installed this app, to integrate with our trade store, but the most basic feature are not in this app. We paid $100 for the additional feature of adding discount for bulk orders, however, this does not work per collection... It only works for the whole store, so you can't separate your catalog at all. (This is actually quite funny, since by default, you can offer automatic discounts to customers based on specific collections or products in shopify...) We then paid another 100$ for the feature of adding discounts to tagged products. However, this ran into severe issues, and it bugged out the app, since our customers have different tags based on which brand they have a trade discount for. The support overall is also extremely slow, we purchased some themes from them, because they look great, but they are quite a few issues each time, and theme support is even slower! It can easily take up to 5 days for you to get a reply about an issue, which just results in a crazy amount of lost time for apps or themes that don't work.

Using app

14 days

Total reviews

3

Average rating

1.0