Advanced Admin Email Alerts for Shopify

Advanced Admin Email Alerts

Be the first to know with Advanced Admin Email Notifications

Developer

Rating

2.1

feedback

9

Reviews

chart

#1,692

Shopify

Reviews Over Time

App Ranking

Time spent using app

  • Less than an hour
    0%
  • Less than a day
    0%
  • Less than a month
    67%
  • Less than a year
    22%
  • More than a year
    0%

Reviews Summary

The reviews for this Shopify App are mixed, with some users praising its functionality and usefulness while others express frustration with its lack of response from customer support and issues with the app not working as expected. Positive themes include the app being a lifesaver for managing retail and wholesale sales, multiple fulfillment services, and providing instant notifications for various actions on the store. On the other hand, negative themes include the app not working at all, lack of response from customer support, and disappointment in the app's functionality not meeting expectations.

Highlights

Mixed reviews with praise for functionality and usefulness
Issues with lack of response from customer support
Disappointment in app not working as expected
Praise for instant notifications and managing retail and wholesale sales
Frustration with lack of support and blame shifting for app issues

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    44% (4 ratings)
  • 4
    11% (1 ratings)
  • 3
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 2
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 1
    44% (4 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

All reviews

1 / 5 Share

Aug. 16, 2023

App stopped working. I tried to re install it, no luck. Contacted customer support - no reply. Until than it worked OK.

Using app

--

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

5 / 5 Share

Sept. 30, 2020

This app is a life saver! I sell both retail and wholesale, and I also use multiple fulfillment services. With this app I can notify exactly the right people depending on which kind it is. There are a lot of options which might seem overwhelming at first, but it's a really powerful app if you know how to use it.

Using app

5 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

1 / 5 Share

March 31, 2020

DO NOT DOWNLOAD!! This App does not work at all. We tried several times to contact their customer support, but no reply at all. If you look at the "Good" reviews further down, you will see that they are from 2016 and 2017. Very long time ago and not trustworthy. I think the owners of this app is gone, and no updates or functionality checks have been made since... If ever...

Using app

16 days

Total reviews

2

Average rating

3.0

Developer Reply

We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience, but we have not received any support requests from you that we are aware of. You may reach our support team by email at [email protected] and we'll be happy to assist you.

1 / 5 Share

March 31, 2020

This app does not work at all. I tried to contact their support several times, but no answer. Sad, because the description of the functionality was just what I needed, if it had worked.

Using app

16 days

Total reviews

5

Average rating

2.6

Developer Reply

We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience, but we have not received any support requests from you that we are aware of. You may reach our support team by email at [email protected] and we'll be happy to assist you. Also @moderators this seems to be a duplicate review from another store of the same person (see above)... it's not very nice for the same person to leave multiple reviews.

1 / 5 Share

June 5, 2019

Very disappointed in this app. The app description says I would receive notifications when certain things take place, and the app developers themselves confirmed this. However when I installed the app, it didn't work as they said it would, and when I asked them about it, they offered zero support to try and fix the issue, and basically blamed Shopify's API for the issues. I contacted Shopify and they said it wasn't them, it was the app. When I contacted the app developers again, they didn't even bother to respond. To summarize, terrible app that doesn't work well at all, and terrible customer service to go with it. DO NOT DOWNLOAD.

Using app

11 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

All reviews

Sign up to receive AppNavigator updates

Find out when we add keyword-monitoring, review RSS feeds and more