WOTIO Account Invites Plus for Shopify

WOTIO Account Invites Plus

Enable customers to activate their accounts with simple tools.

Rating

4.2

feedback

27

Reviews

chart

#4,204

Shopify

Reviews Over Time

App Ranking

Time spent using app

  • Less than an hour
    0%
  • Less than a day
    11%
  • Less than a month
    30%
  • Less than a year
    41%
  • More than a year
    15%

Reviews Summary

The reviews for this Shopify App are quite mixed, with both positive and negative feedback. On the positive side, many users praised the app for its functionality and effectiveness in sending out bulk customer account invites. The support team was also highlighted for being responsive and helpful, especially in assisting with setup and troubleshooting. Users appreciated the time-saving aspect of the app and found it to be a valuable tool during store migrations or launches. However, on the negative side, some users experienced issues with email invites not being sent to all customers, delays in support responses, and limitations on bulk sends within a certain timeframe. There were also concerns raised about the need for improvements in certain features and the reliability of the app in certain situations.

Highlights

Effective bulk customer account invites
Responsive and helpful support team
Time-saving tool for store migrations and launches
Issues with email invites and support response delays
Need for feature improvements and reliability concerns

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    81% (22 ratings)
  • 4
    7% (2 ratings)
  • 3
    7% (2 ratings)
  • 2
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 1
    4% (1 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

All reviews

5 / 5 Share

Sept. 11, 2024

Works well and great support, answered quickly all weekend long as I worked a project and tried to figure out using the app.

Using app

--

Total reviews

4

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Thank you for your review and for using the WOTIO app! It's always great to work with fantastic clients like healthasitoughttobe.com. Best of luck on your new journey with Shopify.

1 / 5 Share

March 7, 2024

Email invites were not sent to our customers, even though we had upgraded to their top plan. Site links was also translated to Russian for no apparent reason. No live support makes it difficult to get help, therefore it will be quicker to look at other solutions. Total waste of time and money.

Using app

About 19 hours

Total reviews

2

Average rating

3.0

Developer Reply

Hello, thank you for the review. Unfortunately, since you uninstalled the app less than 24 hours after installing it, and never responded to our message, we were unable to assist you. We'd be happy to assist you with any questions regarding usage of our app. Please feel free to reach back out with any additional questions. You may also find more support content at our website, wotio.com. https://wotio.com/support

5 / 5 Share

Oct. 22, 2023

Kick ass App, good support even on the week end Bob NovaFilters.com

Using app

4 days

Total reviews

3

Average rating

3.7

Developer Reply

Thank you, Bob! We appreciate you using the WOTIO app.

5 / 5 Share

Dec. 16, 2022

This is a fantastic app when it works. There seems to be no reason to pay additional for bill invites when you can create a trigger to send out automatically for free. When we did use the bill invite a lot of the emails were not received from customers or they had issues with clicking the link because it was expired the same day. And yes they used the correct link because our company emails did not work either. But when it works it’s fantastic and saves much time.

Store

DezLin

Using app

Over 2 years

Total reviews

13

Average rating

4.1

3 / 5 Share

May 10, 2022

Their app stopped my bulk email sent for unknown reasons! I emailed them and they took 4-5 days to reply to the email. The service is really disappointing. Not recommend it at all!

Using app

4 months

Total reviews

9

Average rating

3.0

Developer Reply

Hello - thank you for your feedback. We apologize for this delay in getting back to you. As you can tell by our other reviews, this is not our normal customer service level. We can and will do better.

All reviews

Sign up to receive AppNavigator updates

Find out when we add keyword-monitoring, review RSS feeds and more