Pxl ‑ Photo Background Remover for Shopify

Pxl ‑ Photo Background Remover

Remove background & create stunning product photos in a click!

Rating

4.8

feedback

44

Reviews

chart

#11,913

Shopify

Reviews Over Time

App Ranking

Time spent using app

  • Less than an hour
    7%
  • Less than a day
    11%
  • Less than a month
    30%
  • Less than a year
    36%
  • More than a year
    16%

Reviews Summary

The app 'Background Image Remover' has received overwhelmingly positive reviews from Shopify store owners. Users appreciate the app's ease of use, efficiency in removing backgrounds from product images, and the high quality of the results. The exceptional customer service provided by Axel, the developer, is also highlighted in many reviews, with users praising his responsiveness and helpfulness. The app is commended for saving time, improving the visual appeal of online stores, and being a valuable asset for enhancing product imagery. However, some users have mentioned minor issues such as occasional glitches, the inability to preview results before using credits, and the pricing being on the higher side.

Highlights

Efficiency in background removal and image quality
Exceptional customer service
Ease of use and intuitive interface
Minor issues like occasional glitches and pricing
Time-saving and value for enhancing product imagery

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    93% (41 ratings)
  • 4
    2% (1 ratings)
  • 3
    5% (2 ratings)
  • 2
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 1
    0% (0 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

All reviews

3 / 5 Share

March 26, 2024

Does not preserve image quality.

Using app

2 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

3.0

Developer Reply

As described in the app, by default, the quality can be impacted when the background is removed (in some cases) but there is a HD option that you can enable from the "Settings" page. Please contact me via the support chat in the app so I can guide you on this point.

5 / 5 Share

Jan. 14, 2024

I love the way the app is integrated into Shopify. It's easy to navigate and affordable. Switching to Pxl has saved me time, and it has helped improve the quality of my photos. I'm also grateful for their exceptional customer service.

Using app

About 2 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Thank you so much. I worked a lot on the user interface so I'm glad you mentioned how easy it is to navigate. I was also super happy to help you, don't hesitate to get back to me if you have any other questions about the app :-)

5 / 5 Share

Nov. 15, 2023

As a Shopify store owner, finding tools that streamline my workflow while enhancing the visual appeal of my store is paramount. "Background Image Remover" has been a game changer in this regard. But what truly sets this app apart is its outstanding customer service. From the moment I integrated the app into my store, I was impressed with its intuitive interface and flawless performance. The app's ability to seamlessly remove backgrounds from product images is not only efficient but also incredibly precise, ensuring that my products stand out on any page. However, it's the customer service experience that truly elevates this app to a new level. Anytime I encountered a question or needed assistance, the support team was there with prompt, friendly, and incredibly helpful responses. Their dedication to ensuring a smooth experience is evident in every interaction. They are not just quick to respond but also thorough in their assistance, demonstrating a deep understanding of their product and a genuine commitment to customer satisfaction. This level of support has not only made using the app a breeze but also given me peace of mind. Knowing that there's a reliable and responsive team behind this tool makes all the difference. In conclusion, "Background Image Remover" is an excellent choice for any Shopify store looking to enhance its product imagery. With its powerful features and exemplary customer service, this app is a valuable asset for anyone aiming to create a visually appealing and professional online store. Highly recommended!

Store

Gr8

Using app

3 months

Total reviews

2

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I'm glad you liked the app and my support. Don't hesitate to come back to me if you have any other questions in the future :-)

5 / 5 Share

Sept. 14, 2023

Great app. I uploaded a few product photos and it removed the background perfectly on all but one image. A quick email to Axel and the situation was explained and credits refunded. Thanks

Using app

About 7 hours

Total reviews

7

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Thank you so much! I was happy to help. Don’t hesitate to get back to me if you have any other questions :)

5 / 5 Share

Sept. 6, 2023

The best app to remove photo backgrounds! And the support from Axel is always fast and great!

Using app

About 1 year

Total reviews

2

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Thank you so much! I'm always happy to help so don't hesitate to get back to me if you have any other questions about the app :-)

All reviews

Sign up to receive AppNavigator updates

Find out when we add keyword-monitoring, review RSS feeds and more