ExpertRec Smart Search Bar for Shopify

ExpertRec Smart Search Bar

Shopify Smart Search Bar & Filter by ExpertRec

Developer

Rating

4.5

feedback

23

Reviews

chart

#10,727

Shopify

Reviews Over Time

App Ranking

Time spent using app

  • Less than an hour
    4%
  • Less than a day
    4%
  • Less than a month
    26%
  • Less than a year
    43%
  • More than a year
    13%

Reviews Summary

The reviews for this Shopify App are overwhelmingly positive, with users praising its ease of integration, performance, and exceptional customer support. Many users highlighted the effectiveness of the search engine, especially for large product catalogs, and the quick and responsive nature of the app. The support team was commended for their guided assistance and prompt problem-solving. However, there were a few negative comments regarding unexpected charges and a sudden increase in pricing, which some users found disproportionate. Despite these issues, the majority of reviews recommend the app for its functionality and the level of customization it offers.

Highlights

Ease of integration and performance
Exceptional customer support
Effectiveness of the search engine
Unexpected charges and pricing concerns
Customization options

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    87% (20 ratings)
  • 4
    9% (2 ratings)
  • 3
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 2
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 1
    4% (1 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

All reviews

5 / 5 Share

Feb. 22, 2024

This is a great application, integrating it to our store was easy and seamless. It performs really well for us. The support team is extremely helpful and has provided guided assistance to us whenever we needed and always solves problem promptly. Highly recommended!

Using app

--

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

We're thrilled to hear it! Thank you for the amazing review and for choosing our app. We're always happy to help in any way we can.

5 / 5 Share

Feb. 19, 2024

Using app

--

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Thank you for the 5-star rating! We appreciate your business.

5 / 5 Share

Oct. 4, 2023

This is an outstanding search engine and the best I have seen for an online presence in Shopify. Works extremely well for all devices and is very clever in the way it interacts with the Shopify experience. I would highly recommend it for storefronts of any size. With over 4000 products it is critical that we have a search engine that is quick, agile and responsive. A must have.

Using app

2 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you're finding our search app outstanding and that it's enhancing your Shopify online presence. Your recommendation means a lot to us. If you ever need any assistance or have further feedback, please don't hesitate to reach out.

1 / 5 Share

June 11, 2023

It says 14 days free, I only used it for less than a day and they charged me the same, this application is a scam

Using app

10 minutes

Total reviews

3

Average rating

2.3

Developer Reply

Dear Customer, We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. We have issued a refund as there was a technical glitch in the subscription process. We have addressed the issue and apologize once again. We value our customers and are happy to help you integrate our search with your store and address any issues or gaps you have encountered. Furthermore, we will provide you with a one-month free credit to use our search. Please let us know how we can assist you; we are eager to help. Best regards, Expertrec Team

4 / 5 Share

March 28, 2023

This is an update to a previous comment where I commented that this company has increased their rates BRUTALLY from paying 9 dollars to almost 200 dollars to receive the same service. I was able to realize this because we are doing a store migration and when installing the application in the new store and we appeared the current rates of $ 9 to 500 products and although it seems somewhat disproportionate .... there is freedom. We like the search engine, but we don't like the way they have managed this update of rates from one day to another. They have solved it respecting the price we had before in the new store that we are migrating. Thank you for that. We do not know if this option to MIGRATE from an old store to the new rate and pay 9 dollars for it has been only for us or it is an option that will be installed in general so that all those stores that have the same problem and need to migrate .... can continue to keep the old rate. I guess they will clarify it here. Finally, we give you 4 stars for the subtraction that this event has fortunately already solved. Thank you.

Using app

2 months

Total reviews

16

Average rating

3.3

Developer Reply

Dear Customer, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the recent changes to our pricing structure. We understand how important pricing is to our customers and want to assure you that we take your feedback seriously. We apologize for any confusion caused by the sudden price increase and want to address your concerns as best as possible. We want to emphasize that the new pricing structure will only be applicable to new customers. As an existing customer, we would like to offer you a special deal to help ease the transition to our new pricing structure. Our customer support team will assist you in this transition. This offer demonstrates our appreciation for your business and helps you see the value in our new pricing structure. We understand that the pricing changes may have been unexpected, and we want to assure you that we value your loyalty as a customer. We have significantly improved our app with enhanced themes, language support, and features such as pinning and business rules, which clearly add more value than the cost. These improvements allow us to enhance the search experience for our customers. We are constantly working to improve our app, and these changes will benefit you and your store long-term. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused by the pricing changes and want to assure you that we will continue to provide you with a high-quality search experience. If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us. We are here to help and want to satisfy you completely with our service. Thank you again for your feedback and understanding. We look forward to continuing to work with you and providing you with the best search experience possible. Best regards, Expertrec Team

All reviews

Sign up to receive AppNavigator updates

Find out when we add keyword-monitoring, review RSS feeds and more