Filkers for Shopify

Filkers

Animate and promote your store products in two clicks.

Developer
View on App Store

Rating

3.8

feedback

4

Reviews

chart

#4,502

Shopify

Reviews Over Time

App Ranking

Time spent using app

  • Less than an hour
    0%
  • Less than a day
    25%
  • Less than a month
    25%
  • Less than a year
    25%
  • More than a year
    25%

Reviews Summary

The reviews for this Shopify App are mixed, with both positive and negative feedback. On the positive side, users appreciate the app's ability to create high-quality videos with just a few clicks. It is praised for its ease of use and the wide selection of videos available. Users also highlight its usefulness for creating video content for social media, ad campaigns, and websites. However, there are negative reviews mentioning that the 'Free' option does not exist and that some features were locked, even after trying to edit just one template. Users felt misled about the pricing and expressed frustration with the limitations of the app.

Highlights

Positive feedback on the app's ability to create high-quality videos with ease
Wide selection of videos available
Usefulness for creating video content for various platforms
Negative feedback on the lack of 'Free' option and locked features
Users feeling misled about pricing and expressing frustration with limitations

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    75% (3 ratings)
  • 4
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 3
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 2
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 1
    25% (1 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

All reviews

1 / 5 Share

June 12, 2022

The "Free" option does not exist. I tried to edit ONE template, but all features were locked and I could not edit anything, not even upload my logo. It told me that my plan was exceeded, even though I had not even finished editing ONE SINGLE TEMPLATE. This app is a total scam. Use Minta instead... at least they are honest about their pricing.

Using app

About 8 hours

Total reviews

73

Average rating

3.0

Developer Reply

We understand your concern. The problem you have experienced is due to overpassing the free storage limit provided due to a large amount of products synchronized. Inside our app we have a live-chat available on weekdays to help with concerns or questions that users may have. Transactional communication was also automatically sent when outreaching the free plan.

5 / 5 Share

March 17, 2022

Muy buena la aplicación, te permite crear buenos videos de calidad con unos pocos click! y otra cosa buena es que hay miles de videos que podemos elegir.

Using app

6 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Feb. 11, 2022

We needed to create video content for facebook ads and Filkers helped us create hundreds of ads in seconds. As an agency we used their ad-hoc services for our specific needs.

Using app

Over 1 year

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Jan. 13, 2022

Creating videos of our Shopify store products is really fast and easy with the app. You can use it on social media, ad campaigns and even in landing pages of the web. We are glad to have found it!

Using app

About 1 month

Total reviews

2

Average rating

5.0

All reviews

Sign up to receive AppNavigator updates

Find out when we add keyword-monitoring, review RSS feeds and more