Fivestars Integration App for Shopify

Fivestars Integration App

Fivestars Shopify Integration

Rating

1.3

feedback

3

Reviews

chart

#10,544

Shopify

Reviews Over Time

App Ranking

Time spent using app

  • Less than an hour
    0%
  • Less than a day
    0%
  • Less than a month
    33%
  • Less than a year
    33%
  • More than a year
    0%

Reviews Summary

The reviews for this Shopify App highlight several negative aspects. Users have reported issues with the integration not working properly, lack of response from support, and overall dissatisfaction with the functionality of the app. Customers have expressed frustration with the high cost of the app, frequent crashes, and difficulties in using it on different devices. Some users feel misled by promises of integration that never materialized, leading to a sense of being stuck with a faulty and expensive system. The lack of communication from support and the perception of the app being a scam have further added to the negative experiences shared by users.

Highlights

Integration not working properly
Lack of response from support
High cost and frequent crashes
Misleading promises of integration
Perception of the app being a scam

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 4
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 3
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 2
    33% (1 ratings)
  • 1
    67% (2 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

All reviews

1 / 5 Share

May 14, 2024

Don't make the same mistake I did wasting time and money on this "integration" The reviews you see here are accurate. They don't offer a free trial because it doesn't work. So I paid just to test this because we use fivestars in store and it would be nice to use it online as well. I've now been waiting 6 days to test and I haven't had a reply from support for 4 days. Fivestars choosing to work with a developer of this quality has me questioning if I even want to keep fivestars in my store.

Store

Coughy

Using app

--

Total reviews

3

Average rating

3.7

2 / 5 Share

April 6, 2024

We used this as our processing system and for our loyalty program. We had to a buy a windows tablet because it does not integrate with an iPad. I was told the integration would happen and we had the system for 2 years. Its very expensive and crashes all the time. Thank god for the support because they were amazing at fixing the major messups it caused on a weekly basis. Numerous times someone would explain to me it was my fault of my tablet was to slow but after I told them to format and start over everything worked smoothly. The overlay options on the screen and just the whole sysem bugged out all the time (especially on our busiest days.). I feel bad for writing this kind of review but this system needs a lot of work and I only bought into this intergration because of one of my loyal customers working with them. Unforunately they left and I was stuck with an intergration that was expensive and faulty.

Store

F E R A

Using app

3 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

2.0

Developer Reply

Hi there, We do not have anything to do with the Fivestars in-store system. We provide an integration between Shopify's online store and Fivestars loyalty program, so customers can use their points on a Shopify online store. Shopify is supported on android and with apple products, which are app has the ability to function on both platforms given that it is integrated with Shopify. We will communicate your frustrations to Fivestars regarding the in store setup, given that we are not Fivestars. If this answers your question, please kindly remove this negative review.

1 / 5 Share

Jan. 16, 2024

Doesn't even work. Support doesn't answer any communications. Complete Scam

Using app

7 days

Total reviews

2

Average rating

3.0

Developer Reply

Hi there, we are very sorry to hear you have not received a response to date. Can you please confirm who you reached out to specifically? Also, when installing the app did you contact your account manager at the Fivestars support to team to activate your software ID for the Fivestars Shopify app in order to ensure it could be activated on Shopify? This is a critical step. Someone will reach out immediately to ensure you are set up correctly. A number of stores are currently using the app successfully and we want to ensure your store is as well.

All reviews

Sign up to receive AppNavigator updates

Find out when we add keyword-monitoring, review RSS feeds and more