Easy GTIN/UPC Sync for Google for Shopify

Easy GTIN/UPC Sync for Google

Limited performance due to GTIN fix for Google on Shopify

Rating

1.9

feedback

4

Reviews

chart

#9,082

Shopify

Reviews Over Time

App Ranking

Time spent using app

  • Less than an hour
    0%
  • Less than a day
    25%
  • Less than a month
    50%
  • Less than a year
    0%
  • More than a year
    0%

Reviews Summary

The reviews for the GTIN Sync app on Shopify are mixed, with a combination of positive and negative feedback. One user praised the app for its ability to sync barcodes with Google Merchant Center and highlighted the helpful support provided. However, several users expressed disappointment and frustration with the app. They reported issues with the app not working as expected, displaying errors, and providing inaccurate information. Users also mentioned the lack of clear documentation, unhelpful support, slow response times, and a clunky interface that made navigation challenging. Overall, the app received criticism for failing to fulfill its core function of verifying GTIN codes effectively and for lacking user-friendly features and support.

Highlights

Mixed reviews
App functionality issues
Poor support and documentation
Clunky interface
Lack of customization options

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    25% (1 ratings)
  • 4
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 3
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 2
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 1
    75% (3 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

All reviews

1 / 5 Share

Oct. 19, 2023

rip off dont work at all

Using app

--

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

We didn't take any money, how did we rip you off? Our app clearly states that it will only sync if you have valid GTINs. Please add valid GTINs to your products and try our app again.

1 / 5 Share

May 11, 2023

Wow !! What a scam. Don't fall for this crap app. It does absolutely nothing. "" Number of products processed so far (0) Process is underway, please check back later... "" It's been 18 hours.

Using app

About 21 hours

Total reviews

6

Average rating

3.5

Developer Reply

We never claim our app will fix the GTIN but it syncs only. If you would have read before installation you would have known what it does. Please contact support for any app if you see an issue in future, rather than just leaving the bad review.

5 / 5 Share

April 25, 2023

I have also installed this app in my store and used it myself. It is the only app that helps you sync your barcode (GTIN,UPC...) with google merchant center and their help support is also very good.

Using app

8 days

Total reviews

2

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

We're really grateful and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding our app.

1 / 5 Share

April 14, 2023

I recently installed the GTIN Sync app on my Shopify store with high hopes of streamlining my product verification process. However, my experience with this app has been nothing short of frustrating and disappointing. To begin with, the app failed to perform its core function of verifying GTIN codes for my products. Despite following the installation instructions carefully, the app consistently returned errors or displayed inaccurate information, rendering it unreliable and ineffective for my business needs. This has caused unnecessary delays and hassles in ensuring the accuracy of my product information and compliance with industry standards. Moreover, the app lacked clear documentation and guidance on how to troubleshoot issues. The support provided was minimal and unhelpful, with slow response times and generic suggestions that did not address the specific problems I encountered. As a result, I had to spend considerable time and effort on my own, attempting to resolve the app's issues, which proved to be a significant inconvenience and time drain. Furthermore, the app's interface was clunky and unintuitive, making it challenging to navigate and configure settings. The lack of customization options limited my ability to adapt the app to my store's unique requirements, and the overall user experience was subpar. In conclusion, the GTIN Sync app has been a disappointment. It failed to fulfill its core function of verifying GTIN codes, lacked adequate support, and had an unresponsive interface. I cannot rely on this app for accurate and efficient product verification, and it has not met my business needs. I would caution other Shopify store owners to seek alternative solutions that are reliable and user-friendly.

Store

Joyexa

Using app

4 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

We never claimed that our app will verify your GTIN codes, it only enables sync issue with google merchant center. Its clearly mentioned on the app page on Shopify app store and in the app dashboard that you must have valid UPC codes for this app to work. Furthermore we only received 1 email with the same question that application not changing GTIN and we replied that verifying GTIN isn't a core function of our app. Its not up to us what functions are you looking for and why you used our app. You didn't even have the courtesy to read the app functions before installation and get help with a reply to the initial email.

All reviews

Sign up to receive AppNavigator updates

Find out when we add keyword-monitoring, review RSS feeds and more