Image Audit for Shopify

Image Audit

Easily tag and hide any products that are missing images.

Developer
View on App Store

Rating

2.0

feedback

4

Reviews

chart

#2,954

Shopify

Reviews Over Time

App Ranking

Time spent using app

  • Less than an hour
    0%
  • Less than a day
    25%
  • Less than a month
    25%
  • Less than a year
    50%
  • More than a year
    0%

Reviews Summary

The reviews for this Shopify app are mixed, with a combination of positive and negative feedback. On the positive side, users appreciate the simplicity of the app and its reasonable pricing. It is praised for effectively identifying products without images and saving time for stores with many SKUs. However, on the negative side, there are complaints about the app not functioning as advertised. Users have reported issues with missing images of variants, limited product identification capabilities, and lack of response from customer support. Some users feel that the app is not ready for practical use and express frustration over paying for a non-functional product.

Highlights

Mixed feedback with positive and negative aspects
Simplicity and reasonable pricing
Issues with functionality and missing features
Lack of response from customer support
App not ready for practical use

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    25% (1 ratings)
  • 4
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 3
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 2
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 1
    75% (3 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

All reviews

1 / 5 Share

Oct. 24, 2021

run away from this app. waste of time. it is like entrusting this work to a blind man. misses a lot of missing images of variants. therefore is useless

Using app

About 13 hours

Total reviews

3

Average rating

3.7

Developer Reply

We are very sorry to read your review, we are not aware of any issues and no user has reported this. Maybe you have a special case or did not understand the documentation on using color's? Do you want support to take a look at your store? you have not opened a support call?

1 / 5 Share

April 24, 2021

This app does not meet what it claims to do. I have a few products without variant and the app only identify 1. I contacted support about the issue but no response. Plus this charge $3 out of the gate without trial to see whether it will work. This is more like a SCAM, stay away, don't waste your money and time

Using app

1 day

Total reviews

3

Average rating

3.7

Developer Reply

So sorry you are having trouble with our application. Unfortunately your email account supplied to Shopify has been revoked by Google and we can not reach you on the phone. If you can please supply Shopify with a real email address we can work on resolving your issue. We do not offer a free trial but keep our charges very low. As per our documentation we are only looking for colors without variations.

5 / 5 Share

Aug. 31, 2019

Simple app, good price. Work as it described. Save lots of time finding products without the image. A value app that a store with many sku must install.

Using app

8 months

Total reviews

2

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Thank you for your review, We are glad you found the application useful and affordable.

1 / 5 Share

April 10, 2019

Doesn't work. Has never worked once since installing. Good idea and something that's needed, but it seems to exist only as a concept and not as a functional product. Tired of paying for something that does nothing. Developers tried, but this is just not ready for prime time. I'd wait and see if they get it to work in the future. For now, though, I can't waste any more time or money on it. If they ever get it to work in the future, and can actually demonstrate that, I'd be happy to revise my review.

Using app

3 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Unfortunately, we could not provide a solution while working with you to resolve your issue with Image Audit. Image Audit works great on our small to medium stores, it was not designed for your size store. We recommended you consider Shopify Plus to support your requirements. We hope to make you as happy with our application in the future as our other users of Image Audit. We will continue to improve Image Audit to better support larger stores. We will contact you again to issue a full refund.

All reviews

Sign up to receive AppNavigator updates

Find out when we add keyword-monitoring, review RSS feeds and more