InstaShop: Shoppable Instagram for Shopify

InstaShop: Shoppable Instagram

Increase Shop Sales: Create A Shoppable Instagram Gallery.

Rating

4.6

feedback

51

Reviews

chart

#10,005

Shopify

Reviews Over Time

App Ranking

Time spent using app

  • Less than an hour
    0%
  • Less than a day
    0%
  • Less than a month
    16%
  • Less than a year
    55%
  • More than a year
    29%

Reviews Summary

The reviews for this Shopify App are quite mixed. While some users praise the app for its ease of use, clear instructions, and helpful support team, others have faced issues such as pictures not showing up, difficulties accessing the admin page, and delays in support responses. Positive themes include easy setup, great features, helpful support, and increased sales through Instagram integration. On the other hand, negative themes include technical issues, poor support experiences, and limitations in customization options.

Highlights

Ease of use, clear instructions, helpful support team
Technical issues, poor support experiences
Increased sales through Instagram integration
Limitations in customization options

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    84% (43 ratings)
  • 4
    6% (3 ratings)
  • 3
    2% (1 ratings)
  • 2
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 1
    8% (4 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

All reviews

1 / 5 Share

Jan. 19, 2022

Started off fine, then disappeared from my page. The pictures would not show no matter how many times I refreshed the page. Used support once but still could not get it fixed.

Using app

About 2 years

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

1 / 5 Share

June 11, 2020

the support is very terrible, I request for install the app, but they alway ask me to authorized accessaccess the admin page, and don't do any thing for me, and the respone is delay, I sent the email for them, usually get respone more than one week.

Store

cosfun

Using app

17 days

Total reviews

10

Average rating

4.1

Developer Reply

I am very sorry you had a negative experience. We did try to provide you with 1 day support. Unfortunately, as you know, we never received the access email so we could work on your store. I do appreciate the you tried to send it. But it seems this was out of our control. I think it is important to understand that during COVID, we have been working hard to look after our customers. However, there have been some temporary delays in giving immediate support. We are a small dedicated team, that at times have had to put family over work. None the less, we continue to strive to offer support to ALL customers, including those that use our service 100% free.

5 / 5 Share

Feb. 10, 2020

I have just set this up and it was so easy to do. The instructions are clear and the video support showing the steps too are brilliant.

Using app

About 2 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Thank you so much for your kind words. We're really happy you like our app :-)

1 / 5 Share

Oct. 27, 2019

Cant even get to the admin page. Error 503 Backend fetch failed Backend fetch failed Guru Meditation: XID: 667142048 Varnish cache server

Using app

About 1 year

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

We are sorry you had a bad experience. I did message you at the time to explain the cause of the issue. Thankfully, the problem was rectified quickly, though I do appreciate that sometimes quickly can't be quick enough! I am sorry if you were inconvenienced and I hope you managed to find a solution that worked for you.

5 / 5 Share

Jan. 10, 2019

Nice application, very easy to use and manage. It would be nice to have the option of automatic showing the latest photos from the feed.

Using app

Over 1 year

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

All reviews

Sign up to receive AppNavigator updates

Find out when we add keyword-monitoring, review RSS feeds and more