Intercom Chat Box Embed for Shopify

Intercom Chat Box Embed

Talk to your customers with just a few clicks









Reviews Over Time

App Ranking

Time spent using app

  • Less than an hour
  • Less than a day
  • Less than a month
  • Less than a year
  • More than a year

Reviews Summary

The reviews for this Shopify App are quite polarized, with one user giving it a 5-star rating for working perfectly so far, but another user giving it a 1-star rating for feeling deceived and unable to use the app without paying. The positive aspect highlighted is the functionality of the app, while the negative aspect mentioned is the deceptive practices and the requirement to pay $59 to continue using it. The positive review suggests having an active Intercom subscription before installing the app.


Functionality and performance
Deceptive practices
Payment requirement
Customer service
Subscription requirement

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    50% (1 ratings)
  • 4
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 3
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 2
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 1
    50% (1 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

All reviews

5 / 5 Share

Feb. 8, 2023

Works perfectly so far. Remember to have an active Intercom subscription before installing unlike the 1 star comment under.

Using app

About 2 months

Total reviews


Average rating


1 / 5 Share

March 28, 2021

This is a scam software, they will deceive you to install it first, but in fact, you can’t apply it at all. If you want to apply it, you need to pay 59$C to continue using it, and the service staff will ignore you at all. I don’t want him to finish it in 10 minutes. I have used it for 4 hours, but I still haven’t finished it. I was told that I have to pay 59 to use it. Please don’t be fooled.

Using app

About 1 hour

Total reviews


Average rating


Developer Reply

Hey, I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with our app. The app is a simple, no-code integration of the Intercom chat box into your shop, but you have to obtain the Intercom subscription separately. We tried to make that as clear as possible in the description, so please read the instructions carefully. We explicitly state that you need an active Intercom subscription as the single mandatory prerequisite ("An active Intercom subscription that has Messenger enabled (IMPORTANT!)"). We also happily support every single customer until the app is running. Unfortunately, we have not received any support request from you so far. So if you need any further support to set up the app, please contact our support. Cheers

All reviews

Sign up to receive AppNavigator updates

Find out when we add keyword-monitoring, review RSS feeds and more