Metafields2 for Shopify

Metafields2

Metafields2 - Create, edit, export/import custom metafields

Developer
View on App Store

Rating

3.8

feedback

38

Reviews

chart

#4,049

Shopify

Reviews Over Time

App Ranking

Time spent using app

  • Less than an hour
    5%
  • Less than a day
    3%
  • Less than a month
    16%
  • Less than a year
    26%
  • More than a year
    47%

Reviews Summary

Metafields 2 is a Shopify App that has received mixed reviews from ecommerce merchants. Positive aspects highlighted in the reviews include the app's ability to offer missing options on the Shopify platform, the helpful and prompt support from the developers, the essential functionality it provides for managing metafields, and its ease of use for adding custom fields. On the other hand, negative aspects mentioned include difficulties in using the app for specific purposes, lack of response from the help section, and issues with the export format creating a large number of rows. Overall, the app seems to be valuable for managing metafields and customizing store data, but some users have faced challenges with certain functionalities.

Highlights

Positive aspects highlighted in the reviews include the app's ability to offer missing options on the Shopify platform, the helpful and prompt support from the developers, the essential functionality it provides for managing metafields, and its ease of use for adding custom fields.
Negative aspects mentioned include difficulties in using the app for specific purposes, lack of response from the help section, and issues with the export format creating a large number of rows.

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    84% (32 ratings)
  • 4
    3% (1 ratings)
  • 3
    5% (2 ratings)
  • 2
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 1
    8% (3 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

All reviews

5 / 5 Share

Feb. 21, 2024

Metafields 2 has really enabled us to effectively use Shopify to manage both our website - www.bunkbedking.com as well as supporting our efforts in the major marketplaces. Excellent value for money

Using app

--

Total reviews

8

Average rating

5.0

1 / 5 Share

Nov. 16, 2023

NOt sure how to use app for the purpose that i need, contact help section but no reply.

Using app

1 day

Total reviews

8

Average rating

4.0

Developer Reply

Hello, we replied to your email inquiry yesterday afternoon. Would you please email us again at [email protected] perhaps from a different email address so we can assist you with the app?

1 / 5 Share

July 15, 2023

It doesn't work. You delete the metafields but they are not deleted in shopify... what a waste of time

Using app

38 minutes

Total reviews

13

Average rating

2.1

Developer Reply

We regret very much your experience with our app was negative. We would be happy to help analyze and fix any issue you encountered using our app, clarify what actually happened, or help you accomplish exactly what you are seeking if you would like to contact us thru the app or at [email protected] with the details of your issue. Any time you have an issue with our app we try to reply promptly and helpfully. Shopify metafields can be ambiguous and sometimes confusing and we don't want our app to get in the way but rather to be helpful to your workflows. Please do reach out to us if you are so inclined so that we may assist you promptly.

5 / 5 Share

Nov. 4, 2022

We have used the app for a number of years and it has really offered up a lot of options to us that are missing from the Shopify platform. The team have always been super helpful and very prompt, this really is essential.

Using app

Over 9 years

Total reviews

8

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Oct. 27, 2022

This app is fantastic and without it we could not share the details we need to or sell our products. The developers REALLY care about what they build/what they do and how they do it. Joe Bryan went above and beyond for us. Its refreshing to see that they care about every single merchant who uses their app. Thank you Joe and team!

Store

Zvelle

Using app

Almost 8 years

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

All reviews

Sign up to receive AppNavigator updates

Find out when we add keyword-monitoring, review RSS feeds and more