DEPRECATED AmazonMCF by Pipe17 for Shopify

DEPRECATED AmazonMCF by Pipe17

Fulfill ecommerce orders using your Amazon FBA Inventory

Developer

Rating

3.8

feedback

4

Reviews

chart

#13,800

Shopify

Reviews Over Time

App Ranking

Time spent using app

  • Less than an hour
    0%
  • Less than a day
    0%
  • Less than a month
    0%
  • Less than a year
    100%
  • More than a year
    0%

Reviews Summary

Pipe17 has received a mix of positive and negative reviews from ecommerce merchants. On the positive side, users appreciate the app's ease of installation and setup, as well as its ability to simplify fulfillment processes. The app has been described as elegant and easy to use, especially in automating order fulfillment between Shopify and Amazon inventory. Users also highlight the excellent support provided by the team, with quick responses and assistance in setting up products and fulfillment settings. However, there are some negative aspects mentioned in the reviews. Some users have experienced issues with inventory syncing from Pipe17 to Shopify, leading to lost sales and frustration. There are also complaints about subpar initial response times and support, with some users feeling uneasy relying on the app for inventory and fulfillment management.

Highlights

Ease of installation and setup, simplification of fulfillment processes
Automating order fulfillment between Shopify and Amazon inventory
Excellent support provided by the team
Issues with inventory syncing from Pipe17 to Shopify
Subpar initial response times and support

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    50% (2 ratings)
  • 4
    25% (1 ratings)
  • 3
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 2
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 1
    25% (1 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

All reviews

4 / 5 Share

June 20, 2023

UPDATE 6/20/23: After my last update, the support team has worked closely with me since and the majority of my sync issues have been fixed. I am genuinely appreciative of the attention that was given to each of my cases, and I did feel like I was taken care of (although the initial response time and support was quite subpar). UPDATE 5/23/23: I've had multiple issues syncing inventory from Pipe17 to Shopify. There aren't too many connection issues between Amazon and Pipe17 (other than the fact that it syncs only once a day), but for some reason I have multiple SKUs not syncing inventory from Pipe17 to Shopify, causing me to lose out on sales due to items being marked out of stock, even though they really are in stock. I have opened up multiple tickets in the last 10 days with no response - even though this is a major issue impacting my store more and more with every day that passes by. I'm not sure why my requests are being met with radio silence, but my confidence in their ability to support merchants has been lowered significantly, and I feel very uneasy relying on them for inventory and fulfillment management. ORIGINAL REVIEW: I've bounced around from app to app trying to find the best one, and I think I found it. The team has been super helpful with getting my account set up and ensuring everything was running smoothly. My orders now flow seamlessly from Shopify to Amazon MCF, and their dashboard makes it easy not to worry about unfulfilled orders. Highly recommend!

Using app

7 months

Total reviews

4

Average rating

3.8

5 / 5 Share

Aug. 15, 2022

This app was very easy to install and get started. My fulfillment needs have been simplified. Well worth it.

Using app

2 months

Total reviews

4

Average rating

5.0

1 / 5 Share

Aug. 4, 2022

We installed this app to try it out, though we didn't get the chance to make use of it, unfortunately trial elapsed we asked to make a refund as we are not ready to move. But we didn't hear back anything on it.

Store

Salnaf

Using app

About 1 month

Total reviews

2

Average rating

2.5

Developer Reply

Oh my. Our apologies for missing this. Somehow your refund request was never received by our team. If we charged your card that was a mistake. You can cancel your Pipe17 subscription any time during your trial period. Please reach out to us on connect@pipe17.com and we will take care of this for you right away.

5 / 5 Share

July 22, 2022

Pipe17 has been hands down the most elegant and easy solution to automating our order fulfillment between our Shopify store and Amazon inventory. The software also makes it super easy to setup bundled product fulfillment which was a big pain point for our team. Once you've setup your products and fulfillment settings, their system handles the rest. Our fulfillment pipeline is now fully automated and I no longer have to worry about managing fulfillment and order routing. Their support has also been second to none! Definitely recommend this app!

Store

Wüfers

Using app

About 1 year

Total reviews

5

Average rating

5.0

All reviews

Sign up to receive AppNavigator updates

Find out when we add keyword-monitoring, review RSS feeds and more