Spice QR Codes Generator for Shopify

Spice QR Codes Generator

Spice QR Code Generator - Beautiful QRs for your Store

Developer
View on App Store

Rating

3.4

feedback

15

Reviews

chart

#3,048

Shopify

Reviews Over Time

App Ranking

Time spent using app

  • Less than an hour
    0%
  • Less than a day
    7%
  • Less than a month
    40%
  • Less than a year
    40%
  • More than a year
    13%

Reviews Summary

The reviews for this Shopify App are a mix of positive and negative feedback. Positive aspects highlighted by users include excellent customer service with prompt responses, helpful support team, easy installation, and the functionality of creating dynamic QR codes. Users appreciate the honesty of the app developer and the variety of QR code layouts available. On the other hand, negative reviews mention issues such as the app no longer being supported, lack of access to the app, and unresponsive support. Some users experienced a white screen instead of the app loading.

Highlights

Excellent customer service and prompt support
Ease of installation and use
Variety of QR code layouts
App no longer supported
Issues with app accessibility and unresponsive support

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    80% (12 ratings)
  • 4
    7% (1 ratings)
  • 3
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 2
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 1
    13% (2 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

All reviews

5 / 5 Share

Sept. 11, 2024

The representative was able to help us with our issue. Thank you!

Using app

13 days

Total reviews

2

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Hi there, thank you so much for your review, I am happy we could help you integrate automatic QR codes on your store packing slip! If you need more help, do not hesitate to write to me at help@spice-apps.com​! Stefan from Spice Apps

1 / 5 Share

June 28, 2024

App no longer supported, dev confirmed app is deprecated. Do not install. Should be removed from store.

Using app

12 months

Total reviews

3

Average rating

3.7

Developer Reply

Hi there,​ the app is active, supported, and is not being deprecated​, ​in fact, many new features are planned for the future! We had a small issue with the app dashboard in June, but it did not impact the QR codes you created for your business. The issue has been permanently resolved back in June and was related to a Shopify API update. Feel free to reinstall the app if you would like to create new QR codes or modify your previous ones​. If you need any help or have questions, do not hesitate to write to me at help@spice-apps.com​, we offer 24/7 support! Stefan from Spice Apps

1 / 5 Share

June 28, 2024

stopped working. support ignores. i see just white screen instead of app

Using app

Over 1 year

Total reviews

3

Average rating

3.7

Developer Reply

Hi there,​ ​I​ want to apologize on behalf of the entire team for the experience you had. Unfortunately we had a small issue with the app dashboard in June​ that impacted access to the app dashboard and our ability to receive your support messages, but it did not impact the QR codes you created for your business​. The issue has been permanently resolved ​back in June and was related to a Shopify API update. ​P​lease, if you need any help or have questions, do not hesitate to write to me at help@spice-apps.com​, we offer 24/7 support! Stefan from Spice Apps

4 / 5 Share

June 18, 2024

It was good - but now there's no access to the app ..

Using app

11 months

Total reviews

10

Average rating

4.9

Developer Reply

Hi there,​ We had a small issue with the app dashboard in June, but it did not impact the QR codes you created for your business. The dashboard issue has been permanently resolved​ back in June and was related to a Shopify API update​, so you should be able to access the dashboard and edit your QRs normally! If you need any help or have questions, ​please do not hesitate to write to me at help@spice-apps.com​, we offer 24/7 support! Stefan from Spice Apps

5 / 5 Share

Aug. 4, 2023

Excellent support team. They do prompt repose and help resolve the issue at lightning speed. Handy App, especially if you want to print and spread more information about your store.

Using app

Over 1 year

Total reviews

7

Average rating

5.0

All reviews

Sign up to receive AppNavigator updates

Find out when we add keyword-monitoring, review RSS feeds and more