All reviews

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    86% (69 ratings)
  • 4
    5% (4 ratings)
  • 3
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 2
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 1
    9% (7 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

1 / 5 Share

Jan. 19, 2021

After install it gives Internal Server Error. Horrible. Before publishing an app Shopify should make a QC check.

Store

99FAB

Using app

4 minutes

Total reviews

13

Average rating

2.8

Developer Reply

Hi there, sorry to hear that you are having trouble with the app. This isn't being reported by any other customers or our alert system so we weren't aware of the issue you were having. We are more than happy to help you get this resolved so please don't hesitate to reach out to our customer support. I can help you personally at chris@simpleappsllc.com

5 / 5 Share

Aug. 14, 2020

I use the app to sync inventory of diferent sellers on my marketplace. It works perfectly and does what it's supposed to do. No frills, just a solid app for CSV-based inventory updates.

Using app

Over 1 year

Total reviews

6

Average rating

4.5

5 / 5 Share

June 2, 2020

This app is a must have if you work with csv files to adjust stock levels and price. I cannot recommend this highly enough.

Using app

5 months

Total reviews

3

Average rating

4.3

5 / 5 Share

April 28, 2020

It worked well and after a bit of tweaking csv files i was dumping from our business system it become a very efficient process. It allowed me to take a raw data dump pivot table it and import updated inventory of all skus in store.

Using app

About 18 hours

Total reviews

2

Average rating

3.0

5 / 5 Share

March 22, 2020

great app and great customer service - such a simple way to update your inventory. Way faster than other apps!!!

Using app

Over 1 year

Total reviews

6

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

March 5, 2020

Great app! This is one of the most important apps on our Shopify store, https://90racing.com. We currently have over 10,000 SKU's from hundreds of brands. Our challenge is that we sell on multiple sales channels and trackside, and we need to keep the inventory in Shopify synced with actual inventory. This app is simple to use, extremely effective, and updates our data quickly. We also use it for mass price and cost updates. Support is rarely required, but they have been responsive when needed.

Using app

Almost 2 years

Total reviews

3

Average rating

4.7

Developer Reply

Thank you for the glowing review and for your business! We are thrilled to hear that Simple Inventory is contributing to your success in some small way!

5 / 5 Share

Feb. 8, 2020

Pro's Work's as described i can now easily update my inventory and price's in a few clicks Con's None Well worth the money I had tried several ways to get shopify to except a simple csv with no luck then I added simple inventory within minutes my inventory and prices was updated (over 1000 products)

Using app

30 days

Total reviews

4

Average rating

4.3

5 / 5 Share

Feb. 5, 2020

We are a soccer store! Our physical inventory and the online inventory are th same. Therefore, we had to find a solution that will update easily the inventory. Simple Inventory was the best solution for us. It makes us save lots of time and avoiding errors.

Using app

4 months

Total reviews

2

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Thank you for the kind review! We are always happy to hear when Simple Inventory helps a customer!

5 / 5 Share

Sept. 21, 2019

when i was looking for a tool to help us manage our inventory and pricing, I read some of the reviews on this app- the reviews made me think twice about subscribing. in the past, I had written customized scripts using access to help us manage shopify inventory - between shopify limitations and my programing - to sync pricing and quantity was a dreaded process. So this app, it is awesome. i like simple. this app is that. simple. i can't believe that the reviews made me think otherwise. the time it takes me to update quantities and pricing....under 60 seconds. if you want a bare knuckled way to update pricing and inventory - this is what we use and we think it does a great job. Simple Inventory - you made a difference! thank you for putting this app together.

Using app

5 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Aug. 14, 2019

I have been using the App for a long time now, we are able to get all of our 35k products updated, and not oversell. And the great thing is, we can do this by sku and not by Shopify handle which would have never worked for us. Since that would have made us do it manually. Great App!

Using app

Over 1 year

Total reviews

3

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

July 30, 2019

Brilliant App! We use this to ensure that our website is always up to date stock wise. The price of the app for what it does is really good and hats off to the developer for not overcharging people. I've communicated with the developer many times and he is very friendly professional and understanding. Overall I am very happy with the app and the developer. If you need to import CSV files into your store then this app is definitely for you. A+++

Store

Anielas

Using app

Over 1 year

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Thank you for the glowing review; happy to hear the app is helping your business!

4 / 5 Share

June 20, 2019

Great app for doing a "simple inventory" update! Has saved me hours of manually updating data in outside program and interfacing.

Using app

12 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

4.0

5 / 5 Share

Jan. 26, 2021

I have been using this app for doing simple Inventory count changes to over 6000 items and to update my Pricing. Works Perfect. Great App!

Using app

Almost 2 years

Total reviews

12

Average rating

5.0

1 / 5 Share

May 28, 2019

Does not work with big files! The support can see somehting is wrong but they cant really help. It alos takes really long before it is updated. I dont really know what to tell more!

Using app

7 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

5 / 5 Share

May 15, 2019

Without a doubt, Simple Inventory app is the inventory updating app to beat. Easy to use, Easy to read interface. I am completely blown away with the level of quality and polish that comes from an app that charges so little each month. You need this app, no others.

Using app

About 1 year

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

April 12, 2019

This app makes it so easy to upload your inventory from a spreadsheet. It has saved our company so much time and money.

Store

GrovTec

Using app

7 months

Total reviews

3

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

We appreciate the feedback very much! Thank you for being our customer!

5 / 5 Share

March 2, 2019

This app allows you to upload file by SKU to update inventory, prices etc.. It works great and if there are any issues Chris helps you out alot. In fact he is been very patient sorting problems with app to be more compatible with what I need it to do. Keep up a great work!

Using app

Almost 2 years

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

It's been a pleasure working with you as well, your feedback has been very beneficial to both the app and other customers! Thanks again for your business!

5 / 5 Share

Feb. 12, 2019

This app was set up already when i took over the account so im not sure about set up. But It has worked great for me since. its easy to use and havent had any glitches.

Using app

11 months

Total reviews

6

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

We are glad you are finding it helpful!

5 / 5 Share

Dec. 9, 2018

I do not understand the few negative reviews for this app; it a "simple" app and for me worked perfectly since the day I got it over 2 years ago. I also like the fact that Chris, the developer, keeps it updated adding fields continuously like the recent Barcode and now working on adding the new Shopify Cost field. The app is fast, reliable and offer a VERY simple way to QUICKLY update (export/import) inventory, Weight, Prices and soon the Cost. Ok if anyone is waiting for a "negative" remark here it is: I would love to have the Product ID and Variant ID exported as we need it for use in another app. Chris said that it will not be possible; I don't know the reason. Beside that this (simple) app ROCKS!

Using app

Over 1 year

Total reviews

15

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Nov. 1, 2018

It truly is "simple inventory." Perfect inventory management for our Shopify site with hundreds of SKUs. Excellent, top-notch customer service and communication. An absolute bargain (and necessity!) for $4.99/month!

Using app

Over 2 years

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0