Supercharged SMS Marketing for Shopify

Supercharged SMS Marketing

The best way to send SMS marketing messages on Shopify.

Developer

Rating

4.0

feedback

129

Reviews

chart

#11,964

Shopify

Reviews Over Time

App Ranking

Time spent using app

  • Less than an hour
    3%
  • Less than a day
    9%
  • Less than a month
    16%
  • Less than a year
    47%
  • More than a year
    24%

Reviews Summary

The reviews for the Supercharged SMS app on Shopify are mixed, with both positive and negative feedback. Positive aspects include easy setup, helpful customer service, and effectiveness in generating sales. Users appreciate the app's ability to reach customers through SMS marketing and its potential for increasing revenue. However, negative reviews highlight issues such as glitches, high costs, unreliable delivery of messages, and lack of responsiveness from customer support. Some users also expressed concerns about the app deducting fees without delivering messages or providing refunds.

Highlights

Easy setup and navigation
Helpful customer service
Effectiveness in generating sales
Glitches and unreliable delivery of messages
High costs and lack of responsiveness from customer support

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    77% (99 ratings)
  • 4
    9% (12 ratings)
  • 3
    4% (5 ratings)
  • 2
    3% (4 ratings)
  • 1
    7% (9 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

All reviews

5 / 5 Share

April 10, 2024

Just got Supercharged SMS hooked up to our shop, and gotta say, it’s pretty slick. It's my first time using an SMS app. Setup was a breeze, and getting around the app is straightforward. Really looking forward to seeing how it helps grow my store!

Using app

--

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

2 / 5 Share

Feb. 1, 2024

Extremely glitchy, crashes all the time.

Using app

About 1 year

Total reviews

1

Average rating

2.0

1 / 5 Share

Sept. 12, 2023

I shouldn’t have to pay for app to use on shopify as website we pay all that money was supposed to have good free apps to use to make our money we pay back i don’t sell like that and still paying why are we paying every time we get an order why are we paying for a domain that we like why is shopify domain have to have myShopify on it why are they no one to answer our phone calls now it’s ridiculous how they stealing our money when we don’t even get it back by the time the next bill comes

Using app

About 2 years

Total reviews

2

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hi, I wanted to clarify that our app is not built by Shopify and we do not charge a monthly subscription, nor do we charge you for your domain! We are an SMS marketing app and we only charge you if you are sending text messages using our app. Please reach out to us if there is anything else we can help clarify. Best, Appregator Team

3 / 5 Share

Aug. 28, 2023

Updated on August 28 The customer service (Laura) responds quickly and can solve the problem that the SMS cannot be sent in time. However, after a period of time, there will still be problems that cannot be received, and the stability still needs to be improved. ──────────────────────────────────── First of all, you only use this app to send a text message to a customer, and then the customer makes a purchase, and the app will record it as its credit! Again, after I sent a lot of text messages, I found that these text messages had no effect, so I tried to send to my own number, but I didn't receive any messages at all! ! ! But this app has deducted my fee! ──────────────────────── Update The developer contacted me and said they gave me a new number. After testing, I can receive text messages. But to be honest, I'm not sure how long this new number will last, I'm not confident about it.

Using app

5 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hi, We only record a customer's purchase as credit if they have made the purchase after clicking on the link set in the text message. We do not take any commission from this and this is purely for your own calculations in deciding whether text message is an effective channel for you. Regarding the deliverability - we provided you a refund for any messages that were not delivered and set you up with a new verified toll-free number that will not have any deliverability issues or disruptions. We thank you for your continued support for our app!

1 / 5 Share

June 30, 2023

I WISH I COULD GIVE ZERO STARS I have complained about the prices already with this app, and I am back to say after paying $270 for ONE SMS BLAST; they froze my account. They took my money first, didn't send the message but held the message as a draft until the review is complete. What review needs to be done if I have been paying you for each message for about a year now. Once my account is done being "REVIEWED" I'm done. The app is too expensive anyway and I have found better apps. The reports are inaccurate as well. RUN FROM THIS APP NOW!!

Using app

Over 1 year

Total reviews

5

Average rating

4.2

Developer Reply

Hi, I'm extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused. As mentioned, the account reviews are usually implemented by the carrier provider and not by us. The moment we received your email, we got the review completed and everything should be working fine with your account. We never want anyone to have a negative experience with our app and we are always here to help out. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Thank you for your support.

All reviews

Sign up to receive AppNavigator updates

Find out when we add keyword-monitoring, review RSS feeds and more