Rating

4.8

feedback

40

Reviews

chart

#1,421

Shopify

Reviews Over Time

App Ranking

Time spent using app

  • Less than an hour
    2%
  • Less than a day
    8%
  • Less than a month
    45%
  • Less than a year
    38%
  • More than a year
    2%

Reviews Summary

The Shopify App has received overwhelmingly positive reviews from users, with many highlighting its user-friendly interface, excellent customer support, and customizable features. Users appreciate the app's ability to pull meta data from multi-language stores, making it stand out from other filtering apps. The support team is praised for being responsive, helpful, and quick to address any issues or customization needs. Additionally, users value the app's functionality in creating specification tables and comparison features, making it an essential tool for managing product specifications on their websites. Some users mentioned minor suggestions for improvement, such as the need for bulk updates and minor customization options.

Highlights

User-friendly interface and easy configuration
Excellent customer support and responsiveness
Customizable features and functionality for creating specification tables
Distinguishing feature of pulling meta data from multi-language stores
Minor suggestions for improvement like bulk updates and customization options

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    95% (38 ratings)
  • 4
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 3
    2% (1 ratings)
  • 2
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 1
    2% (1 ratings)

Reviews with Text

  • 92% (37)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

All reviews

5 / 5 Share

Aug. 28, 2025

Powerful app and super quick support!

Using app

--

Total reviews

3

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Aug. 27, 2025

Easy to use.

Using app

--

Total reviews

4

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear you found the app easy-to-use. Feel free to reach us again if you have further questions :).

1 / 5 Share

Aug. 21, 2025

I found this app to be an absolute nightmare to set up. I installed it and uninstalled it three times because I really wanted it to work. Instead, there have been many hours of my life wasted on this. Support was slow and robotic. I would guess this app is good if you have a small product range and want to tinker, tinker, tinker with your site. Otherwise, bleah. I note that developers were quicker, and more thorough in their reply to this review than they ever were when I reached out for their assistance.

Using app

About 14 hours

Total reviews

4

Average rating

3.3

Developer Reply

We're sorry to hear you did not like the app, although we feel your review is highly unfair. We did our best to help you; we gave you links to documentation, screenshots, and more. Unfortunately, whenever we tried to help you, you never answered, making it extremely hard to give you any help. You did not respond to our instructions, leaving us in the dark about where you were being stuck. We tried our best with you, but support is not a single-handed effort. You also have to answer and try to tell us exactly where you are stuck so we can help you further. Also, answering us, "I am sure you are nice people, but right now, I fucking hate you," to the uninstall reason while we just tried to help you set up the app is highly disrespectful. All our other customers find the app easy to use. We sincerely hope that you are treating your customers more politely. We'd prefer you not re-install our app in the future, as we don't want to deal with merchants like you.

5 / 5 Share

Aug. 6, 2025

Amazing app with a whole bunch of customisation options to get it exactly as you would like. So far the only downside I have is how the table formats on mobile however it does still complete its purpose better than competitors. I had a bug on the display of the table and contacted the dev team, they were exceptional in fixing the issue within a week even going as far as buying another monitor just to try and replicate the issue we were facing. Ultimately this worked and they found the issue then implemented a fix straight away which has fixed our site. Can't fault it at all.

Using app

12 months

Total reviews

3

Average rating

4.3

Developer Reply

Thanks a lot for your review. We would like to apologize once again for the monitor-specific problem you faced and the few extra days we had to spend fixing it, but we are happy to hear you like the app!

5 / 5 Share

Aug. 1, 2025

Looked at various apps and this one is doing a very good job. Good control over the design, but foremost: it pulls all meta data default and in translated versions from our Muliti language store, many filtering apps are not able to do. Clean interface, easy to configure. So basically nothing wrong with it

Using app

20 days

Total reviews

40

Average rating

4.6

Developer Reply

Thanks a lot for your positive review, we're glad that our app Spec&Compare can be useful to your store. Keep up the good work!

All reviews

Sign up to receive AppNavigator updates

Find out when we add keyword-monitoring, review RSS feeds and more