Teescape Fulfillment for Shopify

Teescape Fulfillment

We provide low-cost, fast garment printing and fulfillment.

Developer
View on App Store

Rating

3.9

feedback

70

Reviews

chart

#3,007

Shopify

Reviews Over Time

App Ranking

Time spent using app

  • Less than an hour
    0%
  • Less than a day
    0%
  • Less than a month
    10%
  • Less than a year
    39%
  • More than a year
    51%

Reviews Summary

Teescape has received mixed reviews from users. Positive aspects include fast shipping, high-quality printing, excellent customer service, and reasonable prices. Users appreciate the ease of use of the app and the responsiveness of the support team. However, there are several negative themes that emerge from the reviews. Some users have complained about limitations on new accounts, slow order processing times, poor print quality, unhelpful customer service, and issues with communication. There are also concerns raised about copyright infringement issues and the app not being compatible with iOS devices for setup.

Highlights

Fast shipping and high-quality printing
Excellent customer service and reasonable prices
Limitations on new accounts and slow order processing times
Poor print quality and unhelpful customer service
Issues with communication and compatibility with iOS devices

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    76% (53 ratings)
  • 4
    4% (3 ratings)
  • 3
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 2
    7% (5 ratings)
  • 1
    13% (9 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

All reviews

1 / 5 Share

Aug. 11, 2023

Due to a large number of fraudulent orders recently, new accounts are only allowed to process a maximum of 3 orders, or a total of $100 or less, until a review of their account is completed. ARE YOU KIDDING ME? I HAVE DONE BUSINESS ON MY OTHER SHOPIFY STORE WITH THEM, AND HAD NO ISSUES, BUT NOW SINCE I HAVE A NEW SHOPIFY STORE, THEY LIMIT TO ONLY 3 ORDERS! I'LL JUST GO WITH SOMEONE ELSE! update: TO TOP IT OFF, YOU GUYS NEVER EVER GAVE ME A REFUND FOR THE 3 ORDERS THAT I HAVE PLACED. I WILL BE FILLING A COMPLANT WITH THE BBB AND FILING A CHARGEBACK WITH MY BANK TO GET MY MONEY BACK! TO ANSWER YOUR QUESTION? HOW CAN I CANTACT YOU GUYS, WHEN YOU DON'T HAVE A PHONE NUMBER TO REACH OUT TO?

Using app

8 days

Total reviews

7

Average rating

3.9

Developer Reply

Yes, we place a limit on new customers until we personally review them, their payment methods, and check their store for no counterfeit products. This prevents us from raising prices to cover the costs of fraud. This has been our policy for a few years now. If you have another store with us, we certainly would have approved you almost immediately. You could have contacted us to ask about this, but you did not. Some people are just happier to complain and leave bad reviews rather than work together to solve problems.

1 / 5 Share

Jan. 9, 2023

Tl;dr: Go with CustomCat instead. Support has been frustrating to deal with over the years. They have a superior attitude and are not very helpful. They won't admit wrongdoing, and won't do whatever is necessary to make it right. Their general attitude is "meh, we do alright most of the time so this time isn't a big deal." Good luck if you have any requests that fall outside their narrow list of pre-approved asks, you will be either ignored or responded to with snark. It's hard to leave them because the print quality is okay and my store is already configured, but CustomCat's speed and support is so much better. Note: my "time spent using the app" is inaccurate because I mostly use WooCommerce on my stores. I have used Teescape for 4+ years.

Using app

21 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

5 / 5 Share

March 2, 2022

I really cant say enough about Teescape. Ive tried many POD, Teescape's pricing, ease of use and CUSTOMER SERVICE is AMAZING!!! Any time I have a question, they reply in record time. I recommend them to anyone.

Using app

About 1 year

Total reviews

3

Average rating

3.7

5 / 5 Share

Dec. 14, 2021

I don't understand why this app doesn't have a higher overall review rating. I've used just about every POD out there. In the past 2 1/2 years, thousands of orders they've fulfilled for me, and thousands of raving 5 star customer reviews, I can say with absolute confidence, that Teescape is by far the best in the industry. Sure, like every other pod out there, you'll occasionally have a printing error or defective garment. However, on the rare occasion that it happens, and I do mean rare, Teescape has always been quick to respond and quick to fix the problem! So, if you're looking for a flexible POD with a good selection that has amazing print quality, fast turnaround, excellent prices, and superior customer service, I can't recommend these guys enough! Thank you, Teescape, for all that you do! You guys are truly the best of the best!

Using app

Almost 3 years

Total reviews

4

Average rating

5.0

1 / 5 Share

Sept. 30, 2021

Btw, this is my first review ever. So I wasn't going to even bother, but everyone deserves to know what they could be dealing with. Especially after their replies. **PLEASE READ** I received my sample order composed of three t-shirts, two of which had clear printing mistakes (missing/cut off elements). I was angry (obviously) because how could 2 out 3 of my t-shirts had such an obvious mistake? Where was Quality Control? I tried to call them first, but all I got was a sound as if it were disconnected. So I sent the email, pointing out the mistakes, providing photos, etc. A truly disappointing customer type of email. I'll definitely own to that. Their first email (from Ben) had already a tone with me. Asking me to point out the "obvious mistakes" (yes, he used the quotes). This is after I included the photos zooming into the area where the mistakes were visible. At this point, I'm beyond angry. Also, their phone number didn't work. My reply to Ben was that I was furious, and asked about a working phone number and that I wanted for this to be looked into by a manager. The response from Jeff (manager?, owner?), was that they were giving me a refund but because of my "angry tone" they didn't want to work with someone like me, so they disabled my account. That I appeared to be a confrontational person. No, I'm not making this up. Instead of an apology, I got blocked. TLDR: Do you want quality control? Don't use Teescape. Do you want quality customer service? Don't use Teescape. Do you want to get blocked by being angry because THEY didn't deliver what I had paid for? Then yes, maybe use Teescape. *Of course, they'll probably reply to this saying "your tone was angry, blah blah". But I can at least openly admit to that. Why was I angry in the first place? Oh yeah, because they skipped quality control. Also, because customer service didn't even look at the photos I had sent and replied with their own tone. So was it wrong to be mad? Shoutout to Ben and Jeff, thanks for the terrible experience. I hope this review isn't too angry-sounding for you! :)

Using app

8 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

In the custom printing business, a very small percentage of shirt can have various problems, whether due to machine malfunctions, the way the artwork was designed, or any of a number of other factors. In all cases, we work sellers to resolve issues and create the best experience for both the sellers and their customers. Unfortunately, when there's a tiny issue with a tiny design element on the very first sample order placed by a seller, sometimes rather than working with us to find a solution, they prefer to rage about wanting a refund and how terrible we are - all over a couple (yes, 2) shirts. We apologized and provided a full 100% refund before they posted this review.

All reviews

Sign up to receive AppNavigator updates

Find out when we add keyword-monitoring, review RSS feeds and more