GOtext ‑ SMS Marketing for Shopify

GOtext ‑ SMS Marketing

Text Marketing, SMS Abandoned Cart Recovery

Developer
View on App Store

Rating

4.7

feedback

687

Reviews

chart

#3,593

Shopify

Reviews Over Time

App Ranking

Time spent using app

  • Less than an hour
    3%
  • Less than a day
    7%
  • Less than a month
    34%
  • Less than a year
    44%
  • More than a year
    11%

Reviews Summary

The reviews for this Shopify app are quite mixed. While some users praise the app for its effectiveness in increasing sales and its helpful customer support, others express frustration with technical challenges and billing issues. Positive themes include easy setup, great customer service, and high ROI, while negative themes revolve around technical difficulties, billing problems, and language barriers in customer support. Overall, the app seems to have potential for boosting sales and engaging customers, but some users have encountered obstacles that hinder their experience.

Highlights

Easy setup and configuration, great customer service, high ROI
Technical challenges and difficulties, billing issues
Language barriers in customer support

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    83% (568 ratings)
  • 4
    14% (94 ratings)
  • 3
    3% (18 ratings)
  • 2
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 1
    1% (7 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

All reviews

1 / 5 Share

March 22, 2024

i spent 5 hours still unable to do one campaigns. so horrible

Using app

--

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

5 / 5 Share

Feb. 1, 2024

Does what it should do. Easy to set-up and by far the cheapest text rates compared to other apps.

Using app

2 minutes

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

1 / 5 Share

Oct. 2, 2023

I downloaded the app more than two months ago and I haven't been able to send out even one campaign due to technical challenges. Bad app, even worse support team! Avoid if possible.

Using app

2 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Dear Beauty Fix Training, We are sorry to hear you haven't enjoyed using our app. We have reviewed your account and it did not comply with our (and Shopify's) TCPA compliance rules. There is a message warning you of this and prompts you to resolve this in your account. We then assisted you in resolving this and applied free SMS credit to your account to help you get started with our app. We have these protections in place to reduce spam SMS being sent and to ensure our users comply with Shopify's rules. We would love to have you back and assist in getting your account optimised. Kind Regards, The GOtext Team

1 / 5 Share

July 5, 2023

I stopped your APP last month, why am I still being charged for July? I want my money back!!!! I stopped your APP last month, why am I still being charged for July? I want my money back!!!! I stopped your APP last month, why am I still being charged for July? I want my money back!!!!

Using app

Over 1 year

Total reviews

2

Average rating

3.0

Developer Reply

Hi Tiptop Auto Parts, We're really sorry that you received an unexpected charge. On reviewing your account, you removed the app after the beginning of the last Shopify billing cycle which is why you see the charge in your account. We have contacted Shopify and requested a refund on your behalf. Kind Regards, GOtext Support Team

5 / 5 Share

Feb. 14, 2023

我們是台灣的廠商,非常感謝後臺的資訊系統人員非常積極地幫忙我們

Using app

4 days

Total reviews

5

Average rating

4.8

Developer Reply

Thank you for your 5-start review!

All reviews

Sign up to receive AppNavigator updates

Find out when we add keyword-monitoring, review RSS feeds and more