Transl8 | Translate & Localize for Shopify

Transl8 | Translate & Localize

Localize and Sell in 100+ languages with AI assistance!

Rating

4.3

feedback

7

Reviews

chart

#3,469

Shopify

Reviews Over Time

App Ranking

Time spent using app

  • Less than an hour
    0%
  • Less than a day
    0%
  • Less than a month
    43%
  • Less than a year
    57%
  • More than a year
    0%

Reviews Summary

The reviews for this Shopify app highlight both positive and negative aspects. On the positive side, users appreciate the great support provided by the app developers, the ease of use, and the effectiveness of the automatic translation feature. The app is praised for its user-friendly interface, quick translation capabilities, and reasonable cost compared to other translation apps. Users also mention the fantastic customer service and quick communication with the developers. However, there are some negative aspects mentioned, such as issues with certain sections not translating, bugs during the translation process, and complaints about poor customer service in some cases.

Highlights

Great support and customer service
Ease of use and user-friendly interface
Effective automatic translation feature
Issues with certain sections not translating
Bugs during the translation process

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    71% (5 ratings)
  • 4
    14% (1 ratings)
  • 3
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 2
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 1
    14% (1 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

All reviews

5 / 5 Share

April 14, 2021

Great support. Recent updates has make the plugin easier. Très bon support, S'il y a des problèmes, ils vont s'assurer que tout est fonctionnel à notre satisfaction.

Using app

9 months

Total reviews

2

Average rating

5.0

4 / 5 Share

Dec. 7, 2020

I am using this app to run my store in both English and French. The user-face and overall UX of the app is good. I translated all parts of my site manually so cannot comment on the quality of automatically translated content. For what I needed almost everything with this app was easy to figure out and use, except some sections of my site which I couldnt find inside the app to translate - For these I emailed the devs and we worked together to get everything in shape. There were a couple of small bugs during the whole translation process, but the devs worked quickly to resolve these for me. Compared to other more expensive translation apps the cost of this one is reasonable and I am happy I chose it.

Using app

11 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

4.0

1 / 5 Share

Oct. 22, 2020

Very bad customer service! I bought credits twice to fulfill the word count for my website and it did translate most things but certain sections on the front page would not translate in any language! I sent numerous emails with no response, I waited a couple of days then opened a second case still no response. I asked them to give me a refund on my credits. NOTHING. So I just canceled it and leaving this to all so you can beware!

Using app

3 days

Total reviews

3

Average rating

2.3

Developer Reply

Hi Adele, Matt here! Thanks so much for your feedback. I’m sorry your experience with Transl8 was anything short of excellent, which is a standard we strive to achieve. Unfortunately, we had a sudden influx of support requests in part due to the rollout of the previously unannounced new theme editor. As a result, we let a lot slip through the cracks as we weren’t prepared, and for that, I apologize. I’m grateful that you were able to give Transl8 a chance! I would also like to acknowledge that since we got on top of our support tickets, we have gone ahead and refunded your credits fully, while also leaving them on your account to be used if you ever intend on giving us another shot. I guarantee we won’t let you down again! Thanks again, Matt

5 / 5 Share

Sept. 9, 2020

Great translation app. Easy to use, does not slow the site and the support is fantastic! I can only recommend.

Using app

11 months

Total reviews

2

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

July 7, 2020

Easy, intuitive and finally an app where automatic translation really does work!! The customer service is fast & competent. A really good app!

Using app

4 months

Total reviews

3

Average rating

5.0

All reviews

Sign up to receive AppNavigator updates

Find out when we add keyword-monitoring, review RSS feeds and more