AClone: Backup & Duplicate for Shopify

AClone: Backup & Duplicate

Store Duplication Made Easy with AClone

Rating

4.0

feedback

7

Reviews

chart

#1,799

Shopify

Reviews Over Time

App Ranking

Time spent using app

  • Less than an hour
    0%
  • Less than a day
    0%
  • Less than a month
    43%
  • Less than a year
    43%
  • More than a year
    0%

Reviews Summary

The reviews for the Shopify App are mixed, with both positive and negative feedback. Positive aspects include excellent customer service, helpful team, quick fixes, and easy migration process. On the other hand, negative aspects include issues with the app not working properly, errors during backup and site export, lack of response from customer support, and difficulties in getting refunds. Some users mentioned extortion tactics from the customer support team.

Highlights

Excellent customer service and helpful team
Issues with app functionality and errors during backup
Lack of response from customer support and difficulties in getting refunds
Positive feedback on quick fixes and easy migration process
Extortion tactics from customer support

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    57% (4 ratings)
  • 4
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 3
    14% (1 ratings)
  • 2
    14% (1 ratings)
  • 1
    14% (1 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

All reviews

5 / 5 Share

May 24, 2024

The service was excellent

Using app

--

Total reviews

2

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Sept. 18, 2023

Bought a theme (electro x) from them at the start it had some bugs but they have been super helpful with everything, they have worked on fixing several bugs and did a lot of other stuff I asked for, would highly recommend going with these people! great team and customer service.

Store

Cellify

Using app

5 months

Total reviews

3

Average rating

3.7

5 / 5 Share

Aug. 21, 2023

ArenaCommerce is my ultimate Shopify solution. Their skilled team knows the ropes, making my store awesome. Quick fixes or big changes, they nail it. The 24/7 support is a winner, showing they care. With ArenaCommerce, my online shop rocks!

Using app

6 days

Total reviews

6

Average rating

5.0

1 / 5 Share

May 19, 2023

The app doesn't work, is impossible to make a full backup. You always get a different error. When you contact customer support asking for a refund or help, they don't respond, UNTIL you leave a review. When they see the review automatically contact you, extorting you, saying that will refund if you change the review. In my case, because I didn't do it, they don't respond anymore. Be careful, already file a claim with shopify.

Using app

4 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

We deeply apologize for the inconvenience and frustration you have experienced with our app. We understand that you have been actively seeking assistance and a resolution for the issues you encountered. It is important to us that we address your concerns promptly and effectively. We want to assure you that our team reached out to you a few days ago and provided you with a direct phone number for further communication. We genuinely want to understand the problems you are facing and work towards a solution together. We apologize if there was any miscommunication or if our previous attempts to contact you were not successful. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, and we are committed to providing the support you need.

3 / 5 Share

May 24, 2023

I tried this app twice. The first time, couldn't do the backup because always got a code error, and had to contact customer support. After a while they fixed it. But didn't convince me to pay every month $60 for something that doesn't work properly. After a few months, I tried again, paid again, and the same, when I try to export the site, I get an error code saying that I need to contact support. Even when I try to import the theme in the other website, I get errors too. I contacted them asking for a refund or solution and they never responded. Will file a claim with Shopify. Update: after a week, Shopify's customer service involved, got a response and they refunded the money.

Using app

22 days

Total reviews

5

Average rating

4.6

All reviews

Sign up to receive AppNavigator updates

Find out when we add keyword-monitoring, review RSS feeds and more