Elegantsy Product labels for Shopify

Elegantsy Product labels

Attract visitors with eye-catching product labels & badges
Developer
ZendApps
View on App Store
Elegantsy Product labels
Rating
4.7
Feedback
48
Reviews
Chart
#3,496
Shopify
Reviews over time
New reviews per month across the app's lifetime.
App ranking
Overall position in the Shopify App Store.
Reviews summary

Overall, the reviews are strongly positive. Most merchants say the app is easy to use, quick to set up, and flexible enough to customize labels, badges, and banners for product, collection, and home pages. A major strength mentioned repeatedly is the support team: reviewers describe them as fast, friendly, responsive, and willing to make custom CSS or theme adjustments when needed. Many users also appreciate the variety of templates/options, the ability to upload custom designs, and the app’s usefulness for highlighting sale, new, or clearance items and improving store navigation and presentation. The negative feedback is much smaller in volume, but it points to a few recurring issues. Some users report bugs or inconsistent behavior, such as labels not showing until refresh, labels appearing incorrectly on mobile or cart pages, or the app affecting collection page images. A few reviewers also mention setup difficulties, limited walkthroughs for certain customizations, and occasional compatibility problems with specific themes or browsers. In the most negative cases, users felt the app was unreliable or that support did not resolve their issue, leading them to uninstall it. Even so, many of these complaints were followed by praise for support when the issue was eventually fixed.

Time spent using app
How long merchants keep the app installed.
Less than an hour 2%
Less than a day 6%
Less than a month 42%
Less than a year 44%
More than a year 6%
All reviews
5 / 5 Share
July 4, 2025

This app is very easy to use and customisable. The team are very fast to respond to any setup questions!

Store Using app Total reviews Average rating
A7 UK 2 days 9 5.0
5 / 5 Share
March 27, 2024

Very good app, serves its purpose very well. The support is quick to help with any problem and they have fixed a few issues for me over time. Thank you!

Store Using app Total reviews Average rating
BIG STORE (Dynamic Tools SRL) Over 1 year 3 5.0
5 / 5 Share
Dec. 17, 2023

What an amazing app, it has helped us loads on both of our websites. The IMG upload is a bit complicated, there's no real walkthrough for specific bits you want to modify, especially if you need it to be responsive. I reached out to the support team and they adjusted all of what needed doing in no time at all. Based on the CSS they left I was then able to see where and what they adjusted. Allowing me to make more adjustments for new banners, logos or whatever images I use. Highly recommend.

Store Using app Total reviews Average rating
Imp Jar About 1 year 1 5.0
3 / 5 Share
May 6, 2023

It is a nice app with tons of features. But my website's collections' page images were disappearing because of this App. I tried both image labels and CSS, but the results were the same. When disabled the app, then the collection page images were showing properly. So, after using it for more than 12 months finally I had to uninstall it.

Store Using app Total reviews Average rating
IshDeena About 1 year 14 4.8
Developer Reply

Thank you for sharing your experience with the app. It's great to hear that the app has many features and that you were able to use it for over a year. However, I understand that you experienced issues with your website's collection page images disappearing, despite trying different solutions like image labels and CSS. It's unfortunate that you had to uninstall the app because of this issue. Our app's CSS is conflicting with the images on your collection page, causing an issue. However, we would like to assure you that we are committed to resolving this issue as quickly as possible. If you give us the opportunity, we will work to find a solution that will allow our app and your collection page images to coexist seamlessly. If you have any further questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to ask.

1 / 5 Share
March 22, 2023

HUGE waste of time, after installing the app doesn't run. Get the following error: Session Expired! Your session has been expired. Go to Apps >> Elegantsy - Product labels app to login again. OR If you are using safari browser then please enable the third patry cookies See More INSTANT UNINSTALL

Store Using app Total reviews Average rating
Understatement-dev 4 minutes 2 3.0
Developer Reply

I'm sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with our app. However, upon checking, we noticed that you didn't reach out to our support team for assistance. We recommend that you contact our support team, as they may be able to help you resolve the issue you're experiencing. It's also possible that the issue is related to your browser settings, as you may have blocked third-party cookies. We value your time and want to ensure that you have a positive experience with our product. We appreciate your feedback, and we'll take it into consideration as we continue to improve our app.

Sign up to receive AppNavigator updates

Find out when we add keyword-monitoring, review RSS feeds and more.