BuzzSubs: Spin Wheel Popup for Shopify

BuzzSubs: Spin Wheel Popup

Spin the Wheel for discount coupons with email popup

Developer

Rating

4.6

feedback

665

Reviews

chart

#5,752

Shopify

Reviews Over Time

App Ranking

Time spent using app

  • Less than an hour
    5%
  • Less than a day
    7%
  • Less than a month
    28%
  • Less than a year
    52%
  • More than a year
    8%

Reviews Summary

The reviews for this Shopify App are mixed, with both positive and negative feedback. Positive aspects include the app's ability to generate more sales, provide interactive features, and offer quick technical support. On the other hand, negative themes include issues with functionality, lack of response from customer support, and concerns about billing and unauthorized charges. Some users found the app helpful in boosting conversions and engaging customers, while others experienced difficulties with installation, lack of customization options, and unresolved issues with the app's performance. Overall, the app seems to have potential benefits but also some significant drawbacks that users have highlighted in their reviews.

Highlights

Positive aspects include the app's ability to generate more sales, provide interactive features, and offer quick technical support.
Negative themes include issues with functionality, lack of response from customer support, and concerns about billing and unauthorized charges.
Some users found the app helpful in boosting conversions and engaging customers, while others experienced difficulties with installation, lack of customization options, and unresolved issues with the app's performance.

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    76% (503 ratings)
  • 4
    18% (121 ratings)
  • 3
    3% (17 ratings)
  • 2
    1% (8 ratings)
  • 1
    2% (16 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

All reviews

5 / 5 Share

March 20, 2024

The technical support was the best, fast and solved what we needed.

Using app

--

Total reviews

2

Average rating

3.5

2 / 5 Share

Feb. 19, 2022

Great concept but the app didn't work! had to uninstall it when I could not get it to change deals of totally free products, super inconvenient and a lot of wasted time.

Using app

About 5 hours

Total reviews

1

Average rating

2.0

Developer Reply

Hi there, We're really sorry you experienced such issues with our app. Our support team already tried to reach you by email. We would be very happy to assist with the app configuration and make sure it is working properly in your store. Best, TK Digital team

1 / 5 Share

Oct. 11, 2021

I deleted this app but still go out my money. How can i stop this pay out? They steal my money every months!!!

Store

CALD

Using app

Over 2 years

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hi there, We're really sorry for confusing you, but as I see you've uninstalled the app already, any app that using Shopify payments (incl. BuzzSubs of course) technically can't charge you after being removed from your Shopify store. As I see latest charge related to our app was done on Sep 24. What could confuse you is that you see that charges in your ongoing Shopify invoice. That happens because Shopify adds app charges to your general invoice from Shopify, so once app charges you, that amount is added to your Shopify invoice, and actually charged once per month with Shopify invoice itself. You can get more details here: https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/your-account/manage-billing/your-invoice/apps. Once again, we've double checked and right now the app is removed from your store and your subscription is now cancelled, so you won't be charged anymore (i.e. no new charges will be added to your invoices). We truly apologize for the confusion with billing cycles, but we were never trying to steal your money, and even more - we technically can't charge you after the app uninstallation. Best, BuzzSubs team

1 / 5 Share

July 17, 2021

The idea is good for the app but it is not support and does not function well. We set up our entire wheel and tried getting it to work for an entire day but nothing worked. We tried reaching out to their dev but no one ever gets back to you. Not sure how this is even supported by Shopify as most apps have fantastic support. Save yourself a bunch of wasted hours and go with another provider. Trust me these guys are horrible and never respond.

Using app

1 minute

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Duplicate of previous review! Mark, we're really sorry that you had such a bad experience with our app. As I mentioned in the response to your another review, our support team tried to reach you several times, to both your personal email you provided, and your Shopify email. And our ticket system shows our emails as "read". But anyway, must be some technical issue with our ticket system, and our messages were somehow filtered unfortunately. When I was finally able to reach you from my personal email (still within 24hrs from your initial request), you've already switched to another app, which is totally understandable, and I really hope it works well for you. You also mentioned refund in your emails, so I'd like to mention that you were NEVER charged for our app as you were on the free trial and removed the app before the end of trial. Lastly, I fully understanding your frustration with our late response, and I'm really sorry about that, but I believe installing the app on your other shop just for one minute, only to leave this second negative review is not completely fair. Best, TK Digital team

1 / 5 Share

July 17, 2021

Looking for some help. Our wheel never actually pops up??? It just sits in the corner and wiggles. Please provide assistance. Can I get an email to find support or something?????? Reached out many time but no response yet. The wheel is pretty useless as it does not pop up on our website. We have spent hours going through every function of the backend. I will update the review if they ever answer but for anyone thinking of downloading I would recommend Privy. We've used them in the past and the wheel always works and their support always answers lol =) Well an entire day has passed and still no response. PLEASE EMAIL ME [email protected] UPDATE: 7/17/2021 9:57 (still have not been contacted or responded too) Completely false you did not try to contact me even once. I have my filters off so I never miss an email. PLEASE EMAIL ME AT: [email protected]

Using app

About 20 hours

Total reviews

4

Average rating

2.0

Developer Reply

Hi Mark, UPD: Mark, I truly apologize for all the troubles you experienced, but I've double checked our ticket system, and our support team replied to your request within 1hr after receiving it, and another follow-up email was sent 3 hrs later (to both your shop email, and email you provided in the request). I'm not really sure why you did not receive it. I've just tried to reach you from my personal Gmail email address, and I really hope you'll receive that email at least. --- Our support team tried to contact you several times yesterday by email you provided but we never heard back from you :( Could you kindly check your SPAM folder or white-list our support email [email protected]. Thanks! TK Digital team

All reviews

Sign up to receive AppNavigator updates

Find out when we add keyword-monitoring, review RSS feeds and more