DrDownload Digital Downloads for Shopify

DrDownload Digital Downloads

Sell Digital Products, Ebooks, Music, NFT, Any Files&Downloads

Rating

4.7

feedback

28

Reviews

chart

#9,058

Shopify

Reviews Over Time

App Ranking

Time spent using app

  • Less than an hour
    4%
  • Less than a day
    4%
  • Less than a month
    29%
  • Less than a year
    61%
  • More than a year
    4%

Reviews Summary

The reviews for this Shopify app are mostly positive, highlighting the excellent customer support, ease of use, and functionality. Users appreciate the quick response times from the support team and the ability to customize emails for a personalized touch. The app is praised for its affordability, efficient file uploads and downloads, and seamless integration with Shopify stores. However, there are a few negative reviews mentioning issues like app downtime, lack of response from support during outages, and some technical difficulties that users faced.

Highlights

Excellent customer support and quick response times
Ease of use and customization options
Affordability and efficient file uploads/downloads
Integration with Shopify stores
Issues with app downtime and technical difficulties

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    86% (24 ratings)
  • 4
    7% (2 ratings)
  • 3
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 2
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 1
    7% (2 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

All reviews

5 / 5 Share

Oct. 3, 2022

I currently use this app. Presentation isn't a wow. very basic, but functions perfectly. My customer emails are sent in under a minute. No complaints. I've used chat and received help quickly. I would def recommend it.

Using app

About 1 year

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

1 / 5 Share

June 6, 2022

This app isn't performing well, I have just installed the app but it won't open. I have Immediately uninstalled it!

Using app

19 minutes

Total reviews

6

Average rating

1.7

Developer Reply

Hello, Maybe your internet connection was lost temporarily at that time. Could you please try again? Could you please use Chrome browser and inform us if you have any problem? We are always here to help you. Best Regards DrDownload Team

4 / 5 Share

May 21, 2022

so far seems like a better fit for my dotcom than the previous download app I was using. tech service was great while I was setting up, however, I'm still waiting on a reply for my latest issue. one thing I wish this app had was the ability to see a list of products, and a list of uploaded files at the same time. I had over 100 products that I had to keep switching from the upload wizard to the product page and back. As well, I had most settings that stayed the way I wanted for every listing, but another setting (the 72 hour download window), I had to keep changing to zero for every file. beyond these issues, I like the ability to upgrade in the future, the price is decent, and the app has the functions I wanted to integrate for my customers.

Using app

1 day

Total reviews

3

Average rating

4.7

5 / 5 Share

Feb. 18, 2022

Lässt sich leicht implementieren, es gibt Sicherheitsfeatures für die Dateien und - was mich restlos überzeugt hat - ein Support, der diesen Namen auch verdient. Man spricht miteinander auf Augenhöhe und wird als wertgeschätzter Kunde bis zum Ziel begleitet. Ich bin hochzufrieden!

Using app

25 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Jan. 1, 2022

Cool app and very helpful support. Would buy again. :) I use it for digital music and other digital merchandise.

Using app

8 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

All reviews

Sign up to receive AppNavigator updates

Find out when we add keyword-monitoring, review RSS feeds and more