Editify ‑ Order Editor for Shopify

Editify ‑ Order Editor

Editify

Developer
View on App Store

Rating

4.1

feedback

20

Reviews

chart

#359

Shopify

Reviews Over Time

App Ranking

Time spent using app

  • Less than an hour
    15%
  • Less than a day
    10%
  • Less than a month
    25%
  • Less than a year
    50%
  • More than a year
    0%

Reviews Summary

The reviews for the Editify Shopify App are mixed, with both positive and negative feedback. Users appreciate the app for its ease of use in backdating orders, helping to keep customer order records accurate, and efficiently editing order dates. However, some users have expressed frustration with the limitations of the starter plan, which restricts backdating orders and editing billing addresses unless users upgrade to a more expensive plan. There were also concerns raised about the app's functionality for financial reporting, as it does not accurately account for backdated dates in transactions.

Highlights

Ease of use in backdating orders and editing order dates
Limitations of the starter plan
Functionality for financial reporting

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    60% (12 ratings)
  • 4
    20% (4 ratings)
  • 3
    5% (1 ratings)
  • 2
    5% (1 ratings)
  • 1
    10% (2 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

All reviews

1 / 5 Share

March 28, 2024

I am unable to backdate my orders and I am unable to edit my billing address! I saw that a purchase of the more expensive plan is required to actually see any backdate orders.

Using app

20 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

1 / 5 Share

Feb. 29, 2024

Starter plan does not allow to backdate orders without the billing address and you are unable to edit the billing address without the more expensive plan. So unless I pay for the more expensive plan without the free trial, I'm unable to even see if the app works. Very sneaky.

Using app

About 1 hour

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hi, We apologize for the free trial oversight, and thanks for bringing this to our attention. I think what happened is you got a free trial on the basic plan and then the pro plan counted that as your free trial. We understand the importance of experiencing the full capabilities of our service. To rectify this, we’ve granted you complimentary upgraded access, allowing you to explore and utilize the backdating feature and add a billing address without any cost. Thank you for your patience and understanding.

5 / 5 Share

Feb. 27, 2024

10/10

Using app

8 minutes

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Feb. 25, 2024

Editify has been so helpful

Using app

About 2 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

4 / 5 Share

Feb. 23, 2024

Works exactly as advertised. Easy to use and doesn't require a separate app to open. UPDATE - I couldn't backdate orders without selecting a plan. At the time, I assumed that this was just part of the process and I'd get billed after the 3-day trial. Well, the next morning, I had a bill for $4.99, so there is no 3-day trial. I've requested a refund. I'll update this review if they refund my money. UPDATE #2 - Editify explained why I was charged and it seems to be a mistake on my part. Without a problem, Editify refunded my money. The app worked as I needed, so I changed my review to 4 stars.

Using app

7 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Hi, Thanks for your review. I'll explain what happened. The reason you were billed the next day is that you canceled the subscription with the free trial and then activated it again thus nulling the free trial. The refund was invoiced yesterday, it usually takes a couple of days to hit your account as they are managed by Shopify. Also sent you an email with the refunded invoice. We apologize for any inconvenience

All reviews

Sign up to receive AppNavigator updates

Find out when we add keyword-monitoring, review RSS feeds and more