eFulfillment Service for Shopify

eFulfillment Service

Order Fulfillment for Shopify Merchants-eFulfillment Service

Rating

2.8

feedback

3

Reviews

chart

#2,053

Shopify

Reviews Over Time

App Ranking

Time spent using app

  • Less than an hour
    0%
  • Less than a day
    0%
  • Less than a month
    33%
  • Less than a year
    33%
  • More than a year
    0%

Reviews Summary

The reviews for this Shopify app are polarized, with one customer giving it a 1-star rating and expressing extreme dissatisfaction with the onboarding process, inventory management issues, slow site speed, unresponsive customer support, and accusations of altering store settings. The negative review highlights a lack of functionality, difficulties in fulfilling orders, and disrespectful behavior from the support team. On the other hand, two 5-star reviews praise the app for its seamless integration with Shopify, efficient order fulfillment, excellent customer service, and affordability. Customers appreciate the time-saving benefits and ease of use provided by the app.

Highlights

Negative onboarding experience, inventory management issues, slow site speed
Unresponsive customer support, difficulties in fulfilling orders
Efficient order fulfillment, excellent customer service
Affordability, time-saving benefits
Ease of use, seamless integration with Shopify

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    67% (2 ratings)
  • 4
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 3
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 2
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 1
    33% (1 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

All reviews

1 / 5 Share

March 14, 2024

So far just started and it is nightmare, "onboarding" taking long time and complicated. I am revising my review to 1 star because they are dangerous to your store Restricts access to your own store. Makes up false numbers of inventory including zero that you cannot change so customers cannot buy Will not allow you to edit your own pages. Cannot fulfill orders they previously messed up Slows down site to slower than a turtle Left Hand does not know what right Hands are doing, I have talked to 5 people all saying they would take care of problems but they just hand them off to others Now I have no working store that worked fine before. They have my parts but messed up my Shopify store so I cannot fulfill anything, just request they fulfill but they dont. ITS NOT REALLY AN APP you can use, only a link to a wonky page of theirs for complicated configuration. It gets worse, on support call they yelled and screamed at me initially saying it was all my fault and accused me of all sorts of terrible things with out giving an example. They finally admitted it was their fault after they called me names, insulting me, and not letting me get a word in edge wise. Worst customer support ever. Avoid unless you like problems and getting demeaned. I just saw their rebutall, full of misinformation. As the usual CYA they blamed the client. They were consistently unavailable, at last minute they had call in which they called me names, accused me of threatening them and lying. They implied I was stupid.I asked them to provide a single example and they couldn't. They said the call was recorded, It will be proof of their yelling and screaming and not allowing me a word in edgewise. In fact they did alter my store so I could not fulfill. And they changed inventory that had nothing to do with them. In several cases zeroing my inventory so clients could not buy. On call they complained it was my fault because of their son's birthday and lady had to make dinner for husband. Huh? In short, takes away your ability to sell, are extremely rude and unresponsive, unprofessional, dispense false info and try to blame their obvious mistakes on Client with vitriol.

Using app

--

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

It is difficult to receive these types of reviews and even more difficult to respond when multiple attempts were made to explain to the reviewer how the Shopify app is installed, and how it works. We respect this reviewer’s comments, and we respect his frustration.  We will, however, address these negative comments in a more comprehensive manner. The “onboarding” experience does not involve our Shopify app, however, it had been three (3) weeks since this client signed on and inventory just arrived in our warehouse. This is typically the exact timeline for when we ask clients to sign up before sending their inventory. Regarding being “dangerous to your store”, our app has over 350 active installations and while there are occasional issues that arise on both sides, they are addressed at the time they are made known and fixed. We will work as a team with the Shopify client to make sure they understand the original issue, as well. We tried to do the same in this case, but oftentimes the client was too busy to take the time, which ultimately resulted in this incident continuing much longer than it should have. In response to making up false numbers for inventory, we believe the reviewer is referencing the inventory transfer that is done when installing our app, so that inventory counts can be transferred from the previous location to the eFulfillment Service location.  This is optional, and was done by eFulfillment Service on behalf of the client as he did not understand how to complete this task.  Collaborative access through Shopify was requested, and after the transfer was started, our IT Analyst let the client know at that time we needed more information to reallocate/distribute his inventory.  No response was received until the following day. An attempt was made that day to bring the client into a Google Meet with our IT team so that we could walk him through all steps and help him understand what we had done and how he could also manage specific areas on his own moving forward. He conveyed he was busy and could not be available at that time. The following day, a Saturday, in response to multiple emails complaining to the Sales Manager after-hours, the Client Care Manager became involved again and asked the reviewer for a call to go over the issues and help as they were outwardly angry and frustrated.  The client could not make himself available until later that evening. A call took place at 5:30 p.m. between this reviewer and the Client Care Manager, which was the earliest this client could be available.  After deleting our app, as he requested, and making sure inventory was reallocated, and apologizing to the client for his confusion, he remained combative. The client was asked to stop accusations about us sabotaging his cart and installing defective code, and/or malware in his store.  We will not tolerate accusations that question our integrity. In response to the accusation our support team yelled and called him names, this company has been in business for over 23+ years and we don’t indulge in name-calling, nor do we allow our employees to be mistreated. At that time the Client Care Manager ended the call. In response to other statements made, such as the comment stating that the app will not allow you to edit your own pages, we are not clear on what the reviewer is indicating here as we do not change or handle actual inventory listings in your Shopify store, and there is nothing about the inventory transfer process that would lock a store owner out of editing anything after it was completed. The reviewer states that EFS staff was handing off problems to others and this resulted in the reviewer talking to five (5) different people.  The account specialist assigned to a new account is the only person a new client deals with during onboarding. In this case, the Client Care Manager intervened when the client became irritated and asked for the situation to be escalated.  Aside from that, the IT Analyst was the only other person involved in trying to help the client with this situation. In summary, we feel certain that the existing clientele using our Shopify app will attest to the fact that we do all we can to help them manage the connection between their Shopify store and eFulfillment Service in a manner that is efficient, secure and with minimal issues.

5 / 5 Share

Aug. 9, 2023

The setting up and integration to my Shopify shop work nicely. Really appreciated the developer team for this app.

Using app

19 days

Total reviews

3

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

July 8, 2020

I just started with eFulfilment and so far so great! They have excellent customer service and are very affordable. If you are manually shipping your orders I recommend transfering to warehouse shipping and using this service. I can now concentrate on growth and marketing instead of packing and shipping!

Using app

12 months

Total reviews

8

Average rating

5.0

All reviews

Sign up to receive AppNavigator updates

Find out when we add keyword-monitoring, review RSS feeds and more