Facebook Reviews by Elfsight for Shopify

Facebook Reviews by Elfsight

Highlight Positive Feedback with Reviews on Your Store

Developer

Rating

4.1

feedback

9

Reviews

chart

#10,624

Shopify

Reviews Over Time

App Ranking

Time spent using app

  • Less than an hour
    0%
  • Less than a day
    0%
  • Less than a month
    11%
  • Less than a year
    56%
  • More than a year
    33%

Reviews Summary

The reviews for this Shopify App are mostly positive, highlighting the app's effectiveness in showcasing customer experiences and building trust. Users appreciate the easy setup process and customization options that allow the app to blend seamlessly with their Shopify theme. The support team from Elfsight is praised for being professional and helpful in resolving any issues. However, there are some negative reviews mentioning issues with displaying reviewer names and profile pictures, which can make the reviews appear fake. Despite these drawbacks, the majority of users find the app valuable for displaying authentic customer feedback and enhancing their store's credibility.

Highlights

Positive customer experience showcase and trust-building
Easy setup and customization options
Professional and helpful support team
Issues with displaying reviewer information
Value in displaying authentic customer feedback

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    78% (7 ratings)
  • 4
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 3
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 2
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 1
    22% (2 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

All reviews

5 / 5 Share

April 1, 2021

La aplicación es muy buena ayuda mucho. Mis clientes pueden ver la experiencia de compra de otras personas y eso ayuda a crear confianza

Using app

5 months

Total reviews

3

Average rating

4.7

5 / 5 Share

Feb. 20, 2021

I Requested for the Review Application and installed it on my store. There were issues like placements of the App but Help/ Support Team from Elfsight was very professional and On-Time. Now the App is working exactly I wanted it to be. Thanks

Using app

2 months

Total reviews

2

Average rating

5.0

1 / 5 Share

Jan. 21, 2021

its a scam, its useless, reviewer´s name are not showing anymore, the all point of the app was this.

Using app

3 months

Total reviews

5

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hello, We appreciate your taking the time to rate our Facebook Reviews App! To begin with, we would like to sincerely apologize for the delay in replying to your feedback! We are terribly sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience with our App. Unfortunately, due to certain restrictions on the side of Facebook, we are no longer able to display Facebook profile pictures and usernames. The reason behind this is that Facebook has made changes to their privacy settings. At the moment, displaying profile picture and username depends on Facebook profile settings of a user. However, we are happy to inform you that we have recently found a solution to that and hope to apply it in future App updates! If you would like to get more information on this, please contact our Support Team at https://help.elfsight.com/?contact=1. Kind regards,

1 / 5 Share

Jan. 19, 2021

Worked well up till recently. Now the profile pictures of the reviewers are filled with random stock pictures, instead of their actual pictures. Makes the reviews look fake

Using app

5 months

Total reviews

5

Average rating

3.4

Developer Reply

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our Facebook Reviews App! Please accept our sincerest apologies for the delay in replying to your feedback. We can't apologize enough for the frustrating experience you have endured while using our App. Unfortunately, our App no longer displays profile pictures and usernames due to certain limitations set on the side of Facebook. The thing is that Facebook has made changes to their privacy policy which affected our App as well. At the moment, displaying profile picture and username depends on Facebook profile settings of a user. Nevertheless, there should not have been any random stock pictures but rather empty profile pictures. We assume that this could have been a temporary glitch on the side of Facebook, and we are very sorry about that! We understand that our answer can be upsetting but there is also some good news to share. Our Development Team has recently found a solution that should help us get profile pictures and usernames back. We are planning to apply it in future App updates! If you would like to know more about this, please contact our Support Team at https://help.elfsight.com/?contact=1 Sincerely,

5 / 5 Share

Oct. 27, 2020

After searching through what feels like a million shopify apps to find the right one, this is a great app!! And was SUPER easy and straight to the point to setup and use. Look for yourself at the bottom of my website! www.graffitipanda.com

Using app

About 2 years

Total reviews

3

Average rating

5.0

All reviews

Sign up to receive AppNavigator updates

Find out when we add keyword-monitoring, review RSS feeds and more