Firepush ‑ SMS & Web Push for Shopify

Firepush ‑ SMS & Web Push

Text marketing, push notifications for abandoned cart recovery

Rating

4.8

feedback

790

Reviews

chart

#11,174

Shopify

Reviews Over Time

App Ranking

Time spent using app

  • Less than an hour
    1%
  • Less than a day
    3%
  • Less than a month
    24%
  • Less than a year
    53%
  • More than a year
    19%

Reviews Summary

The reviews for the Shopify App are generally positive, with many users praising its performance and simplicity. Users appreciate the push notification feature and find it effective in reaching customers. The customer service is also highly regarded, with users mentioning quick and helpful responses from the support team. The app is described as easy to use and understand, making it suitable for small business owners. However, there are a few negative reviews, mainly related to pricing changes and unauthorized charges. Some users also mention issues with the admin area and the need for more free trial options.

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    84% (663 ratings)
  • 4
    13% (105 ratings)
  • 3
    1% (9 ratings)
  • 2
    0% (1 ratings)
  • 1
    2% (12 ratings)

All reviews

5 / 5 Share

Sept. 27, 2022

Okay, for the people that are in doubt because of the price of this app. Just want to let you know. We've been using your app for 2 days now, maybe to early to tell, but we just love the performance! Till now, worth every penny. The design of the app is just very simple and it also includes push notifications, what is in my opinion a great way to reach customers too.

Store

Wavess

Using app

28 days

Total reviews

5

Average rating

5.0

1 / 5 Share

June 11, 2022

The app works ok, the admin area is glitchy is always says there is an error and to email support. Pricing was $23 on our account and now they are changing the price to $136 a month, what a huge scam. Get customers at a lower price then jump it 7X... I don't know if we will keep using it now that it's that costly.

Using app

12 months

Total reviews

2

Average rating

1.5

5 / 5 Share

April 5, 2022

FirePush has been absolutely amazing, they answer every question I have and make it so clear and simple. Amazing!

Using app

4 months

Total reviews

2

Average rating

5.0

1 / 5 Share

Jan. 21, 2022

This company ILLEGALLY stole $70 from my bank account without any permission. I am filling a criminal complain against this company, and presenting it to Shopify. I want my money back and I want Shopify to take action against this, because they are scamming people. DO NOT INSTALL THIS!

Using app

2 months

Total reviews

11

Average rating

1.6

Developer Reply

All charges and terms of the plan must be accepted through Shopify billing window so we cannot charge until the merchant agrees with the terms. We also refunded the merchant full amount as we always do. When we contacted the merchant thorough email and Facebook, they started insulting us, being racist while we wanted to help them and explain the charges. We reported this to Shopify, hopefully action is taken.

5 / 5 Share

Jan. 3, 2022

Super helpful, attentive with customers, and seeking genuine business growth. Just learned about the plan upgrades, and they are so helpful. It motivated me to consider the Pro plan in the near future. Happy to use this app!

Using app

Over 1 year

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

All reviews

Sign up to receive AppNavigator updates

Find out when we add keyword-monitoring, review RSS feeds and more