Fractional Quantities For POS for Shopify

Fractional Quantities For POS

Sell Products With Fractional Quantities Directly Within POS

Rating

2.9

feedback

2

Reviews

chart

#9,830

Shopify

Reviews Over Time

App Ranking

Time spent using app

  • Less than an hour
    0%
  • Less than a day
    50%
  • Less than a month
    0%
  • Less than a year
    0%
  • More than a year
    0%

Reviews Summary

The reviews for this Shopify App highlight both positive and negative aspects. Users appreciate that it is the only app that works for fractional inventory, which is essential for businesses like fabric stores that need to sell in different increments. However, they find the app cumbersome and slow to load at times, making it questionable in terms of value for the price. Users also mention issues with font size, occasional downtime, and disappointment when the app doesn't work. Despite its drawbacks, users acknowledge that it's better to have a solution, even if imperfect.

Highlights

Only app for fractional inventory
Cumbersome and slow to load
Issues with font size and downtime
Disappointment when app doesn't work
Acknowledgment of the app's necessity despite drawbacks

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 4
    50% (1 ratings)
  • 3
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 2
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 1
    50% (1 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

All reviews

4 / 5 Share

Dec. 10, 2024

At this time this is the only app that works for fractional inventory. I run a fabric store and we need to sell in different increments. The app is a bit cumbersome and sometimes takes to long to load to make it worth the price however with shopify's lack of support for fractional quantities this is the only solution available. It's adequate. The font and line size is rather small when in the app at the POS and there are days the app doesn't work at all but has been averaging about one day a month of downtime. Its better than not having a solution at all.

Using app

--

Total reviews

2

Average rating

4.5

1 / 5 Share

Feb. 12, 2024

I was excited to see this app, then quickly disappointed when it didn’t work. Response to App developer. I did not email you to ask if it worked for POS and online, that must have been someone else. When I installed the app I knew it only worked for POS and that is all that I need it to work for and it does NOT work for POS.

Using app

About 7 hours

Total reviews

6

Average rating

3.2

Developer Reply

Hi Sew Yours, I'm sorry to see this review. When you emailed us asking if this app worked for POS and Online, we did notify you that this app only worked for POS. As well, in the name of the app and in the description, it does only say it specifically only works for POS at this time. We're sorry if there was a misunderstanding here. Please email us at team@lazerblasters.com so we can help solve this ASAP for you.

All reviews

Sign up to receive AppNavigator updates

Find out when we add keyword-monitoring, review RSS feeds and more