Product Expiry Toolkit for Shopify

Product Expiry Toolkit

The FIRST app that handles product expiry dates for you

Developer
View on App Store

Rating

4.2

feedback

17

Reviews

chart

#2,818

Shopify

Reviews Over Time

App Ranking

Time spent using app

  • Less than an hour
    0%
  • Less than a day
    0%
  • Less than a month
    29%
  • Less than a year
    41%
  • More than a year
    18%

Reviews Summary

The Product Expiry Toolkit has received overwhelmingly positive reviews from users who find it to be a game-changer for managing expiry dates of products. The app's standout features include an efficient email notification system that alerts users about expiring products, multiple expiry date handling for each product, and a discounting feature to promote items nearing expiry. Users appreciate the app's ability to automate inventory updates based on expiry dates, improving overall inventory management efficiency. The recent update displaying expiry dates on the storefront adds transparency for customers, enhancing their purchasing decisions. However, some users have reported issues with customer service and technical functionality, impacting their overall experience with the app.

Highlights

Efficient email notification system and multiple expiry date handling
Automated inventory updates and inventory management efficiency
Discounting feature for expiring products
Transparency for customers with display of expiry dates on storefront
Issues with customer service and technical functionality

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    71% (12 ratings)
  • 4
    6% (1 ratings)
  • 3
    6% (1 ratings)
  • 2
    6% (1 ratings)
  • 1
    12% (2 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

All reviews

5 / 5 Share

Sept. 11, 2023

We recently started using the "Product Expiry Toolkit" to help us keep track of the expiry dates of our products, and we must say, it has been a game-changer for our business. This app not only simplifies managing multiple expiry dates but also offers a range of features that have made our lives as business owners much easier. One of the standout features of the Product Expiry Toolkit is the email notification system. We no longer have to worry about manually checking the expiry dates of our products. The app sends us timely email notifications whenever a product is about to expire, ensuring that we can take action in advance. This has been a lifesaver in preventing waste and ensuring that our customers receive only the freshest products. What sets the Product Expiry Toolkit apart is its ability to handle multiple expiry dates for each product and its variants. This feature alone has saved us an incredible amount of time. The app automatically updates our inventory based on expiry dates, so we no longer have to manually adjust stock levels. This automation has not only reduced the risk of selling expired products but has also improved our overall inventory management efficiency. The discounting feature is another fantastic addition to the app. It allows us to promote products that are nearing their expiry dates effortlessly. This not only helps us reduce product wastage but also boosts sales by incentivizing customers to purchase these items before they expire. The app's intuitive interface makes it incredibly simple to set up these discounts, even for someone like us with limited technical expertise. A recent update to the Product Expiry Toolkit has introduced the display of expiry dates on the storefront. This is a valuable addition as it provides transparency to our customers, allowing them to make informed purchasing decisions. It demonstrates a commitment to product quality and customer satisfaction, which is a big plus for our business. In conclusion, the Product Expiry Toolkit has become an indispensable tool in our business operations. It streamlines the management of expiry dates, improves inventory control, and enhances the customer experience. The email notifications, multiple expiry date handling, and discounting features are invaluable for any business dealing with perishable products. We highly recommend the Product Expiry Toolkit to any business owner looking to save time, reduce waste, and boost sales while ensuring the quality of their products. It's a five-star app that we can't imagine running our business without.

Using app

--

Total reviews

4

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Aug. 18, 2023

Excellent, powerful app with great features and an extremely helpful support team! Works better than another product expiration app I tried.

Store

ROVS

Using app

18 days

Total reviews

2

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

thank you so much for the 5-star review! It really means a lot to us. We're thrilled you're enjoying our app. Thanks for choosing us! - Ken

1 / 5 Share

April 16, 2023

The app looks like very interesting but the customer service isn't very helpful. I'm actually using another expiration date app and I want to import the expiration dates that are in another csv format. I'm not an excel expert and they don't help me to do it so I can't test the app in my shop. I use a lot of app in my shop and is the first time I can't install an app because the customer service doesn't help to so the change from a competitor app. Not a good service

Using app

6 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

I'm sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with our app. I would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have faced and assure you that your concerns are our top priority. We did replied to your questions 4 days ago (on 12th April) about the import issue you mentioned. Not sure you have received our response. (response email has already been sent to you again). In rare case, emails may sit in your spam inbox, so pls do have a check there too. Our support team is working 7 days a week, 12 hours a day from 8AM-8PM.

5 / 5 Share

Nov. 21, 2022

Great I love it the recording of times etc is a bit wierd, but it serves it purpose to warn you of expiring products perfectly!!!

Using app

6 months

Total reviews

2

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. So glad to hear that our app is helpful to your business. Hope you have a great day!

5 / 5 Share

Nov. 14, 2022

This is a very handy app. We have a large inventory and this app helps us staying updated. It has handy new store front features as well.

Using app

Over 2 years

Total reviews

11

Average rating

4.5

Developer Reply

Thanks for your awesome review! Our team is so happy that we are helpful for you business. We will keep hard working and delivering more values.

All reviews

Sign up to receive AppNavigator updates

Find out when we add keyword-monitoring, review RSS feeds and more