Smart RSS Feed for Shopify

Smart RSS Feed

Generate RSS/Atom Feeds of Products, Collections and Blog

Developer
View on App Store

Rating

3.6

feedback

19

Reviews

chart

#6,090

Shopify

Reviews Over Time

App Ranking

Time spent using app

  • Less than an hour
    0%
  • Less than a day
    0%
  • Less than a month
    21%
  • Less than a year
    53%
  • More than a year
    21%

Reviews Summary

The reviews for this Shopify App are mixed, with both positive and negative feedback from users. Positive aspects highlighted include the app's functionality in creating RSS feeds for platforms like Pinterest, ease of use, and excellent customer service. Users appreciate the convenience and effectiveness of the app in automating tasks and improving traffic to their online stores. However, negative reviews mainly focus on the lack of responsiveness from the support team, with users expressing frustration over delayed or non-existent responses to their inquiries and issues. Some users also mentioned technical problems with the app, such as feeds not populating correctly or errors in the setup process.

Highlights

Positive aspects highlighted include the app's functionality in creating RSS feeds for platforms like Pinterest, ease of use, and excellent customer service.
Negative reviews mainly focus on the lack of responsiveness from the support team, with users expressing frustration over delayed or non-existent responses to their inquiries and issues.
Users appreciate the convenience and effectiveness of the app in automating tasks and improving traffic to their online stores.
Some users also mentioned technical problems with the app, such as feeds not populating correctly or errors in the setup process.

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    58% (11 ratings)
  • 4
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 3
    11% (2 ratings)
  • 2
    11% (2 ratings)
  • 1
    21% (4 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

All reviews

5 / 5 Share

Jan. 27, 2024

WOW. great app for RSS feeds and comes with 60 days free trial

Using app

--

Total reviews

9

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Nov. 19, 2023

This is an update to my original review of this product (shown below). I am changing my rating from 1 star to 5 stars due to a response from the "powers that be" for this app. It appears that I am the fault of the app malfunctioning due to some unintentional changes to some of the node settings. The repairs have been made and this app is working as it was intended to work. My thanks to the Smart RSS Feed personnel for their explanation of what was wrong, why it happened, and correcting the issue. Original Rating: Although the concept of this app is good, the customer service/tech support behind the product is either extremely slow or non-existent. One would think that if they were serious about a fee for this app that they'd take better care of the issues that this app has, such as this: "This page contains the following errors: error on line 14 at column 14: error parsing attribute name Below is a rendering of the page up to the first error." I've been waiting for 10 days for some response to my support ticket with literally no action from this app's support personnel. I'll give it a few more days, but I'm not going to keep this app if no one is going to maintain and service their customer base. IMO? Shoddy management If a response and fix are provided within the next 3-5 days, I'll consider updating this review to a better one. However, based on my current experience of this app's management, I'm not too hopeful that that's going to happen.

Using app

About 2 months

Total reviews

11

Average rating

3.8

Developer Reply

The issue associated with RSS feed on your store has been resolved. Due to some node name changes made by you, the RSS feed became invalid and the error showed up. We have restored the default value. Once you reinstall the app, the feed should work fine. Please don't make any changes to node names. Your ticket went unanswered because you had provided incorrect store URL. We get lots of spam tickets daily and verification of store URL is an approach we use to filter out such tickets. If you run into any further issues, please let us know.

2 / 5 Share

Nov. 16, 2023

Was working well, but it's not working any more and I can't get anyone from support to respond to me.

Using app

6 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

2.0

Developer Reply

We had replied to you on November 11 where we had asked for the Pinterest URL of your store for further diagnosis. Kindly check your Gmail Inbox. We are still awaiting your response.

1 / 5 Share

Oct. 12, 2023

A good idea to have such an App, but I didn't get any response from the developer when I needed help for a second time, hence I can't recommend it.

Using app

About 1 month

Total reviews

15

Average rating

3.4

5 / 5 Share

Aug. 26, 2023

This app is a life changer for me. Just created tones of Pinterest Pins in one click. Really like it.

Store

Bwearn

Using app

About 2 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Thanks for the awesome review. This would motivate us to put in more efforts.

All reviews

Sign up to receive AppNavigator updates

Find out when we add keyword-monitoring, review RSS feeds and more