All reviews

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    81% (206 ratings)
  • 4
    11% (29 ratings)
  • 3
    3% (7 ratings)
  • 2
    2% (4 ratings)
  • 1
    3% (8 ratings)

1 / 5 Share

Aug. 11, 2023

Don't fall for advertised "Priority Dedicated Support" customer service is terrible, hasn't responded to any of the email sent to them, app does not work as advertised. AVOID this app!!!

Using app

13 days

Total reviews

14

Average rating

4.7

1 / 5 Share

Dec. 28, 2022

they tell you to change the currency formatting html, then out of nowhere i find my self with the same currency

Using app

4 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hi North32street, Would you please reach out to us at [email protected]? We do not have a record of you reaching out to us to get support. It is not very clear in the review what the issue is. Thank you.

1 / 5 Share

Aug. 27, 2023

It started great when we were onboarded, however over the last few weeks we have sent several email requests for support, and no one has got back to us. As such we're not moving over to another app. Such a shame!

Using app

1 day

Total reviews

4

Average rating

5.0

1 / 5 Share

Jan. 3, 2021

Disappointed. The app boasts that it can offer custom exchange rates but this isn't true unless you have the shopify plan or above - basic does not work. This is not explained anywhere. Communication with the developer is good, but it was such a waste of time... he had gone through everything, setting up the necessary coding etc, and 30 mins later then said I needed to upgrade my plan. I wanted this app as it said it would allow me to set custom exchange rates and would therefore not need to pay 50 usd extra on a plan. I would not recommend!

Using app

About 2 hours

Total reviews

3

Average rating

1.7

Developer Reply

We are sorry about your bad experience with our app. And I would like to inform you that Shopify only provides custom exchange rates with higher than the basic plan and we have mentioned that properly. Thanks!

1 / 5 Share

Nov. 28, 2020

The Currency Converter will Not work on our store. When asking for help they said they would help fix it. nearly a week later and nothing has been done. We have removed Collaborator Access and will now be looking at another Currency Converter App

Using app

6 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

1 / 5 Share

Sept. 26, 2020

Never install,you can’t delete it, you can’t disable it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Using app

37 minutes

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

We are really sorry about your bad experience with our app. However, we explained in the Help section about "How to uninstall the app" & Moreover we provide 24x7 support to help merchants with our app. kindly let me know if the issue still persists. Regards, Gursimran Sehgal Co-Founder - Plusbooster India

1 / 5 Share

April 20, 2020

So far is a 1 star because I just installed it. I will see if it deserves 5 stars. I hope it does, because I need this feature.

Using app

About 9 hours

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hello! Can you please provide the reason behind 1-star Review, I see that app is perfectly fit on your store and working fine. I understand at first when you installed our app, You were not able to provide feedback but I believe you are satisfied enough now to provide us your genuine feedback. So far, 5000+ Shopify stores are using our app and we helped a lot of start-ups by providing it free and we also provide live chat support in a free plan, so that new stores can rise. Reviews like this demotivate our team, I hope you understand the value of feedback and review. If you need any help please let us know, We will help you with that. Please update the review and provide your feedback 😊. Thanks Gursimran Sehgal Co-founder PlusBooster India

1 / 5 Share

Dec. 15, 2019

sorry but I have at least test the app before getting you my feedback , so forgive me I can't say anythings write now

Using app

10 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hello! Can you please provide the genuine feedback so that we can get to know the reason behind "1 Star Review". If you experience any issue please let us know, we will fix that in minutes. Waiting for your response ahead.