Ecomdash for Shopify

Ecomdash

Multichannel Order, Listing, and Inventory Management Software

Developer
View on App Store

Rating

2.5

feedback

42

Reviews

chart

#5,486

Shopify

Reviews Over Time

App Ranking

Time spent using app

  • Less than an hour
    0%
  • Less than a day
    0%
  • Less than a month
    19%
  • Less than a year
    52%
  • More than a year
    29%

Reviews Summary

The reviews for this Shopify App are overwhelmingly negative, with users expressing frustration over slow performance, lack of functionality, poor customer service, and billing issues. Many users reported difficulties in syncing inventory across different platforms, encountering delays in resolving issues, and facing challenges with the app's interface. Some users also mentioned being double-charged, experiencing delays in refunds, and feeling misled by the app's features. On the positive side, a few users appreciated the cost-effectiveness of the app and its potential to streamline inventory management across multiple platforms.

Highlights

Poor customer service and slow resolution of issues
Billing problems and lack of functionality
Syncing inventory across platforms
Misleading features and double charging
Cost-effectiveness and potential for streamlining inventory management

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    36% (15 ratings)
  • 4
    10% (4 ratings)
  • 3
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 2
    5% (2 ratings)
  • 1
    50% (21 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

All reviews

1 / 5 Share

Dec. 8, 2022

BEWARE! Does not warrant a one star rating. Granted, customer support is polite when you text with them, but issues do NOT get resolved in a timely manner, even if they do get resolved. I have not had access to a purchase order in over two weeks. I keep getting told, "We're working on it." Seriously? What business can put things on hold for over two weeks? Today I was told that their customer support was restructured and NO PHONE SUPPORT is available. Not even to talk about billing issues. I made it clear that I did not authorize them to charge my credit card for the annual auto renewal, which is due, until this issue with the purchase order was resolved. Guess what? The $1,600+ charge hit my card today. They are quick on the draw with charging you, but lag in getting major issues resolved with their app. Stay far, far away. I am now looking for another inventory control app while figuring out how to get my money back that they confirmed would not be charged to my credit card. Shameful. I will also be addressing this directly with Shopify as they should not allow this app to be available through their app store. Update as of 12.08.2022: My inventory is a nightmare. Listings are not syncing across the channels. They request information, you furnish the information, and then they ask for more information. Seriously, it is never-ending.

Using app

Almost 2 years

Total reviews

11

Average rating

3.6

1 / 5 Share

Oct. 1, 2021

They only got a 1 star because there is no option for a negative star rating. DO NOT DOWNLOAD THIS APP OR SETUP AN ACCOUNT WITH THEM. If you still want to ignore the all caps warning, do not get any upgrades. You're likely to be double charged for the "one time charge." The app does not function. They are not able to resolve issues that would allow it to function. Every issue takes about a month to address. Forget about follow up. Getting a refund will be dragged out to the point where you can not file a dispute with your bank because of the charge dates. And, they will try to give you credit to apply towards using a system that does not work instead of a refund. Not really sure how they are still in the app store. 10/1/2021 after developer response: Customer service did not contact me. I contacted them after an extended period of no follow up to an open ticket. They passed me off to billing which took several exchanges, over a few days, to get a PARTIAL refund. They did not issue a full refund. Unless they plan on issuing a full refund for a service that never worked, my issue is not resolved. This includes being double billed for 1 additional module. You have my contact information since you were able to "discovery" where they contacted me before.

Using app

7 months

Total reviews

2

Average rating

3.0

Developer Reply

Thank you for providing your feedback. We're sorry to hear that the app didn't meet your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience you've experienced. It appears our team was able to contact you regarding these issues and complete your refund. Please reach out to [email protected] if there are any further concerns or suggestions you wish to share. We’d love to make things right if you give us another chance.

1 / 5 Share

Sept. 27, 2021

First, I must say that every person I dealt with was professional and seemed interested in solving problems. This at least gives hope that this app will improve. Bottom line up-front: you’re playing the lottery here. While the cost is good, the app could not be made to function as intended and as needed. Unfortunately, the core functionality that we need, mapping SKUs across different platforms to synch inventory, could not be made to work. When the system was not throwing server-side errors and terminating, the integration with Etsy (we started deployment with a low volume store to make sure it worked) could never be made to work. SKUs would not map without the listing ID (not the SKU) in Etsy, but when attempting to sync the inventory the system would not synch with listing ID or SKU. The documentation, while well presented, lacks detail. The bulk upload process to map SKUs literally says “create a template with two fields: SKU and Reference ID. Reference ID will be populated from your marketplace.” That’s it. Real-world, one would need to know what a reference ID is and where it comes from (which marketplace?), what marketplace SKU should be placed in the SKU field, etc. All iterations failed. Following the exact directions for manual mapping also failed. Support, while helpful, seems stretched thin. We mostly got one email exchange per day. Fixing the server-side errors the first time took over a week. Following the second instance of this we realized that, even if they fixed it again, the app just wasn’t stable enough. While the system offers promise and the UI is easy to navigate, it just doesn’t function as intended.

Using app

About 1 month

Total reviews

2

Average rating

3.0

Developer Reply

Thanks for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience and were unable to get your products mapped across different platforms. We really appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention and would love to make things right if you give us another chance. Please reach out to [email protected] with any further concerns you wish to share and our team would be happy to help.

1 / 5 Share

March 12, 2021

The features listed on their website are misleading and can not be provided as outlined. Customer service is nothing short of terrible when help is needed the most.

Using app

8 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're sorry to hear that the app didn't meet your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience you've experienced. Someone from our team will be contacting you shortly to learn more about these issues. We'd love the opportunity to make things right.

1 / 5 Share

Jan. 6, 2021

Ecomdash has ceased working and syncing with Shopify and blames Shopify. Shopify just directs you back to Ecomdash since they are not affiliated with them and ecomdash has zero answers. They just show you a changelog with a success message...It is up to Ecomdash to correct this and they can't. Use another solution before you are in too deep.

Using app

About 3 years

Total reviews

2

Average rating

3.0

Developer Reply

Thanks for sharing your experience with our app. We’re sorry to hear you've had such a frustrating experience with the Shopify integration, but we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Someone from our team will be contacting you shortly to learn more about the issue you're experiencing. We'd love to make things right if you give us another chance. Thanks, Ecomdash

All reviews

Sign up to receive AppNavigator updates

Find out when we add keyword-monitoring, review RSS feeds and more