GA: Product Addons+Gift Wrap
The reviews are overwhelmingly positive, with many merchants praising the app’s ease of use, quick setup, and especially the responsive, friendly, and highly effective customer support. Users frequently mention that support staff helped with widget positioning, customization, integration, and troubleshooting very quickly, often resolving issues within minutes. Several reviewers also note that the app works well for product add-ons, gift wrapping, upsells, and simple cart enhancements, and that it can improve the customer experience and even sales. A number of users appreciate that it is free or offers strong value for the price, and some highlight the clean design and ability to match store styling. The negative reviews focus on reliability, billing, and communication problems. Some merchants report bugs, glitches, and broken functionality over time, including add-ons disappearing on variant changes, duplicate items being added to carts, mobile/desktop display failures, and the app stopping altogether. Others criticize the interface as confusing or difficult to manage, with limited customization and awkward product selection controls. Billing complaints are especially serious: a few users say they were charged unexpectedly or unfairly, including usage fees without actually using the app, and they describe support as unhelpful or unresponsive in those cases. Overall, the app is seen as strong when it works and when support is engaged, but there are concerns about stability and transparency for some users.
Such quick and great customer service by Anne, she immediately helped me with positioning which I didnt think would happen
Thank you for your kind feedback — we truly appreciate your support!
Update as of 7 May 2025: I finally received the refund after multiple follow-ups. Despite their claims, I never received any confirmation email they said was sent on April 23 — not in my inbox, not in spam, nowhere. It was only after I emailed their secondary contact address that I finally got a response and the refund was processed. The app developer's reply to my review claims they were transparent and had already refunded me, but this is misleading. If I had not reached out multiple times and found an alternative email, I would have never known about the refund, since no communication was ever received on my end. I’m glad it was resolved, but the process was unnecessarily frustrating, and the communication was poor. I would advise others to double-check everything carefully if you experience unexpected charges. I was charged a usage fee based on over 200 orders, even though I never implemented or used any part of the app. Simply accessing the app triggered charges, which I was completely unaware of. I didn’t set anything up, activate any features, or receive any benefit — yet I was still billed as if the app was running on my store. I contacted their support, but they were not helpful at all. Even after I explained that I didn’t use the app in any way, they insisted the charges were valid and stopped replying after saying they’d “escalate it to management.” It’s been days with no response. The billing model is unclear and unfair. Avoid this app unless you want to risk being charged for something you didn’t even use.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. However, we looked into your request carefully and fully refunded you as a gesture of understanding. Our team has always been transparent with the billing process. We also shared Shopify’s official response regarding this matter for your reference. Unfortunately, your review presents a misleading impression by omitting the fact that the refund was already processed. We kindly ask you to update your review to reflect the full context.
"gratis" Than you download it and the first thing you see is the payment request. STO DOING THIS, THIS KIND OF """MARKETING""" DOESN'T WORK AT ALL
Thank you for your feedback. The payment information appears right after installation because this is a paid app, and we want to ensure full transparency for our users. To make things more convenient, we display pricing details upfront so you can make an informed decision before proceeding. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts, and we'll continue working to improve the experience for all users.
Thank you! Best regards, The GoodApps Team.
it's good at getting add on/gift wrapping conversions however the user setup interface is not so easy. i.e it's difficult to distinguish between add ons/services that you've set up and edit
Thank you for your review and for highlighting the value you've seen in driving add-on and gift wrapping conversions — we're glad to hear it's working well for you! Our support team is always here and happy to assist you with setup or any questions you may have. Please don’t hesitate to reach out — we’re here to help!
Sign up to receive AppNavigator updates
Find out when we add keyword-monitoring, review RSS feeds and more.