GrowthHero Affiliate Marketing for Shopify

GrowthHero Affiliate Marketing

Powerful 3-in-1 Partner Marketing Software

Rating

4.7

feedback

164

Reviews

chart

#9,411

Shopify

Reviews Over Time

App Ranking

Time spent using app

  • Less than an hour
    1%
  • Less than a day
    1%
  • Less than a month
    22%
  • Less than a year
    46%
  • More than a year
    30%

Reviews Summary

The reviews for the Growth Hero Shopify App are overwhelmingly positive, highlighting the app's great functionality and excellent customer service. Users appreciate the ease of use, quick setup, and seamless integration into their online stores. The customer support team, especially individuals like Karolina and Simon, is praised for being responsive, helpful, and patient in addressing any queries or issues. Many users mention that the app has helped them successfully manage their affiliate, referral, and ambassador programs, leading to increased sales and growth for their businesses. However, there are a few negative reviews that mention issues with app complexity, lack of refund approval, and dissatisfaction with new features being added at an extra cost.

Highlights

Great functionality and ease of use
Excellent customer service
Positive impact on managing affiliate programs
Mixed feedback on app complexity and new feature additions
Issues with refund approval

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    93% (153 ratings)
  • 4
    4% (6 ratings)
  • 3
    1% (1 ratings)
  • 2
    2% (3 ratings)
  • 1
    1% (1 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

All reviews

5 / 5 Share

March 12, 2024

The app has great functionality. Customer service is always quick to resolve any questions we have.

Using app

--

Total reviews

2

Average rating

5.0

2 / 5 Share

Feb. 12, 2024

App was broken upon my download and took nearly a week to be fixed. Customer service was not as friendly as expected during the process.

Using app

--

Total reviews

1

Average rating

2.0

Developer Reply

Hi there, we're sorry you've come away with a negative impression of GrowthHero. Our support team was notified about the issue with the installation process only a week after the app was installed in your store, and our developers team released a fix within less than 48 hours of the issue being reported. We were not aware of the issue before it was reported to us. We understand that not being able to use the app for several days might have been frustrating, and we want to make sure all our users remain happy, so we offered you a trial reset, which you chose not to take up. We absolutely value all customer feedback though, so your suggestions will be reviewed for future product improvements. We wish you success with your future affiliate efforts! Karolina - Customer Happiness Specialist

2 / 5 Share

May 9, 2023

I installed the app and then I didn't use it, I forgot to remove the app from the store until I got charged. I have contacted to ask for a refund of that amount, but was not approved so I am not really satisfied even though the app works quite well.

Using app

22 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

2.0

5 / 5 Share

May 5, 2023

It always does a great job with every launch that I do of keeping everything organized. Whenever I have questions about a feature Karolina is always returning my emails with helpful advice.

Using app

Almost 2 years

Total reviews

2

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Feb. 16, 2023

So far I am very happy with this app. I am particularly pleased the customer service I have received. Thank you so much Karolina for all of your help! I think it is good value and delivers on all of our main requirements for an ambassador scheme.

Using app

About 1 year

Total reviews

4

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

We really appreciate that, thank you! We're always happy to help :)

All reviews

Sign up to receive AppNavigator updates

Find out when we add keyword-monitoring, review RSS feeds and more