All reviews

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    93% (813 ratings)
  • 4
    2% (21 ratings)
  • 3
    1% (7 ratings)
  • 2
    1% (6 ratings)
  • 1
    3% (25 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

1 / 5 Share

Feb. 25, 2025

Can't get it to work. None of the tutorial videos on youtube have any sound so I was trying to follow by just watching what they were doing on the screen. I followed the instructions and on the backend it shows what it is supposed to look like ... but it doesn't do it on the front end. The only thing that works is that it added "Powered By Ymq App" to the page which was hardly the point. I'm reaching out to their dev support so we'll see how that goes.

Using app

About 1 hour

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

1 / 5 Share

Feb. 3, 2025

it's ok, but I am trying to submit a help request through the contact form on the app, but it just keep thinking and will not send. The king variant App seems to affect how my other variants display. The products that use King variant app variant for chain length, the colour will only appear as a drop down. but for all my products that don't have a variant using this app, they appear as buttons, which is how I want them all to appear. Hoping this can be fixed. Writing here as I have been waiting for 30 minutes to submit a contact us request through the app, but ti won't go through.

Using app

Almost 3 years

Total reviews

5

Average rating

2.8

1 / 5 Share

Dec. 31, 2024

You can't send the mail for remove powered link... that dont send it

Store

Mocket

Using app

3 days

Total reviews

5

Average rating

4.2

1 / 5 Share

Dec. 14, 2024

Shitty app doesn't even work

Store

FEELIN

Using app

3 days

Total reviews

2

Average rating

1.0

1 / 5 Share

July 20, 2024

Warning!! This app is just a efficient hook to get you to install the APP and then you can do nothing with it, because you have to buy another app to be functional.

Using app

12 days

Total reviews

4

Average rating

3.0

1 / 5 Share

May 27, 2024

Scam that wants you to install ymq-options

Using app

8 minutes

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

1 / 5 Share

Jan. 26, 2024

No Way to contact the app developer when the app does not work. I've tried to find a way to reach out with no luck. Please contact me as i am having issues with the integration of your application.

Using app

4 months

Total reviews

2

Average rating

3.0

Developer Reply

Good morning The app background provides an email address to contact us, and we have sent an email to your email address (orders@claytonk.com.au) You can also contact us through this email (best-option@foxmail.com) Best wishes King app

1 / 5 Share

Dec. 3, 2023

i used the Upload Document button. Its not working when people want to buy 2+ products because they only can upload 1 document.

Using app

6 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

1 / 5 Share

Sept. 18, 2023

Use this on 2 stores, always have some problems with it. Randomly an option stop working, and my customers are unable to purchase. Only the last week spent £500 on advertising, and my customers were unable to purchase, because an option did not work. Took us 1 week to realise why we don't have a single sale. You guys need to take business more siriously, because it happened to 2 of my stores already. We Business owners can not afford to loose a single penny because of an app. Choose a more expensive but better app guys.

Using app

6 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hi Sorry for causing trouble to you. We tested your store and found no problems as you mentioned. Can you send me some screenshots of the wrong order? Can you send me your test video? I think this will help us check and resolve this issue I have sent our test video to your email "support@greetreels.com", please check it You can contact us at "best-option@foxmail.com" Best wishes King app

1 / 5 Share

Sept. 11, 2023

usless , dont waste your time on this crap......

Using app

2 days

Total reviews

4

Average rating

4.0

1 / 5 Share

July 20, 2023

not working in 2023, i can't see the option in the cart. It's a shame bc the design and the interface of the app is really cool and easy to understand

Using app

8 months

Total reviews

2

Average rating

3.0

Developer Reply

Hi, I checked your store, you don't have app enabled in theme. You need to enable the app in the theme for the app to work in your store I have sent you an email, if you have any questions, you can use the email below to contact me best-option@foxmail.com Best wishes King app

1 / 5 Share

June 16, 2023

Useless app, not working. Keeps saying it is disabled in embeds, however it is enabled. Garbage. Useless app, not working. Keeps saying it is disabled in embeds, however it is enabled. Garbage.

Using app

10 minutes

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hi, You need to click the "save" button in the upper right corner of the theme to save the settings Best wishes King app

1 / 5 Share

June 13, 2023

Terrible! I wanted the additional price for customisation option which was in the app image and description but after I downloaded the App and try to use this feature, they say sorry and that I have to download another App which I then have to pay for..... dark tactics!

Using app

16 minutes

Total reviews

3

Average rating

3.7

1 / 5 Share

Dec. 4, 2022

No Price options?!?! It's just about the most basic and important part of setting up product options.

Using app

31 minutes

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

1 / 5 Share

Nov. 29, 2022

Total waste of time. When you add a price increase to the variant it asks you to install another app so this app is just a trojan horse to make you install another paid app. rejected.

Using app

26 minutes

Total reviews

2

Average rating

3.0

1 / 5 Share

Oct. 4, 2022

Misleading product demo. You can't add prices to options unless you buy a paid app. This is a scam, if you choose to install it they will request extra permission to access your customer data.

Using app

30 minutes

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

1 / 5 Share

Sept. 6, 2022

Looks like this app has been acquired or the developer has migrated to a new, expensive, paid app. Development seems to have stopped and lots of nag screens now in the app to migrate to 'new app' that is expensive and seems to contain the same functionality.

Using app

Over 1 year

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hi, We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you! Our team has opened up 80% of the functionality of our paid version of the app as a free app, aiming to provide rich product options for those who want to operate their store with minimal cost (this 80% feature is even better than those of other paid apps. Provides more and richer functions). Our team is constantly updating our two apps, and it is worthwhile and rewarding if you choose us and use this free app. In the introduction of free apps in shopify, we explained the functions of free apps in detail, and we did not mention any functions of paid apps, so there is no false propaganda. Our team's paid app is very powerful. It is second to none among all product option apps. You can try our paid version of the app, which will definitely give you a good value for money: https://apps.shopify.com /ymq-options Best wishes! King app

1 / 5 Share

Aug. 13, 2022

Need to be able to input multiple variants at one time. Before all of the updates I was able to do this easily but not anymore.

Using app

7 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hi, Our app has not been updated recently, you can tell us in detail the problems you encounter. You can contact our mail: best-option@foxmail.com Also, there are many apps with the same name as ours in the app store, so we're guessing that you may not have used our app before but another app. best wishes! King app

1 / 5 Share

Aug. 6, 2022

Complicated app. After installing app it doesn't show variants on home page. this isn't a good app for someone that's not familiar with adding variants

Using app

26 minutes

Total reviews

4

Average rating

3.0

Developer Reply

First of all, I am very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. You uninstalled the app after only 20 minutes of installation and left this review, we think you may not know our app well. When encountering a problem, we prefer to contact us by email, rather than leaving a comment like this to get our attention. This is frustrating for everyone on our team. Support from our team is very prompt. We did not see the product on this merchant's homepage, so the authenticity of this review is open to question

1 / 5 Share

June 29, 2022

Very complicated to use, and there is no installation guide. I am very disappointed. Also, there is no customer support exist.

Using app

About 2 hours

Total reviews

2

Average rating

3.0

Developer Reply

This is a malicious review from a competitor. Our app homepage has FAQs and how-to videos, and our customer support is also very fast and helpful.