LeadDyno Affiliate Marketing for Shopify

LeadDyno Affiliate Marketing

LeadDyno - Affiliate Program Management Software

Developer

Rating

4.4

feedback

644

Reviews

chart

#9,377

Shopify

Reviews Over Time

App Ranking

Time spent using app

  • Less than an hour
    1%
  • Less than a day
    2%
  • Less than a month
    17%
  • Less than a year
    48%
  • More than a year
    32%

Reviews Summary

LeadDyno has received mixed reviews from users. Positive aspects include efficient customer service, ease of use, and helpful support in setting up affiliate programs. However, negative feedback revolves around the app's billing methods, which charge based on total website traffic rather than just affiliate-driven traffic. Users have also expressed frustration with unexpected price increases and difficulties in tracking affiliate sales. Despite these issues, LeadDyno is praised for its customer support and user-friendly interface.

Highlights

Efficient customer service and helpful support
Ease of use and user-friendly interface
Billing based on total website traffic rather than affiliate-driven traffic
Unexpected price increases
Difficulties in tracking affiliate sales

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    80% (518 ratings)
  • 4
    7% (47 ratings)
  • 3
    1% (6 ratings)
  • 2
    2% (12 ratings)
  • 1
    9% (61 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

All reviews

2 / 5 Share

July 31, 2023

Don't use this app! LeadDyno charges by WEBSITE visitors - so if you're working with affiliates in addition to running ads, you'll get charged for ALL the website visits regardless if it came from an affiliate. My plan unexpectedly jumped from $49 to $129 due to lots of traffic to my site that was from Facebook ads NOT necessarily from affiliate traffic. There's so many other affiliate apps out there that charge more fairly.

Using app

--

Total reviews

3

Average rating

4.0

1 / 5 Share

July 28, 2023

I worked with Leaddyno from 2015 through early 2023 and honestly, it has been a nightmare the entire time. It's difficult to articulate all of the reasons why, but I'll give a brief overview. Leaddyno will charge you according to how much traffic comes to your site, regardless of how much is driven by affiliates (unfair). It is impossible to tell how many sales came through affiliates, vs overall sales. There is no connection to affiliate marketplaces where potential affiliates can find you. And now, despite having cancelled my subscription in March, I found out that the app has been erroneously billing me $49 per month for an "uninstalled" version. I almost never have this level of disdain for a company, but Leaddyno has truly let me down at every turn. Mind boggling that they are still in business.

Using app

Over 1 year

Total reviews

2

Average rating

3.0

5 / 5 Share

April 8, 2023

LeadDyno is a great Affiliate Marketing App that has helped us run our business efficiently and effectively. We also are very happy with the companies customer service which was fast and efficient in resolving any issues that we had! Highly recommend.

Using app

5 months

Total reviews

2

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Thank you so much for your review, we are happy to help!

5 / 5 Share

March 10, 2023

LeadDyno support team is awesome! They respond within a couple hours and always give a quick and easy answer for what you need.

Using app

Over 5 years

Total reviews

4

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Always here and happy to help!

1 / 5 Share

March 7, 2023

I had a $49/mo subscription on autopay and they started charging my card for $149 without my authorization for 10 months until I discovered the discrepancy in my bank account. When I reported it to them, they refused to refund the difference in charges. I gave them several chances to make it right and they continued to refuse, so now I am stuck having to report them to Shopify and contest the unauthorized charges with my bank. Leaddyno's reply is that they sent an email informing of the increase. If they did, that is not good enough. The basic fact is that I did not authorize the tripling of the monthly charges. I had stopped using their service long before this happened, as it was not meeting my needs, and if I had seen an email, it would have only reminded me that I was paying unnecessarily for a service I don't use. They could have stopped providing service if they were not receiving the monthly fee they wanted, but charging the card without permission is unacceptable.

Using app

Over 7 years

Total reviews

4

Average rating

4.0

Developer Reply

Although receiving a low rating is difficult, we do appreciate your feedback. In spring 2022, we did inform you via email in advance that all "free" additional overage traffic would need to be removed from your account and that you would be moved to an appropriate plan to prevent any additional traffic fees. We apologize if you missed this email and continued on a higher-tier plan for several months. If we had the opportunity to address this issue earlier, we would have been happy to resolve it. However, since a significant amount of time has elapsed, we regret that we are unable to provide a refund for the months you have spent on the platform. We wish you and your business all the best in your future endeavors.

All reviews

Sign up to receive AppNavigator updates

Find out when we add keyword-monitoring, review RSS feeds and more