Reviews Over Time
Time spent using app
Less than an hour
Less than a day
Less than a month
Less than a year
More than a year
The reviews for the Shopify App are mixed, with both positive and negative feedback. On the positive side, many users appreciate the app's functionality and the support they receive from the customer service team. The app is praised for its ability to increase sales and its ease of use. Users also mention that the support team is responsive and helpful, assisting with setup and customization. On the negative side, some users have had issues with the app making changes to their website without their consent. There are also complaints about the app's pricing, with some users finding it expensive and lacking transparency. Additionally, there are reports of technical issues and poor support in resolving them. Overall, the app has received a mix of positive and negative reviews, with some users finding it beneficial for their business while others have encountered issues and are dissatisfied.
Oct. 3, 2023
I am a small business and wanted to improve my sales, so I opted to use LimeSpot. I had a few things I didn’t quite understand when I was setting LimeSpot up for my store. Reymond was there to help me with all my issues and now I have it successfully installed and working. I am very happy with the great support I have received.
We are sincerely grateful for your amazing review of our app. Your feedback means the world to us (and to Reymond!). :)
Sept. 22, 2023
I was a little worried about pricing when we first started using Limespot a few years ago, but I thought I would give it a try and cancel if it didn't help. Instantly our sales increased dramatically! Limespot did an A/B testing on our site to figure out what worked the best and we are still killing it! I have had a few questions along the way using the chat link and Limespot has gotten back to me within minutes every time, even late at night when they are off work. We are very happy and will continue using Limespot, and hopefully keep killing it!! Thanks Gillian for your help tonight! Very responsive, sweet and helpful!
Over 3 years
Your review has put a big smile on our faces! Thank you for sharing your positive experience with our app (and with Gillian!) and spreading the word.
Sept. 13, 2023
Terrible, messed up our cart page. Adjustments to cart items with the plus and minus button now duplicates the product inside the cart, removing the product also duplicates it again. They should be removed from the app store list for this terrible code corruption, so rookie. PLEASE FIX NOW!
We apologize for any confusion. LimeSpot is a recommendation and merchandising tool. While our recommendation boxes appear in your Shopify store’s public-facing interface when you publish them, out-of-the-box, we do not alter the behavior of your cart or other basic website functionality. Given that you had LimeSpot installed for about 7 minutes, there was no time for your team to make any custom modifications that could have caused this issue. LimeSpot did not cause the glitch with your cart plus/minus buttons. However, we would like to help you to use LimeSpot. We have contacted you privately to offer assistance and help to optimize your LimeSpot recommendation boxes. We hope we can move past this confusion, collaborating closely with you to enhance the growth of your brand.
Sept. 11, 2023
Uninstalling the app now. The pricing is a total scam when you scale. Many cheaper and better alternatives available if you do a little research.
We’re sorry to hear you're not happy with our pricing. We've reached out privately to chat more about it and see how we can help. Going by your feedback, it sounds like you're looking for more clarity on how LimeSpot tracks sales. We use the same click-based attribution method that big names like Klaviyo and Google use. And to keep things fair, we don't count purchases made over a week after someone clicks on a LimeSpot feature. It looks like you were taking advantage of our Essentials pricing plan, which allows you to pay monthly based on your brand’s revenue and not LimeSpot’s assisted revenue. This is our most basic plan that offers the most predictability, but if you prefer being charged only for the revenue attributable to LimeSpot, we recommend you try our Pay-As-You-Grow plan. Checking your stores, it’s worth noting that you experienced an average of 58x ROI, which is an excellent performance. LimeSpot’s algorithm is unique and provides best-in-class personalization and merchandising experience. Our algorithm examines the products in your catalog, creating a structure based on their attributes. It also checks your order history and monitors the behavior of visitors on your site. This provides us a full picture: we can predict which products certain customers might buy and which customers are inclined towards certain products. By watching how customers interact on the site, we can gauge their intentions, helping us present the perfect product to the ideal customer precisely when they're most likely to purchase. While other solutions may be less expensive, they may lead to less accurate recommendations and less revenue. We hope you’ll give LimeSpot another chance to help your business grow.
Aug. 25, 2023
App charges me almost $600 a month with no transparency. To give you an idea of how ridiculous the fluctuations in charges are: In January my sales were about $100k. I was charged $348. In July/August my sales were about the same amount over 30 days, but I was charged $587. I left a one star review last year after they charged me over $1500+, which was shocking for a single app with unproven results. The head of customer success responded almost immediately. They were very attentive for a week or so after that, and responded extra quickly. With every email, they begged me to edit the one-star review. The moment I did that, the head "went out of office" and never came back, and I was shunted to a customer service person. I left it alone for a while because the charges went down for a bit after that and I thought it was acceptable for the sales volume. But now I find I'm getting charged $600+ again. When I log in to check the analytics, I am only given an overview but not access to the detailed analytics. Let that sink in. Almost $600 a month and I can't even see the data from my store. The overview claims it's responsible for 28% of sales on my store, which is doubtful considering the bulk of my orders are single items related to my ads. I suspect if customers even interact with the boxes in any way, it counts as a sale, which is ridculous. I've emailed them a couple of times to see if I could reduce my charge by switching from Pay as you Go to a flat rate, and they asked me to pay $450 a month or a almost $5000 a year annual fee anyway. Mind you, at that point my monthly fee on PAYG was $348. I'm switching off soon, this app is extremely expensive with no transparency on how you're charged, and they will squeeze you for money any chance they get. I suspect changing the boxes to another app will not only not impact sales too much, but speed up my store loading (Speed tests have indicated they are one of the bigger culprits in adding to my loading speed). The only reason I haven't switched is because their customer success person whom I believed would know what they're doing placed their boxes all over my shop and I need to make sure removing them doesn't break my store. TLDR: Ridiculous pricing from predatory developers who will ramp up their charges when you're not paying attention and make it difficult for you to see the data justifying it, all the while collecting your data for themselves. Would not recommend.
About 5 years
We are very sorry you are unhappy with our pricing and services and have reached out privately to explore potential resolutions and address your concerns. Based on your review, we can see that you feel LimeSpot lacks transparency and an explanation of how LimeSpot-driven sales are attributed. LimeSpot uses the industry standard practice of attribution based on clicks. Established companies, from Klaviyo to Google, use this method as well. To be fair, we disregard any purchases that take place more than 7 days after a LimeSpot element is clicked. We discuss the topic of attribution in both of the following Help Center articles. You may find some of the detailed information you are looking for in one or both of these articles: How are LimeSpot analytics generated? (https://support.limespot.com/en/articles/1443356-how-are-limespot-analytics-generated) What Sale is Considered a LimeSpot Driven Sale? (https://support.limespot.com/en/articles/2971724-what-sale-is-considered-a-limespot-driven-sale) You have access to the “Overview” of analytics, the “Recommendations” Analytics, and the “Products” Analytics. Your account is limited to these categories because all the others available (except for “Revenue”) refer to LimeSpot features you are not using as part of your current plan. However, we believe these 3 reports should display all the information you need to understand how LimeSpot is performing in your store. You may find the “Recommendations” Analytics page particularly informative as it allows you to view the performance of individual recommendation boxes based on the pages they live on. These analytics also include a breakdown of clicks and sales conversions. Using this information, you can get a better sense of the behavior of customers in relation to your LimeSpot boxes. We understand that, at this time, in particular, costs can be a large pain point for brands. The pricing plans we offer customers reflect both our desire to help brands find the pricing structure that works best for them and our firm belief in the value we add to our users’ stores. The fee for your plan is based on 2% of the LimeSpot-driven revenue. This means that, depending on the month, your fee will fluctuate based on how much revenue LimeSpot drives for a given period. If you are looking for a more predictable model for pricing, we recommend you switch to the “Essentials Plan.” We want you to have the very best experience with LimeSpot. You will get the highest level of concierge-style support when you contact our team via email or messaging. If you have any questions or run into trouble, we’re here to help! In addition to addressing concerns and solving problems, our team is also happy to assist in configuring your LimeSpot boxes to maximize their effectiveness. Here's to hoping you'll give us a shot to turn things around! We're committed to making things right and are eager to keep moving forward together. Thanks for sharing your feedback – it helps us improve and provide a better experience for everyone.
Sign up to receive AppNavigator updates
Find out when we add keyword-monitoring, review RSS feeds and more