Passwordify for Shopify

Passwordify

Protect any product, page, collection, article, or blog.

Developer
View on App Store

Rating

3.0

feedback

15

Reviews

chart

#2,210

Shopify

Reviews Over Time

App Ranking

Time spent using app

  • Less than an hour
    13%
  • Less than a day
    20%
  • Less than a month
    33%
  • Less than a year
    27%
  • More than a year
    0%

Reviews Summary

The reviews for this Shopify App are mixed, with both positive and negative feedback. On the positive side, users appreciate the ease of use and the ability to create exclusive products and pages for specific customers. The customer service is also praised for being responsive and helpful. However, the negative reviews highlight major issues with the app, such as pages not locking, errors in the liquid code, lack of response from customer support, and functionality issues like items still being purchasable without a password prompt. Some users also mentioned difficulties in getting the app to work as intended, leading to frustration and disappointment.

Highlights

Positive feedback on ease of use and customer service
Issues with app functionality and lack of response from customer support
Difficulty in getting the app to work as intended
Praise for creating exclusive products and pages
Mixed reviews on the effectiveness of password protection

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    33% (5 ratings)
  • 4
    7% (1 ratings)
  • 3
    7% (1 ratings)
  • 2
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 1
    53% (8 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

All reviews

1 / 5 Share

Dec. 22, 2023

Having major problems with the app. Have emailed several times. Each time its many days before we get a response. Its now been 5 days and no response to our last communication. Will be cancelling this app and looking elsewhere

Using app

--

Total reviews

2

Average rating

3.0

5 / 5 Share

Nov. 12, 2023

Overall, pretty easy to use and looking forward to using this to help block certain pages for only certain customers. We have certain customers that get exclusive products and have exclusive pages, so it's good to be able to block these pages just for them. Would recommend!

Using app

About 17 hours

Total reviews

7

Average rating

5.0

4 / 5 Share

Dec. 22, 2022

Great for creating products for only certain customers. I work with artists and bands all the time and sometimes I’ll get a request to create an invite only product or a presale product that that only certain people can see, and Passwordify is perfect for it. Highly recommend! Great customer service too!

Using app

8 days

Total reviews

2

Average rating

4.5

1 / 5 Share

Feb. 27, 2022

Issues. Lots of issues. When I first downloaded the app. I kept having to retell it to lock the pages I told it to lock. After multiple times I was finally able to get the pages locked. Then a new issue started. Pages wouldn't lock and this time, the app said it needed an update. After trying for who knows how long. I thought maybe uninstalling and reinstalling might fix it. Once I uninstalled the app was no longer in the app store. Found that odd. Another issues poped up. An error liquid code showed on my website. Tried to contact them to help fix the issue. Never heard from the company to fix the issue. Finally had to fix the issue with no help from the company. Now I see the app is in the store for a monthly fee. Pass. Hard pass on downloading the app again and paying a monthly fee. When I had the app it was free and had a ton of issues. Why would I pay a monthly fee to probably still have issues and no support. Pass.

Using app

About 1 month

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Appreciate the feedback. I'm sorry you had trouble with the app and I look forward to continuing to improve it... A couple notes on your review: 1. According to my records, you sent a single support inquiry on Feb 22nd at 11:29pm est. I responded 6 minutes later, at 11:35pm est. You then never responded further. 2. Users who installed the app when it was free will be grandfathered in. The reason for charging for the app is to provide better support, better functionality, and more. I'd still love to help you get the issues you were facing solved. Please send an email to [email protected]. Thanks.

1 / 5 Share

Feb. 15, 2022

They simply ignore messages on the chat. Never seen that. Looks like its an abandoned app. Dont recommed anyone this.

Using app

11 days

Total reviews

6

Average rating

3.0

Developer Reply

Update: February 17th - Two new features have been added to address the problem Fuss Company was inquiring about solving. Hi, I'm still working hard on this app. Since this app is provided free of charge, it can sometimes take a little bit of extra time to respond to certain queries... I'm working on improving this so all inquiries get great response times and support. Regarding your issue with special characters needed for languages outside of English - I'll get this fixed so you can use Passwordify with any language of your choosing. After it's fixed, I'll send you an email in case you'd like to give Passwordify another try. Regardless, thanks for trying my app.

All reviews

Sign up to receive AppNavigator updates

Find out when we add keyword-monitoring, review RSS feeds and more