Saio: Sale ‑ All in one for Shopify

Saio: Sale ‑ All in one

Make sales easier by providing a variety of discount methods...

Developer
View on App Store

Rating

2.0

feedback

54

Reviews

chart

#5,469

Shopify

Reviews Over Time

App Ranking

Time spent using app

  • Less than an hour
    6%
  • Less than a day
    7%
  • Less than a month
    20%
  • Less than a year
    33%
  • More than a year
    31%

Reviews Summary

The reviews for this Shopify App are predominantly negative, with users experiencing issues such as the app freezing during sales events, slow performance, incorrect price adjustments, and lack of responsiveness from customer support. Users have reported problems with activating/deactivating sales, changing prices manually, and encountering errors that affect their store's pricing. Some users have also mentioned that the app caused pricing issues on products not even included in the sale, leading to manual repricing efforts. Despite some positive feedback on the app's functionality and ease of use, the overall sentiment is negative due to the app's performance issues and impact on store operations.

Highlights

Performance issues and technical glitches
Customer support responsiveness
Incorrect price adjustments
Manual repricing efforts
Positive feedback on functionality and ease of use

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    26% (14 ratings)
  • 4
    4% (2 ratings)
  • 3
    11% (6 ratings)
  • 2
    9% (5 ratings)
  • 1
    50% (27 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

All reviews

1 / 5 Share

Feb. 20, 2024

Worst App I've ever used. The App froze multiple times during a major sales event while I was trying to activate/ deactivate sales. Reached out to support over email/ live chat and no-one responded. Wasted hours of my own time trying to fix it. Good riddance!

Using app

--

Total reviews

4

Average rating

4.0

2 / 5 Share

Dec. 16, 2023

Hi. Three of our sales are stuck in deactivating now, meaning we cannot activate or deactivate any of our sales at the moment. Please advise ASAP! We need this fixed now so that we can run our sale tomorrow! Thank you. I will delete the poor review when it is fixed.

Using app

About 2 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

2.0

1 / 5 Share

Aug. 24, 2023

Don't use this app!!! The app is never working without any problems or it's fully not working... Besides that, the support is not helping with any of the problems and if they come up with a solution it's always too late..

Using app

About 5 years

Total reviews

2

Average rating

3.0

Developer Reply

Hello Sofian, Thanks for leaving a review on our app. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by our app and support. Your feedback is invaluable, and we regret not meeting your expectations. Please let us address your concerns and regain your trust in our app. App glitches can be frustrating, and we care about your success. Your feedback matters, and we're committed to resolving any issues you've faced. We're disheartened about your support experience. We're dedicated to helping merchants like you and apologize for any delays. We're enhancing our processes each and every day to ensure faster assistance. Please let's connect to understand your challenges better. We're eager to make things right; reach out to us via email/chat, and we will be more than happy to help you. Thank you for your patience. We're devoted to improving our app and support to serve you better. Best regards, PreviewX Customer Success Team

1 / 5 Share

June 20, 2023

App not working anymore! Need it ASAP! CAN'T ACCESS THE APP AND WE CAN'T CHANGE THE PRICES MANUALLY ON OUR WEBSITE! IT CHANGES BACK TO THE SALES PRICE BUT OUR SALE IS OVER! We can't do anything right now and we are forced to sell at prices we don't want to!! THEY DON'T ANSWER US !!

Using app

Almost 5 years

Total reviews

3

Average rating

3.7

Developer Reply

Hello there, We appreciate your review of our app. We are sorry for the inconvenience you've experienced with our app. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we're committed to resolving the issues you've encountered. One of the steps we took to resolve your issues was to "unstuck the sale" on your store. This process doesn't usually happen, and we reset the sales by unsticking the stuck sale, which doesn't affect prices. We are actively working to improve this aspect of our service to minimize disruption during these critical moments. Regarding your comment about our response time, we apologize if you felt unheard. We do our utmost to provide timely assistance and ensure that you can continue running your business smoothly. Please know we're taking steps to improve our response process. We understand the frustration this may have caused and genuinely value your business. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to address this matter, and we look forward to restoring your confidence in our app. Best, PreviewX Customer Success team

1 / 5 Share

Jan. 28, 2022

the App create the SALE but if customer have a Discount Code they are able to apply it on ALREADY DISCOUNTED PRICE . Loosing Money www.eugfashion.com

Using app

Almost 5 years

Total reviews

9

Average rating

1.9

Developer Reply

Hi there, Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you've experienced with our app. Your feedback is important, and we're committed to helping you find a solution. Regarding the concern you've raised about discount codes, we've already responded to your message, and we appreciate your patience. To address this issue, we suggested two potential solutions: Disable Coupon Code Usage: You can choose to disable the use of discount codes on products that are already on sale. This can help prevent customers from applying additional discounts to already discounted items. We can guide you through the steps on how to do this within your Shopify settings. Adjust Discount Code Restrictions: Alternatively, you can modify the settings of your discount codes to specify which products they can be applied to. By restricting the use of discount codes to certain product categories or excluding products on sale, you can have more control over how discounts are applied. We also added that it's important to note that our app does not control the functionality of discount codes directly; rather, it interacts with the existing settings in your Shopify store. Therefore, implementing either of these options will require adjustments within your Shopify settings. We're here to help you navigate this issue and ensure that your app works seamlessly with your store's discount strategy. Thank you for choosing our app, and we look forward to assisting you further. Best regards, PreviewX Customer Success team

All reviews

Sign up to receive AppNavigator updates

Find out when we add keyword-monitoring, review RSS feeds and more