All reviews

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    72% (155 ratings)
  • 4
    3% (6 ratings)
  • 3
    2% (5 ratings)
  • 2
    4% (8 ratings)
  • 1
    19% (40 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

1 / 5 Share

Jan. 26, 2021

I signed up for the $1,000/month tier and committed to 3 months to give this app a real shot of success, and I really wanted it to work, because I'm not great at digital marketing. My shop averages 2-4 sales a day, so we can convert, but I was looking to boost sales. After 2 months, we had 4 total sales through StoreYa... not the start I was looking for, but maybe we were finding our footing? The Facebook integration didn't work for me, so I reached out and was told that there was a bug, and they were working on it. I never heard back on that, Facebook integration just wasn't included for me I guess... Suddenly in month 3, my traffic dropped off a cliff. I reached out again, and I was told that my site was the problem (not adding upsells, speed needed a boost, add some more reviews, etc). I explained that none of this should explain why my traffic was falling, despite still converting my own leads 2-4 a day. I was told they would keep an eye on it, and I never heard back from them again. Maybe this could work for a different store. It certainly didn't for mine, and I wasted $3,000 on it... Really disappointed.

Using app

2 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

5 / 5 Share

Jan. 26, 2021

We've been using this app for 18 months and are getting over a +3x ROAS with Traffic Booster. Hands off and great to use. Thanks for a great app!

Using app

Over 1 year

Total reviews

3

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Jan. 26, 2021

This app is not a magic app that will just turn a non converting store into a winner, but if converting sales is not your problem, and quality traffic is, then this might be for you. I have been using Storeya for almost a year and a half now. They have great communication, and when you have concerns talk to them and see what can be improved. Even when scaling you can talk to them, they are not out to just take your money. I have been told to wait before scaling, or even to reduce budget at times (covid), and definitely appreciate their team looking out for our store!

Using app

Over 1 year

Total reviews

2

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Jan. 26, 2021

We have been using this app for more than 1.5 years now. During this time we have been able to grow our sales by 250%, partly thanks to the Traffic Booster app. While it is true that it takes a few months for the AI algorithm to pick up, once it does it bring consistently good results and you do not need to care about running ads yourself. For example, we have consistently achieved ROAS of 2x in the last year. Furthermore, the team is very knowledgeable, friendly and approachable. And they support you all along your journey. I would certainly recommend it!

Using app

Over 1 year

Total reviews

5

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Jan. 25, 2021

I was skeptical and started small. After a few weeks I didn’t think it was working and decided to terminate. They convinced me that it takes time to optimize. I am grateful that they did. I now get a 5x and sometimes 6x return on ad spend with them now two years later. They know what they are doing. Give it a try and give it time to work!

Using app

Over 1 year

Total reviews

3

Average rating

5.0

1 / 5 Share

Dec. 17, 2020

There promo sponsor ads you see in your feed promise the moon in ROI X-times... they said and delivers ROCK SAND...Went from the starter price of $120 a month (which I only got 60 views the first month on my site morati world) "where they said there A.I will find the right customers in fashion, after the first few months of investing in this trash app I talked to customer service to get a better understanding on how things work, they said I need to increase my budget which I did to the $250 plan to see if there would be any difference where I could at least get one sale, invested over $$$$ and got $0 sales what a waste. I should have spent that money on Facebook ads and at least get a few last.

Using app

3 months

Total reviews

4

Average rating

4.0

Developer Reply

I'm sorry to hear about your experience with our company, we do our best to keep our clients happy with us. We understand that getting the first few sales is always the hardest and can be very frustrated. We encourage you to put an effort into improving your shopping experience by following the free site audit our Benchmark Hero app offers. This should help you jumpstart your store and improve your conversion rate.

3 / 5 Share

Nov. 10, 2020

I have wasted money on this product. After 1 month, I couldn't generate a single sale and very less traffic. Not worth it. One good thing, they have refunded the money when I have asked for it.

Using app

About 7 hours

Total reviews

5

Average rating

3.2

1 / 5 Share

Oct. 27, 2020

dont use this app, make your paypal permanent limit and now when i try to login in app its says "The service is unavailable.", wow DONT USE THIS APP

Using app

1 day

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Our site was down for maintenance for a couple of minutes, I apologize for the inconvenience. You wrote this review before trying our product. Our support team sent you an email, and we'll be happy to hear back from you.

2 / 5 Share

Aug. 5, 2020

Used for a few months. I have a completely untouched google shopping and search campaign set up and these both perform as well as StoreYa's campaigns. Their staff are great but this programme is a huge rip off and priced to compete with the very best in marketing agencies. This is okayish to get going but definitely use a marketing agency who will keep you informed every step of the way and actually show you the ads they set-up.

Using app

6 months

Total reviews

7

Average rating

4.6

Developer Reply

Thank you for your feedback. Upon reviewing your account I see that you've been with us for 4 months, upgraded twice, and received a ROAS of 13X. One of the advantages of working with us is that you can cancel at any time, so feel free to test your local marketing agency, and come back if you see a drop in sales. Good luck!

4 / 5 Share

July 21, 2020

Storeya has become one of our most successful and reliable advertising channels and we haven't needed to create any of our own google ads since. Our ROAS is 10.7. The results are pretty self explanatory. I recommend relying on storeya for 30-50% of your marketing activity, and focusing your limited energy on the other tasks that you can't automate. Take advantage of this resource, just be specific about your budget and goals with your campaigns and they will listen.

Using app

10 months

Total reviews

3

Average rating

4.7

5 / 5 Share

June 27, 2023

All sorted out with the developer and I am happy now with the app as they went above and beyond for me.

Store

trumart

Using app

5 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Thank you for your review. We know that launching a new site and getting the first sales is hard. We have been helping people doing exactly that for the past 8 years building our reputation from the ground up. It would take more time and data for your site to succeed. Feel free to visit us in the future. Good luck!

1 / 5 Share

March 14, 2020

Wasted marketing dollars. Do it yourself or get help from a Fiverr freelancer. You'll get far better results with a lot more transparency. Automated robots don't work. I used for 2.5 months. Enough time to prove themselves. Original charge was $120 a month. Then the next months went up to $180. During the last month, my campaign was cut 2 weeks short because they said it was too expensive to attract the target audience. So you need to pay them more before they turn it back on. If you are in business sales are what count. You won't get them from Storeya.

Using app

3 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

1 / 5 Share

May 4, 2020

UPDATE! Don't download this app, their team is completely unethical. After leaving this review they threatened me telling me they will refund me my money if I remove the review. After downloading it you'll be prompted to pay extra hidden fees. really bad app, it will make you spend at least 300 dollars. 120 a month I just paid and then it asks me to upgrade to their deluxe plan and its just absolutely outrageous. If you are getting this app get ready to dump money all over the developer. Im asking shopify for a refund.

Store

ProPods

Using app

19 minutes

Total reviews

10

Average rating

4.2

Developer Reply

It's unfortunate that you decided to write a negative review before trying our app. We never recommend our clients to spend more money before they see a positive return on their ad spend. On the contrary, we lowered the entry bar to a minimum so that anyone can test us out and gradually extend the budget when the results are to his/her satisfaction. You are welcome to reply to the email we sent you.

1 / 5 Share

Dec. 24, 2019

Horrible customer service. I chose the basic $120 plan to start and was charged $335. I was sent setup instructions hours after creating the account. I would not recommend them. Very unprofessional. And the so called positive reviews are from people who don't know anything about marketing and let these people get over on them.

Using app

3 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

You provided us with a site that was offline and online at times and had demo text and images in it and therefore couldn't be promoted. The site was registered 4 days period to signing up and was not indexed on Google yet. Your account was immediately canceled and fully refunded. We invite you to come back once the store is ready for paid traffic.

2 / 5 Share

Dec. 7, 2019

I installed this app about 3 weeks ago after I read both good and not so good reviews, in that time it shows that the app has generated 63 visitors, some days the bounce rate was really good, and other days not so good. The one thing it hasn't done is get a conversion, I was hoping it would so I would have reason to continue. I think the app may be good for some markets, it just doesn't seem to yield anything for ours. Support was good in being responsive to questions. If someone decides to try the app, my only recommendation is don't be upset if it does nothing for you.

Using app

17 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

2.0

Developer Reply

Thank you for your feedback, and the kind words about our support team. Since you started using the Traffic Booster on Nov. 21st., the bounce rate from our traffic is much lower than your other channels, which shows it is targeted traffic.We are still working on your account. It takes time and data to get a conversion, especially the first conversions.Feel free to contact us if you have any questions, we'll be happy to assist.

1 / 5 Share

Dec. 5, 2019

**Dropped from a 2-star to a 1-star review as Storeya just bumped 4 positive reviews above mine.** I don't normally write app reviews, but I wanted to provide a detailed review of this app as it is a large investment for many small businesses and there are a couple of things I thought it was important for other stores to be aware of. I used Storeya's Traffic Booster for 2 months, the first month I was on the basic plan, the second month I upgraded to the standard plan. Results: 1st Month Paid $178AUD for basic plan. Storeya drove 152 visitors, resulting in 2 sales. 2nd Month Paid $730AUD for standard plan. Storeya drove 462 visitors, resulting in 9 sales. Pros: - Quick & Easy set-up - Responsive Email Customer Service - Reporting Dashboard Cons: - Delivered about half the traffic they advertise in their marketing (Storeya advertises that the basic plan will drive 250-500 visitors and standard plan will drive 700-1,400 visitors) - Lack of transparency around the ads they are running on your behalf as they run the campaigns in their own account. - High-bounce rate of traffic compared to other sources. General Comments: I have my suspicions that some of the claims made by storeya in their marketing activities are misleading. For instance they are currently running a video ad on instagram featuring 'Christine Jones' from Zodiacfanatic.com. Christine claims that she is seeing a return of 6.5X ROAS, then in the review posted from zodiac fanatic below they claim a ROI of 13X. Obviously extremely impressive results, but I was a little sceptical. I looked at zodiac fanatics website, which says it is located in New Jersey, USA. However their facebook pages shows that it is managed by 11 people from Israel, the same country that Storeya operates from. Seems unlikely that these are REAL results IMO. Final comment: Buyer Beware. If you are going to use this app start with small amounts, and don't expect the incredible results they advertise.

Store

Barket

Using app

About 1 month

Total reviews

2

Average rating

3.0

Developer Reply

Thank you for your feedback. We think it is important to mention that: 1. We have gained the majority of your sales. 2. We have gained a conversion rate that was twice as high as your general store's conversion rate. You are welcome to use our free Benchmark Hero app in order to improve your store's conversion rate. As for ZodiacFanatic, they have no issue being a USA company and letting an Israeli company (with team members in Germany and USA) managing their ads and social activities. We do the same for merchants from 186 countries. Their Shopping ROAS was indeed 13X while their total ROAS was 6.5x, so we kept our ads intact accordingly.

1 / 5 Share

Nov. 26, 2019

V bad value, V poor results, V Low quality traffic, keep saying budget exhausted, constant encouragement to upgrade, with no way to go back, overall it STINKS of rip off !

Using app

8 months

Total reviews

2

Average rating

3.0

Developer Reply

We are sorry to hear your feedback. We believe that you kept on extending your advertising budget with us for 8 months because we drove 33% of your sales. We encourage you to use our free Benchmark Hero app in order to improve your store's conversion rate. If you need any further assistance feel free to reach out at support@storeya.com

2 / 5 Share

Nov. 17, 2019

Overall disappointing performance. Main issue is because StoreYa controls the campaigns inside THEIR Google AdWords accounts, you can't see what's going on. Understandable they don't want you to have the campaigns their system builds inside YOUR Google AdWords account, because you could cancel after the first month & keep the campaigns built. There are better solutions out there for Shopify stores out there, where YOU get to keep the campaigns inside your own Google account, and can see & adjust as needed. Hire a specialist on Upwork for a few hours and/or using AdNabu (app available on Shopify) would appear to be a better choice. That's where we're headed next.

Using app

5 months

Total reviews

8

Average rating

4.3

Developer Reply

Thank you for your feedback. We run Google Ads on accounts that we open and manage for our merchants so that we can have our technology optimizing them in real-time. That technology managed to get you a conversion rate twice as high as your store's overall conversion rate and 8x higher than your own Google Ads account. Our SAAS plans such as the one you used, allows a very low entry of $120 with no setup fee and no commitment and come with a dashboard showing all the stats on a daily basis. We also offer a traditional plan (like PPC agencies provide) for a much higher media spend and a time commitment - that plan comes with access to the Google Ads account.

1 / 5 Share

Oct. 29, 2019

I tried this bullshit for $120, then I didn't know that it's a recurring charge and they took now $180! Fucking disgusting deceiving piece of crap!

Using app

About 1 month

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

1. You were charged according to the plan you signed up for. Recurring payments are meant to keep your account alive at all times which is very important for its performance. We publicly mentioned the recurring payments on 4 different places along the flow. 2. You were refunded immediately upon receiving your request for a refund. 3. We do not appreciate your language.

2 / 5 Share

Aug. 23, 2019

Great app idea. It did not bring in the kind of return I expected. $30 in sales does not cover the cost of the tier 1 subscription. https://www.kinkytoy.store/

Using app

21 days

Total reviews

72

Average rating

4.7

Developer Reply

Hi There, Thank you for your review. 1. You paid us $120 and according to your store Google Analytics users segment, we have gained 2 sales for you for the total sum of $1,568 (we shared the screenshot via email). The users segment is the right way to track conversions since, by default, the source/medium report of the Google Analytics is only crediting for the last click, and so in your case for example, a person that we introduced your store to, made the purchase on his second visit through Google organic, but he wouldn't have known the store in the first place without being exposed to it by our ads. 2. Even by the default source/medium report, our conversion rate is higher than your own Google/cpc, excat numbers were shared via email. If you have further questions, feel free to reply my email at Emma@storeya.com