
Cart2Cart Store Migration App
Migrate products, customers, orders, customizations, SEO...
Rating
3.7
feedback
250
chart
#1,377
Reviews Over Time
App Ranking
Time spent using app
-
Less than an hour
-
Less than a day
-
Less than a month
-
Less than a year
-
More than a year
Reviews Summary
The reviews for the Shopify App are quite mixed, with both positive and negative feedback from users. On the positive side, many users appreciated the ease of use and user-friendly interface of the app, making it simple to navigate and set up the migration process. Users also praised the accuracy of the data migration, especially when transferring products, categories, and customer information. The customer support team was highlighted in several reviews for being responsive, helpful, and patient, assisting users throughout the migration process. Additionally, some users mentioned that the app saved them time and money, making the transition to a new platform smoother and more efficient. On the negative side, there were several complaints about the customer service provided by the app. Many users expressed frustration with the slow response times, lack of availability, and unresponsiveness of the support team. Some users also mentioned issues with the functionality of the app, such as faulty product imports, limited features, and technical difficulties during the migration process. Additionally, there were concerns raised about the high cost of the app and the need for additional payments for certain services, leading to dissatisfaction among users. Overall, while the app received praise for its user-friendly design and data accuracy, the negative reviews focused on customer service issues and functionality limitations.
Highlights
Rating Breakdown
All reviews
March 28, 2025
Really bad customer service. Don't migrate with them. They'll try to squeeze as much money out of you as they can because they know you're in distress. They take a long time to respond, knowing full well that you're in a very bad situation.
We completely understand your distress. While the issue isn't directly related to Cart2Cart app or service, we'll suggest a suitable solution through internal communication.
March 19, 2025
Waste of time and money. Product import faulty. Support is simply not available.
Hi, We're sorry to hear about your experience. Could you please provide more details regarding the issue? We strive to offer 24/7 support, and it’s unusual that you were unable to reach us via email or chat. We'd love the opportunity to assist you and resolve any concerns you have. Let us know how we can help!
Feb. 9, 2025
I initially had a very frustrating experience with this app. I paid €180 for a migration from Lightspeed to Shopify, hoping for a clean transfer of my existing store data (products, sites, categories, redirects, menu navigation). As I'm dealing with health issues, I wanted to ensure a smooth transition by February 1st. Unfortunately, the app only transferred my products, which I could have easily done myself with a CSV file. All my previous work was lost, and I'm now missing important details like tags and categories. I was also disappointed by the lack of response from Cart2Cart for several days. However, I'd like to update my review. Since my initial feedback, Cart2Cart has apologized for the issues I experienced and issued a full refund. They are also allowing me to keep the transferred data. While I'm still not satisfied with the initial service, I appreciate their efforts to make things right. I would recommend that Cart2Cart focus on improving their data migration process and customer communication to avoid similar issues in the future.
Sept. 15, 2024
I think I used this app when first setting up my website. It was some time ago so I don't quite remember but it was showing in the list of apps in my store. Anyway, after recently clicking on the app in error, I've been bombarded with pushy emails, even though I replied to explain I don't require their services, the hounding emails continue to come. It's not professional and certainly not a way to retain customers. I most certainly will never use this app in the future because of this terrible practice.
Aug. 29, 2024
Cette application est une véritable arnaque ! Nous avons payé plus de 600 USD pour rien. Fuyez si vous souhaitez faire une migration de Prestashop vers Shopify ! Le support client et sav est inexistant. Nous avons perdu plus d'un mois de travail avec cette mauvaise application ! Ne perdez ni votre temps ni votre argent !
Dear Customer, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely regret to hear about your dissatisfaction, and we appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns in detail. At Cart2Cart, we strive to provide transparent and high-quality migration services, and we would like to clarify a few points in response to your review: Cost of the Service: The price you were charged, over $600, reflects the complexity and volume of data involved in your PrestaShop to Shopify migration. Our pricing is always transparent and provided upfront before the migration begins, so there are no hidden fees. For clarity, we recommend reviewing our pricing details here:https://www.shopping-cart-migration.com/migration-pricing. We believe this misunderstanding might have caused some frustration. Duplicate Accounts: One of the issues that clients sometimes face involves duplicate customer accounts. This typically happens when orders from your previous store are not linked to specific customer accounts. Shopify requires all orders to be associated with a customer profile, so during migration, we create accounts for unlinked orders. This might give the impression of duplicates, but this is due to Shopify’s structure rather than our service. You can review an example here: https://prnt.sc/bRqpKkCkjE5p. EAN Field Not Migrated: We understand that the review mentioned the EAN field not being transferred. Cart2Cart does not advertise this field as part of the migration by default, as outlined in our Migration Options:https://www.shopping-cart-migration.com/shopping-cart-migration-options/1072-prestashop-to-shopify-migration. Although fields like GTIN, EAN, and Barcode are often requested, this can depend on Shopify’s system limitations. We would recommend reviewing your migration configuration to ensure it matches your expectations: https://prnt.sc/lTNGgjd7msew. Weight Units Issue: The review mentioned problems with weight units. This issue is fully resolvable within Shopify's settings. You can easily adjust the weight units directly in your Shopify store's settings. Should you need assistance, we can provide detailed instructions. For example, please refer to the following setup screenshot: https://images.support.magneticone.com/6fd7fed/24-05-16_0134e.jpg. Customer Support: We are sorry if our support service didn’t meet your expectations. However, our support team is available 24/7 to assist with any migration issues via live chat, email, and phone. We strive to respond as quickly as possible and resolve any issues that arise. You can view our support availability here: Screenshot. If there was a specific issue with response times, we would be happy to investigate and correct it. Time Spent: We understand how valuable your time is, and we regret that the migration process took longer than expected. Data migrations can sometimes take more time due to the complexity of your store's setup and specific requirements. That said, we are confident that the migration was handled correctly. We’d like to further analyze your case if needed to ensure the migration was performed as efficiently as possible. Please contact us directly at support@shopping-cart-migration.com so we can better understand your situation and work towards a resolution. We are dedicated to ensuring that you have a smooth and successful migration experience. Thank you for your feedback and for giving us the opportunity to clarify these points. Best regards, The Cart2Cart Team
Sign up to receive AppNavigator updates
Find out when we add keyword-monitoring, review RSS feeds and more