Insureful Shipping Protection for Shopify

Insureful Shipping Protection

Turn Shipping Protection into Profit Center Keep, 100% of Fees
Rating
4.7
Feedback
77
Reviews
Chart
#1,564
Shopify

All reviews

1 / 5 Share
Sept. 22, 2026

it barely works. customers add to cart and it doesn't actually add to cart. waste of money and time. customer live chat also does not work. it's a scam

Store Using app Total reviews Average rating
Gardenbelle Shop 2 months 1 1.0
Developer Reply

We’re sorry to hear about your experience. We take concerns like this seriously and want to help resolve the add-to-cart issue as quickly as possible. Our support team operates in a different time zone, so live chat may not have been available when you contacted us. However, we have already sent you multiple emails requesting the information needed to investigate the issue and are still awaiting your response. Please reply to our latest email with your store details and any examples of the issue. Once received, our technical team will review it promptly and work with you toward a resolution. We are a legitimate Shopify app provider and remain committed to supporting our merchants. We look forward to hearing from you.

1 / 5 Share
July 27, 2026

Does not let me setup. In Configuration Wizard there are 3 Steps, Setup Insurance Plan, Finish Setup, and Enable. Per the Guide once I create an Insurance Plan and click the Next button it should take me to Step 2 - Finish Setup ... but it doesn't .. just stays on the Step 1.

Store Using app Total reviews Average rating
myShopOnline 17 minutes 3 2.3
Developer Reply

Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we’re sorry you experienced this issue during setup. This is not the experience we want for our users. Our support team would be happy to check your configuration and help you complete the setup.

1 / 5 Share
May 27, 2026

we installed the app and scheduled a meeting to understand how to set up the system as we have a very large store with thousand of products and orders a month, the time for the meeting was 10:30 PM as the support team does not work on USA time.... WHATCH THIS... even after getting an email reminding us of the meeting NOBODY SHOWED UP, so we had to overpay our team to attend a meeting where the support and customer service did not even care to show up, cancel or reschedule... this tell you EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THIS APP AND COMPANY...

Store Using app Total reviews Average rating
BUYBARBER.COM 6 days 9 2.6
Developer Reply

We sincerely apologize for missing the scheduled meeting and for the inconvenience caused to your team. This was due to an internal coordination issue on our side, and we completely understand your frustration. This is not the experience we want our customers to have. We truly value your time and would appreciate another opportunity to assist you properly with the setup for your store. Again, we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused.

1 / 5 Share
Sept. 26, 2025

over $3,000 in lost revenue! We installed this app to add a shipping-protection widget. Onboarding was quick and the team was responsive over email at first (credit where due). However, I explicitly instructed support not to test or activate anything on our live theme and to use an inactive theme until I approved screenshots. Despite that, they pushed changes live during a major promotion, which immediately hurt performance. We recorded a 1.1% conversion rate drop and over $3,000 in lost revenue in a single day. I deactivated the widget and reiterated not to touch the live theme—yet it was turned back on again. When I asked for accountability and escalation to a manager/founder, I was told the app “was already active” and they declined responsibility instead of handing the matter to a professional. The lack of safeguards, basic change-control, and ownership here is unacceptable for any merchant spending real money on traffic. Pros: quick initial replies Cons: disregard for live-theme safety, no change management, no escalation/ownership after causing measurable losses If you install, insist on strict staging/testing protocols and written confirmation that nothing will touch the live theme without your explicit approval. I cannot recommend this app based on our experience.

Store Using app Total reviews Average rating
Alsahra Jewelry 13 days 1 1.0
1 / 5 Share
Aug. 22, 2025

When the shipping protection widget is enabled, the app creates a product with 100 SKUs for percentage-based pricing (ranging from $1 to $99.98). The widget calculates a protection fee based on the cart total and your set percentage, then selects the nearest higher-priced variant. For example, if 2% of a $220 cart is $4.40, the widget will display the closest higher variant, $5.04. WHAT??

Store Using app Total reviews Average rating
aerbubblr 12 minutes 4 1.0

Sign up to receive AppNavigator updates

Find out when we add keyword-monitoring, review RSS feeds and more.