All reviews

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    82% (125 ratings)
  • 4
    12% (18 ratings)
  • 3
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 2
    3% (4 ratings)
  • 1
    3% (5 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

4 / 5 Share

Sept. 26, 2022

I use this app to help me keep track of my stock flow. I have never used an MRP before but found this quite simple to use, especially with the help and guidance of the support team. there are a few functions that I would like that are not available yet, but I am assured they are in the pipeline for development. If the Katana teams keeps up this stride, they will soon become an MRP powerhouse.

Using app

6 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

4.0

4 / 5 Share

June 29, 2021

This app has helped our business get more organized and communicate better within the company. I enjoy the ease of tracking inventory and purchases. I do wish that it had better reports for snapshots of workflow.

Using app

10 months

Total reviews

2

Average rating

2.5

Developer Reply

Glad to be there for your business success! As for reporting, you might want to take a look at our integration with Easy Insight - a powerful reporting tool. Thanks for the review!

4 / 5 Share

March 24, 2021

This app has a lot of great things about it and it syncs well with Shopify. We do want to be able to move to using this as our sole source of truth when it comes to managing orders etc, but unfortunately, the fact that we are unable to partially ship or partially pack or allocate part of an order is a little bit of a set back. Currently the only way to do this is to manually create a new sale order, which doesn't work for our business. Hence the 4 star rating. The good news is that the team are working on a partial fulfilment feature, which I cannot WAIT for as it would make everything so much easier. I'm looking forward to writing a 5 star review when this feature has been released.

Using app

12 months

Total reviews

2

Average rating

4.5

Developer Reply

Thank you for the review. We are indeed aware of the need partial fulfillment feature and hope we can deliver it to you soon! šŸ™Œ

4 / 5 Share

March 23, 2021

Katana has proved a very useful tool for our mid sized business. We have been able to track inventory more efficiently and link our shopify orders. We had a couple of hiccups in the beginning with zeroing out inventory in our shop, but once up and running we have loved the seamless integration of the two. Highly recommend if your company is growing into to a more automated tracking system because it has saved us tons of time and confusion.

Using app

3 months

Total reviews

2

Average rating

4.5

Developer Reply

Thank you! šŸ™Œ

4 / 5 Share

Jan. 5, 2021

My growing business was growing beyond my ability to manage my inventory effectively, to be able to make forecasting decisions. I'm so glad I incorporated Katana into our operations! Using the app has provided the clarity I didn't know I needed, and has allowed me to be able to make smarter business decisions.

Store

KAIKE

Using app

5 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

4.0

Developer Reply

Excited to be growing with you! šŸš€

4 / 5 Share

May 17, 2020

Lots of inventory apps out there but none are as solid on the materials management side as Katana. Its definitely added value from day one with materials management, out of stocks, and building flexible bill of materials. I can see my costs with real time averages and finally take tangible benefit on my balance sheet for finding cost efficiencies month over month.

Using app

Over 1 year

Total reviews

3

Average rating

4.7

Developer Reply

Thank you for the feedback!

4 / 5 Share

May 15, 2020

Love the Katana Shopify Integration. You can link multiple stores. Seamless. Looking foward to when new product set up can be done in Katana and seamlessly created in Shopify. Their Customer Service is the best!

Using app

18 days

Total reviews

2

Average rating

4.5

Developer Reply

Thank you for your support! šŸ’Ŗ

4 / 5 Share

Jan. 27, 2020

We are still in the setup phase, so I am unable to speak fully to how Katana works. What I can say, though, is that every concern we have brought to them, they have implemented a fix in short order, already had the resolution in their development schedule, or have otherwise been very open and helpful. A+ on customer service. I look forward to finishing implementation. It looks like it's going to be a really fantastic solution for us. I gave them 4 stars because we are still waiting on a few of the new developments that are important for us, such as separated user roles. Currently, there is only one user type and there is no customization available for who has access to which portions of the app. There is no separation of duties.

Using app

Over 1 year

Total reviews

2

Average rating

4.5

Developer Reply

We are working on the few missing features to make sure we grow big and strong together! šŸ’Ŗ

4 / 5 Share

Jan. 27, 2020

Katana has revolutionised our business. We are now able to accurately cost our manufacturing, have everyone know exactly when materials will be in and how long before products are ready. As a small business this has saved us countless hours and headaches. It is a bit of a learning curve though, and a slightly smoother integration with shopify and shipping (dpd, royal mail etc) interface would be really helpful, hence the taking off one star.

Using app

Almost 2 years

Total reviews

4

Average rating

3.8

Developer Reply

Thank you for the feedback! šŸ’Ŗ

4 / 5 Share

Jan. 21, 2020

Great app. Exactly what I needed to manage my manufacturing and inventory. I did not put a 5 star just because the system is a bit slow, but overall it is a great app.

Using app

12 months

Total reviews

16

Average rating

4.8

Developer Reply

Thank you! Definitely working on to make the system even faster and smoother! šŸ’Ŗ

4 / 5 Share

Sept. 30, 2019

We have been using Katana for almost a year now. It does not yet have all the features we need, but it has grown rapidly. The Katana team is amazing with technical support and follow up. They are really dedicated to customizing the software so all styles of manufacturing and processing are considered. After using a variety of different inventory systems, we were happy to find Katana!

Using app

Over 2 years

Total reviews

1

Average rating

4.0

Developer Reply

Thank you for sharing your experience! As you mentioned, we really are rolling out new features on a weekly basis and hope to have everything you need covered very soon!

4 / 5 Share

Sept. 30, 2019

I can only give 4 stars so far because some features I need are not there yet. (i.e. The order notes aren't imported from Shopify) But I can't say enough how great the customer service is. Any concern I had they are working on a fix for. This is so much better than the many spreadsheets we were using in the past. It compiles the jobs of many people and makes life so much easier!

Using app

About 1 year

Total reviews

4

Average rating

4.8

Developer Reply

Thank you for your feedback! We are working hard to roll out new features every week and hope to have all your needs to be covered very soon! Thanks for growing with us! šŸš€

4 / 5 Share

Sept. 26, 2019

Overall, I have enjoyed using Katana. It allows you to keep all your inventory and finished goods in one place, and keep track of what needs done and what is at a good stock level. My only complaint is that it is a little confusing to see true stock numbers, because you have to go to the stock page and sort through all the variables (made, making, sold but still on your shelf) to see what your true number is. It has simplified our inventory management, and I would recommend it to someone looking for some help in streamlining and tracking their supplies and goods.

Using app

11 months

Total reviews

3

Average rating

4.7

Developer Reply

Thank you for the nice feedback! šŸš€

4 / 5 Share

Sept. 25, 2019

The advantage to using your app is we see how it can help our business grow and know where are money is being spent. The disadvantage is the time difference and having to wait for response or get up at an odd time for training, also we have had problems uploading.

Using app

Almost 2 years

Total reviews

1

Average rating

4.0

Developer Reply

Thank you for the feedback! Regarding support hours we have some great news - our US-based Customer Success team starts in a week. This definitely makes communicating and training a lot more convenient for all.

4 / 5 Share

Sept. 10, 2019

Good app for basic inventory management. But if you need to also management production, tracking bill of material usage and component stock levels, then Katana is a GREAT app. A fraction of the cost of other systems and a much better UI for getting work done fast and moving on to something else more important. A bit simple at the moment, which is good and bad, but the team is evolving the app and service regularly making this an app worth investing your time and efforts. It is a 4 star now for a few of the elements it is missing and will be a 5+ star in the next few months as they get more features on line.

Using app

1 day

Total reviews

4

Average rating

4.8

Developer Reply

Thank you for the support and hope we keep growing together! šŸš€

4 / 5 Share

Sept. 5, 2019

This app is prefect for my business. It helps tack all my inventory, from material to finished products. The integration with Shopify is seamless. As soon as I make a product in Katana it adds it to the inventory on my Shopify website. Only negative I could give is the price. $99 a month is pricey and had to justify if it was worth it. This is the only reason I didn't give 5 stars.

Using app

9 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

4.0

Developer Reply

Thank you for your thorough and honest feedback! We try to adjust the price so we can satisfy the feature needs of quickly scaling businesses, yet keep it accessible for smaller and growing businesses. Hope the app justifies the price for you more and more each month!

4 / 5 Share

Sept. 5, 2019

I have been using Katana for a couple weeks now and it really has all the tools to make tracking my inventory and keeping up with production so much more efficient. It takes some getting use to, but Chris has been so helpful through this process answering my questions and even jumping on a call when we just couldn't figure out how to fix the problem I was having over messages.

Using app

About 1 month

Total reviews

3

Average rating

3.3

Developer Reply

Thank you for sharing your experience and we really do go all-in on making our customers succeed with Katana! šŸ“ˆ

4 / 5 Share

March 26, 2019

Easy to access shopify orders and the guys are very responsive to set up the system and help if anything occurs or need to optimize.

Using app

Over 1 year

Total reviews

1

Average rating

4.0

Developer Reply

Thank you for the feedback and always happy to help your business grow! šŸš€