All reviews

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    82% (125 ratings)
  • 4
    12% (18 ratings)
  • 3
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 2
    3% (4 ratings)
  • 1
    4% (6 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

5 / 5 Share

July 14, 2023

Katana is the right blend of simplicity and automation for our organization and we think it can take us to 10x the revenue we have now. The implementation was straightforward and the integration to Shopify and Xero was the deciding factor. The variants we create in Shopify come directly to Katana for simplified setup. There are a few gaps that we have been able to work around, but with the regular cadence of releases, we are confident they will be filled.

Using app

About 2 months

Total reviews

2

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Thanks for the review! Great to hear you're getting good value from Katana, and in particular the Xero integration which we've spent plenty of resources on. We'll keep on improving Katana and plug those gaps and make it even better :)

5 / 5 Share

April 5, 2023

This app works brilliantly - the UX/UI is very well done, customer support is quick and it's a perfect solution for our business. Costly, but worth the money!

Using app

About 2 months

Total reviews

2

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

March 10, 2023

Very impressed with the inventory management in this app. Easy to see where things are committed and what stock is required to fulfill orders. The support team are brilliant too, very responsive and helpful with suggestions to make the workflow as smooth as possible.

Using app

About 1 year

Total reviews

3

Average rating

4.3

5 / 5 Share

March 10, 2023

L'ERP est simple à prendre en main et cependant complet, assez accessible pour une petite entreprise contrairement à d'autres solutions. Le SAV est réactif, ça fait assez peu de temps que nous avons intégré Katana mais nous en sommes pour l'instant ravies !

Using app

About 2 months

Total reviews

2

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Feb. 3, 2023

We run a factory in San Diego for apparel and Katana has been helpful in getting our departments organized while being a shopify store. I would recommend this app to anyone looking to level up their production.

Using app

2 months

Total reviews

28

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Jan. 30, 2023

We have multiple shopify stores (for language/currency reasons). Additionally, we have a third-party billing system for our wholesale. We need to keep our inventory in synch across all of them. Katana works out of the box for the shopify part, and using its API we are able to connect the wholesale part as well. Beyond that, we augmented Katana's reporting capabilities using one of the 3rd party apps they partner with to connect their data to a PowerBI front-end. The data model is straight forward, so developing the queries was intuitive. All in all, Katana is a great solution for inventory management and manufacturing process control as is, and flexible/extendible if you need to add more sophisticated use cases.

Using app

About 2 years

Total reviews

2

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Thanks for your detailed review! The team that are building out our API are happy to hear you're finding it straight forward to use — exactly what we're aiming to help with for developers to make the customizable workflows they need.

5 / 5 Share

Jan. 30, 2023

Very happy with Katana for work order and inventory management. App is easy to use as well as fast and snappy to work with. Just need serial numbers to be included for Katana to be the whole package.

Using app

Over 1 year

Total reviews

5

Average rating

4.0

5 / 5 Share

Dec. 23, 2022

This app is a good introductory software for a business that is entering into the MRP/ERP system world for their company. It is priced fairly for less barrier of entry and the overall ease of use is pretty straight forward. The transactions and methods seem to work as expected. I wish the speed was a little bit better, but being that this is cloud based that is kind of to be expected. I still have some trouble syncing with my shopify store and looking to get this resolved with the tech support.

Using app

4 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Dec. 22, 2022

I keep coming back to Katana anytime I need inventory management. I couldn’t be happier with the service their system provides!

Using app

Over 1 year

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Dec. 15, 2022

Katana has been useful right out of the gate with their Shopify integration. It pulled in our products automatically and made it easy to create work orders from the sales we're getting. We're not fully utilizing the inventory management, but it helps with the major parts of our manufacturing process. We've seen regular updates from the developer, so we're hopeful they will support and develop this product for a long time.

Using app

About 1 year

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Thanks for your review! We definitely will keep developing and improving Katana over the next few years — that's our plan :) Happy as well to hear it's been helpful for you without even using the inventory management functionality yet too!

5 / 5 Share

Dec. 15, 2022

This is by far one of the most affordable options for PO, SO, and inventory management. We are still dialing in the setup, but so far we are very happy with the product.

Using app

6 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Nov. 22, 2022

It's taken us nearly a year to get fully up and running with the katana app, but now that we are we will never look back. This platform is extremely helpful, the support is fantastic, and the continued updates are very much appreciated. Best Shopify App in our roster.

Using app

Over 1 year

Total reviews

2

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

So great to hear we're your favorite Shopify app! We've got some nice updates coming in 2023 which hopefully make your team even more happy, glad to have you with us. Cheers!

5 / 5 Share

Nov. 17, 2022

Katana is a simple to set-up, simple to use inventory control app that is ideal for a small manufacturer. We tried Fishbowl for a couple of years but it is difficult to implement and the support was terrible. The Katana team is readily available to help you get started, but not much help is needed as it is very intuitive.

Using app

Over 1 year

Total reviews

8

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Thanks for your review! Great to hear you're finding Katana simple and easy to use for your manufacturing business - that's exactly what we're aiming for :)

5 / 5 Share

Oct. 13, 2022

I use katana mainly for manufacturing. It has been great for tracking raw materials, trims, timelines to monitor production.

Using app

4 months

Total reviews

2

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Thanks kindly for your review!

5 / 5 Share

Sept. 23, 2022

extremely easy to use, great support and extremely helpful if you produce or sell perishable products. It helps you keep track of expiry dates and batches. It's very easy to set up. Highly recommended!

Using app

About 1 year

Total reviews

5

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

April 27, 2022

So far so good! I have run through up-tile MRP solutions, initially installing katana, and eventually came back to it. Its simplicity allow me to train others in to use it, and it functions well for stock management. I have a pretty extensive build procedure and it is able to track all my pieces and parts. You can bundle pieces together as well, then build a unit from multiple bundled parts.

Using app

3 months

Total reviews

4

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Thanks for your review Laura, glad to have you back with us :)

5 / 5 Share

April 20, 2022

Katana is the best ever. It makes everything so much easier. As an engineer that has worked for several companies using different ERP/MRP systems, this completely solves all problems with an incredibly easy to learn UI. It's so good that I am able to work alone, without needing to hire purchasing and project managers, and manage significantly more than I ever though possible.

Store

exolox

Using app

3 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Thanks for your review of Katana! Really nice to hear you're getting great value out of our software, cheers!

5 / 5 Share

April 20, 2022

Have been using Katana to keep track of our purchased materials, planning productions and keeping stock of our end products. Connects out-of-the box with Shopify and has a decent API to build custom connections with other systems/platforms. Had a good onboarding call with one of the team members. The roadmap looks promising as well. I like it stays very focused on the core of MRP/ERP and doesn't want to be yet another all-in-one tool.

Using app

About 1 year

Total reviews

3

Average rating

5.0

Developer Reply

Thank you for the review - our onboarding team are happy to hear from you! We're also excited to keep building Katana stronger over the coming quarters too, definitely including the API :)

5 / 5 Share

Feb. 22, 2022

We're pretty new to Katana but so far it is everything that we have been crying out for! Stock levels are now obvious and keeping track of inventory is so much easier. As we integrate this into our working week I am sure it will transform the efficiency with which we do everything.

Using app

About 1 month

Total reviews

1

Average rating

5.0

5 / 5 Share

Feb. 20, 2022

Not only does the App work perfectly, but the support is out of this world. We have quite complex requirements for the size of our business due to having products that change every month. The team at Katana helped me to design the perfect solution and then found us a brilliant agency to implement it for a very reasonable price. All for no additional cost. Friendly, helpful and fast responses. Perfect 11/10 for customer service I have used far more expensive MRP and ERP systems in the past, and I must say that Katana measures up very well. For the price and it's ability to integrate with everything we already use it is unbeatable. If you are a manufacturing business and you use Xero, use Katana!

Using app

23 days

Total reviews

3

Average rating

5.0