
WhatsApp Chat & Abandoned Cart
Improve Sales via WhatsApp Cart Recovery Messages with Wati
Rating
4.3
feedback
127
chart
#1,045
All reviews
Rating Breakdown
Feb. 8, 2025
One of the worst Customer support they have. Their buggy automated message do not work as they mention. And this issue we facing for all 3 days and no single support from them. Waste of money do not purchase from them.Ticket has been raised with them and no proper response is given from their customer support
Jan. 17, 2025
if youd like the rest of your day to be an absolute headache, WATI is for you! theyll make you sign out of whatsapp on your phone and login through another portal. youll then have no access to whatsapp on your phone at all. if you change the number to another number, youll still have no access to your original whatsapp account. ive been locked out of my profile all day now, not a single message has been responded to. the integrate STILL doesnt even work. upon trying to delete your WATI account youll find that theyve made this IMPOSSIBLE, trying to lock you in for the 7 day trial to force you to make payments. upon contacting them to delete your account youll have no response. AWEFUL AWEFUL AWEFUL. Im still trying to DELETE this terrible application and return my whatsapp profile to normal.
We are extremely sorry for the bad experience you have had. This is not typical of us and can assure you it wouldn't happen again. Would it be possible to email me at madhavan@clare.ai and will get your issue resolved swiftly.
Dec. 26, 2024
STAY AWAY FROM WATI. SCAM AND NOT SECURE - WILL DESTROY YOUR BUSINESS WATI is the worst platform we’ve ever dealt with. We are a business based in Iraq, and their incompetence has caused us nothing but damage. Our account was hacked, and someone sent thousands of spam messages to Indonesia – a country we don’t even operate in! Our inbox is now full of garbage messages in a language we can’t read, and their system is so insecure that the hacker has been able to keep draining our credits, which we paid for. As if that wasn’t enough, WATI’s negligence got our WhatsApp Business account suspended for violating WhatsApp’s terms of service. So now we’ve lost our money, our main communication channel, and countless hours trying to fix the chaos they created. And where is WATI’s support team? Completely unresponsive. They’ve ignored every email we’ve sent. It’s like they don’t care at all that their shoddy platform has destroyed our operations. Every single day that this issue isn’t resolved, our business takes another hit. WATI is not just unreliable – they’re a liability. Their platform is unsafe, their support is non-existent, and their impact on our business has been catastrophic. Save yourself the trouble and stay far away from WATI. They don’t deserve a single penny from anyone.
Nov. 19, 2024
Unfortunately cannot access the console at all - stuck on an error screen that says 'Setting up Shopify into WATI...' What is most frustrating is how difficult it is to talk to a human to get help.
Sept. 17, 2024
Dear Team I was just testing your app within trial period and you have charged me 4.90 $ . Please issue my refund. And sorry to say i did not received support and felt this tool is expensive
Hi. We're looking into it. Kindly send an email to ashwin@clare.ai so that we can get it resolved quickly.
Aug. 16, 2024
Terrible customer service from the company. So difficult to speak to a customer service person who can actually help. Have charged me for 2 months for order card and abandoned cart confirmation. But not sent messages and restricted by access to dashboard.
Aug. 14, 2024
Price is mentioned 5 USD but when you install, app diverts to site which shows monthly pricing 30 USD. This is nothing less than fooling users.
Aug. 3, 2024
absurdo que una app destinada a brindar atencion al cliente, sea pesima para solicitar atencion al cliente, te ponen a hablar con un bot que no sirve para nada, la gente valora que se les de la atencion no estar en un ciclo infinito con un bot inutil
Lamentamos mucho escuchar que tu experiencia con nuestra atención al cliente no ha sido satisfactoria. Entendemos lo frustrante que puede ser interactuar con un bot que no resuelve tus problemas. Por favor, envía un correo electrónico a ashwin@clare.ai, y estaremos encantados de ayudarte personalmente con cualquier problema que estés enfrentando.
July 9, 2024
have been using it since last 6 months ,pathetic response from the support team , i am unable to recharge my account since last 2 weeks have written tens of mail seeking support however didn't get it .Till the time it is running fine it is ok ,once you encounter any issue don't expect any support that's the summary
Hi Morrison Garage We are extremely sorry for the bad experience you have had. This is not typical of us and would like to rectify this situation. Would it be possible to email me at madhavan@clare.ai and will get your issue resolved at the earliest.
May 23, 2024
Please do not install this application, canceling the subscription will bring you problems and headaches, it's been 3 months since I tried to cancel, there is practically no cancellation option.
We’re sorry to hear about the trouble you’ve experienced with canceling your subscription. This isn’t the experience we want for our customers. We’ll be reaching out to you personally to resolve any issues you’re facing and make sure this is taken care of. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
April 23, 2024
Too many hidden costs
We’re sorry to hear that you’ve encountered unexpected costs. Please drop a message to ashwin@clare.ai, and I’ll personally work to address any issues you’re facing.
May 1, 2024
Very terrible. I've been trying to talk to you for over two weeks now about the problem they have with cart abandonment. Every customer who orders through me and buys it still sends them cart abandonment. It turns out that a customer orders from me and receives a message that he abandoned the cart a few hours later and this creates confusion in the orders and a lot of anger on the part of my customers And Abandoned Recovery Message is so terrible and I tried to complain to them about it and they still haven't fixed it and it's been like this for a long time In short, terrible!!! Use a normal wati and order manual, this is the best and prevents problems I'll update if they fix it, you won't see this review, but they haven't been able to fix it in a while
We are extremely sorry for the bad experience you have had. This is not typical of us and would like to rectify this situation. Would it be possible to email me at madhavan@clare.ai and will get your issue resolved swiftly
Aug. 19, 2023
we tried to contact their support, one reply will come in hrs and then they will ask you to contact via email. Poor support
Hi Being Sanatan We are extremely sorry for the bad experience you have had. This is not typical of us and can assure you it wouldn't happen again. Would it be possible to email me at madhavan@clare.ai and will get your issue resolved swiftly.
Jan. 9, 2023
Downloaded the app, it was good at the beginning, but when i wanted to use my customer phone number and asked to change it my request was totally ignored. send several emails, no one replied since 3 weeks. Very bad customer service.
We are extremely sorry for the bad experience you have had. This is not typical of us and can assure you it wouldn't happen again. Would it be possible to email me at madhavan@clare.ai and will get your issue resolved swiftly. Thank You
Dec. 7, 2022
one of the worst apps i've seen so far 1. no help or assistance in getting green tick 2. unable to send whatsapp broadcasts on half the contacts 3. according to india pricing i need 7$ to message a 1000 customers, i had balance of 18$ but still unable to do so frustrating, random replies to every complaint, apparently half the numbers don't have country codes, i uploaded all the numbers without country code. i still don't have the reply to why i can't send messages while i still have 18$ balance. there are many better and cheaper options. seriously beware
Dear Ethnic Rajasthan, We are extremely sorry for the bad experience you have had. This is not typical of us and would like to rectify this situation. Would it be possible to email me at madhavan@clare.ai and will get your issue resolved swiftly. Thank You
Sept. 30, 2022
DO NOT GO WITH THEM Poor Support i am cheesing them to cancel my account but no one is reverting properly on email also on chat,
Hi Reshopp, We are extremely sorry for the bad experience you have had. This is not typical of us and can assure you it wouldn't happen again. Would it be possible to email me at madhavan@clare.ai and will get your issue resolved swiftly. Thank You
April 18, 2022
Terrible interface. Firstly their shopify intergration sucks, you have to import all contacts manually, secondly they have charged me twice for my plan but still keep asking me to upgrade. They say they have a live support, but when you write to them they ask you to drop a mail for everything to which reply comes in 2 days. Had a call with their agent after scheduling one, for everything he asked me to drop an email.
Dear Sugarbox India We're sorry you had a bad experience, We have noted your feedback and have worked on the fix for the issue you had experienced. If you still have any concerns or issues regarding the app please email us at hello@wati.io, will get back to you swiftly. Thank You
June 22, 2021
4.99 USD just to use your app on shopify. Further we pay 49$ / month to use your dashboard & also pay you for the Messages (Sent & Received) ? You serious ? You guys are fooling customers in the name of 4.99 USD. There are better apps available that offer almost the same service under 10$ & offer desired number free of cost to the customer for Automated Abandoned cart.
Dear AestheticNation, Our offering is built on top of WhatsApp's Official APIs and with this price, you get a dedicated WhatsApp API approved number with your own brand name, hence the cost is justified. At this price, you get 5 agents, chatbot builder, API access. Considering these, our solution is the most affordable in the market.