All reviews

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    72% (200 ratings)
  • 4
    9% (25 ratings)
  • 3
    2% (5 ratings)
  • 2
    4% (10 ratings)
  • 1
    13% (36 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

1 / 5 Share

July 8, 2024

This is the worst app we've ever used! Stay away! We ran a semi-annual sale last week, and 3 random issues happened and they never fix it for us. 1. Sometimes the app will give customer 100% discount, which means giving away our products for free. 2. Sometimes the app will give customers 70% discount instead of the 30% discount that we set up. 3. Sometimes the app will skip some orders and gave the customer 0% discount. Everything was just random. Stay away. This app is full of bugs and issues.

Store

PH5

Using app

Over 1 year

Total reviews

2

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Thanks for taking the time to post that. It was painful for me to read, but it seems a fair assessment of your issues. I'm so sorry about your experience with us so far. I realize it feels like we weren't doing anything to help with these technical problems, but I promise you this case has been at the top of our priority list for at least a week. If you're open to it, I would love to jump on a quick call with you to discuss. We still want to get this fixed for you! Best, Hannes Bez Director of Customer Experience

1 / 5 Share

May 22, 2024

Store

Reroos

Using app

About 1 month

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hi there! We've tried to reach out to you several times over the past few weeks to get more information about the problems you're facing with our app, but we don't seem to be able to make contact. If you're open to it, I'd love to set up a call to chat about the issues you've experienced with ADU. Please let me know! Best, Hannes Bez | Director of Customer Experience

1 / 5 Share

April 5, 2024

Charge for all sales in one market. Got help from their support to setup a few things, but it started to charges us 2.9% sales from 1 whole market, without any features activated from their side. Asked to remove this app and get a refund, but the help was not help, it was more "try to stay and make it complicated with a lot of questions". Do not recommend.

Using app

24 days

Total reviews

13

Average rating

4.7

Developer Reply

Thanks for taking the time to contact us. I'm sorry about your poor experience with us. I've reviewed the case and I believe most of this was just a communication mixup. I've already issued a refund to your account, and I'll be contacting you directly to sort out the rest. Hannes Bez | Director of Customer Experience

1 / 5 Share

March 26, 2024

Their Add to Cart is not woking it has been 11 days. I have been trying to get it fixed. They keep saying it is fixed. or giving me different ways to do this. or Outright saying it is fixed. when It is Not. If it works It works. If not don't think support will Help you. They are the Most Exceptionally Bad People. https://www.awesomescreenshot.com/image/47028957?key=f60425303a32b43fa4f64dbceff86733

Using app

14 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Leather Apron team, I am so sorry to hear about your experience. I am the CEO (Serge Kassardjian) of the company (staytuned) that owns this app. I am so sorry to hear about your experience. I have our customer service team all over this and going to make sure its fixed and you have a great experience. You can reach out directly to me if you have any [email protected].

1 / 5 Share

Nov. 20, 2023

Very hard to work with

Using app

Almost 2 years

Total reviews

3

Average rating

3.7

Developer Reply

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your frustration. I know our support team is currently working with you to try and figure out exactly which part of the app you're struggling with. Please know that this is a top priority for us - I'll be overseeing the case personally. Hannes Bez | Director of Customer Experience

1 / 5 Share

July 27, 2023

The app functions smoothly and boasts an attractive interface; however, the pricing model leaves much to be desired. Charging 2.9% of my sales for this app seems exorbitant as i only use automatic discounts on checkout. Even the 0.6% option, though relatively acceptable, becomes burdensome when coupled with the additional $45 monthly fee. It becomes impractical to sustain this kind of expense for an app that I only utilize sporadically in my shop. The substantial flat fee of $45 is not justified for an app I'll stop using this app after this charge.

Using app

About 1 month

Total reviews

3

Average rating

3.7

Developer Reply

Hi there, thank you for your honest and detailed feedback. You're not the first person to share these views with us, which is why we're currently working on potential updates to our pricing model. I do want to clarify something, though. The percentage charged on sales (whether 2.9% or 0.6%) only applies to sales generated through your ADG promotions. This percentage is *not* applied to all sales in your store. However, as I mentioned before, this pricing structure probably does still need some work. We'll definitely take your valuable input into consideration as we address this. Thank you! Hannes Bez Director of Customer Experience - Staytuned (ADG)

1 / 5 Share

March 16, 2023

We have received the worst service in the last three months, and if we had zero stars, I would take it in a heartbeat. Their apps charge high commissions and give very poor service. They charge commission for all the orders in our store that use promo codes, even though these orders and discounts are not generated by their APP. They wrongly collect over a thousand dollars, and this error continues. They always tell you that we are trying to fix this BUG, but in fact they do nothing, they continue this error every day. They promised to refund the money, but soon after they made the payment, they complained to PayPal to refund them. They did all this without any communication or explanation to us. Now they have got the refund back, and their mistake is still continuing. Keep your eyes peeled, users, and double-check your bills. What happened to us may be happening to you, too, but you may not be aware of it.

Using app

8 months

Total reviews

5

Average rating

4.2

Developer Reply

Thanks for taking the time to update your review. I understand your frustration, particularly given the issues you experienced with the bug that cost you so much money. We quickly fixed that bug and have been trying to refund you the money you lost ever since. The bug remains fixed and the money's been automatically returned back to us through Paypal each time, and we've received no reply from you when attempting to contact you about this over email. I'm not sure if you're just not receiving those emails or if there's another issue here. I'll be reaching out to you directly outside of our support platform to see if we can get to the bottom of this. Regards, Hannes Bez | Director of Customer Experience

1 / 5 Share

Jan. 3, 2022

The app didn't work as needed. When I created a gift, it added the free gift 3 times to the cart. Then I couldn't get the help needed to figure out why. So deleted the app and went with other options. May work for some people, but when I add something and it doesn't work as described and support isn't there, I don't use the app. That's pretty straight forward.

Using app

About 2 hours

Total reviews

3

Average rating

3.7

Developer Reply

Hi, I'm sorry about the inconvenience. Did you try emailing us or submitting a ticket? I see you installed the app 2h15 ago but I don't see any request sent from your store since. It's hard for me to tell why the add was adding multiple gifts since you've uninstalled the app now, but my guess would be some other Shopify Plus Scripts (or apps) conflicting with our auto-gift feature, maybe. Let me know if you still need help. UPDATE: My colleague told me we've received a call around the same time you posted the review, but the call was coming from an Unknown Caller ID, so we weren't able to call back. I've also tried the number you have in our partner dashboard (+1 888-424-7548 ), but this is Donna Bella Hair's customer service, unfortunately wasn't able to reach the person who was testing our app.

1 / 5 Share

Nov. 21, 2021

You do not get all functionality for the monthly price, some aspects needs to be purchased separately which is not mentioned anywhere on shopify apps page.

Using app

12 minutes

Total reviews

4

Average rating

2.0

Developer Reply

Hi, thanks for the feedback. For the Black Friday sale ($5/mo off), we've edited the app listing page and you are right, some features requiring a one-time fee like Smart Deals and Gift extras were removed from the Shopify app listing page, for the sake of simplicity and limitation in number of characters by Shopify. We will add them back. They aren't hidden fees, though, as they are clearly identified inside the app (on the first page when you install the app and inside each screen where these features appear) and on our website as well.

1 / 5 Share

Aug. 5, 2021

Hi there is a problem. I am not able to integrate the app and have been talking with your customer support. Last two days I have been requesting him to set up this app. He doesnt even respond on time and hasnt done anything. I have given all access. this is not the right way to treat customer. If there is an issue with your app let me know.

Store

Belora

Using app

3 days

Total reviews

9

Average rating

1.9

Developer Reply

Hi, we've made the setup today, let me know if it's fine. Just to clarify things, we've tried yesterday but the app wasn't installed yet (https://gyazo.com/fd77937b4ec974e73805cb68d143e00d), and you've confirmed it (https://gyazo.com/08c851ac8e4f2fd1a0ca91b2e807acf9). Only the store owner can install and approve the charge to start the free trial. We cannot do that for you, Shopify doesn't allow us (https://gyazo.com/bee6c54b2ef9b3bca5150a9c57acd15b). Thanks for your patience and understanding.

1 / 5 Share

June 16, 2021

Hice la configuración en modalidad de prueba y cuando se cargó el cobro de mi mensaulidad para comenzar a utilizar, Bloquea el Checkout al activar el app

Using app

3 months

Total reviews

2

Average rating

1.5

Developer Reply

Hi there, We sent a login request to investigate and fix the possible issue but we still haven't heard back from you yet. Without any access, we noticed just one big problem so far. Someone from your team, customised the "APP PROXY URL" that our app uses. Please revert it back to the original format (ex: "/tools/tabarnapp-ad/..") in order for the app to function properly. Shopify allows merchants to change this setting, but doesn't allow developers to know what value was chosen. With that in mind, our app can only work with the default value of "/tools/".

1 / 5 Share

May 19, 2021

It was difficult to use for the purpose that was portrayed in the video. I spent two days playing with it and watching videos only to loose a bunch of money to customers who recieved discounts they not have received.

Using app

5 days

Total reviews

2

Average rating

2.5

Developer Reply

Hi, sorry for the delay, and sorry about the time and money wasted. I guess it's too late now, but if it isn't, let me know and I'll record a video tomorrow for you.

1 / 5 Share

Feb. 3, 2021

If you want an app and a good support, this app is not the one, because I just got an issue with the app and I wrote for support but the first email answer me that I set up bad the app, I anwers again for help but after that I didn't get any response, Don't pay for this.

Using app

Almost 2 years

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hi, sorry for the delay, I was checking how the DCart app behaves alongside our app, with our app activated and deactivated. The issue is the same when our app doesn't run, it does fill the DCart discount field with %20 empty parameter (http://somup.com/crnfVho9bX). I've dropped an email to the DCart developers just now, hopefully they come back to me soon. My colleague will also try something in a few hours, when he's back at the office. We'll keep you posted via email.

1 / 5 Share

Dec. 12, 2020

I installed the app on Nov 21 and after trying to set it up and even messaging the support team, I was told what I wanted to do was not possible. Uninstalled it on Nov 24 - with 3-day-free-trial period, and to my big surprise, got charged for it on my Shopify bill this morning. I just emailed support - I hope they reimburse me. This is an extra charge I was not planning in this Covid/Christmas time when every cent is important.

Using app

6 days

Total reviews

2

Average rating

2.0

Developer Reply

Hi Catherine, sorry about that. Indeed, our app makes a charge 72 hours (3 days) after the app is installed, once the free trial starts (when you select a plan and approve the charge). From what I see, you've installed and have approved the charge on November 18th and have uninstalled on 24th (https://gyazo.com/7df67181c9a8e44ce4e118675d50f16c) The only way for me to process a refund is if the app is still installed. Otherwise Shopify doesn't allow me to do so. As I can see, the app is uninstalled now. You can either re-install the app and I process the refund or contact Shopify Billing to open a refund request. Si vous voulez, je peux faire les démarches pour vous auprès de Shopify pour que vous vous fassiez rembourser. J'apprécierais en retour que vous supprimiez votre avis sur cette page. Merci et désolé, encore une fois. - Derek

1 / 5 Share

Oct. 26, 2020

I installed this app to try free trial. I didn’t find what I was looking for and uninstalled it before it expired. But they ended up charging me and now they don’t even care to respond to my and Shopify agent’s email requesting a refund.

Using app

About 1 hour

Total reviews

2

Average rating

3.0

Developer Reply

*Update 10/27/2020: the refund is being processed by Shopify* Hi, I can see that you've first installed the app on September 21st and our script made a charge on September 30th, which happens to be after the 7-day trial ended. I didn't and still don't see the email from your store 홈쇼핑월드 nor from Shopify agent. Could you email us to [email protected]? We'll authorize the refund for sure, no worry.

1 / 5 Share

Oct. 11, 2020

I was really hoping to be able to use this app to provide a better user experience for my customers using automatic discount codes. Unfortunately, we never got it to work despite implementing recommended steps by Tabarnapp. A bit of a disappointment and a giant waste of time.

Using app

About 1 month

Total reviews

3

Average rating

2.0

Developer Reply

Really sorry for the inconveniences and waste of time. We should have helped more. If it's not too late, we could make the setup for you, free of charge of course.

1 / 5 Share

July 25, 2020

We searched for an app that could combine 2 different discounts on Shopify - because in Germany we have for 6 months a VAT deduction - plus our summersales. So we tried this app and it doesn't do the job at all. Besides its very complicated to set up. We tried another app that works fantastically.

Using app

About 1 hour

Total reviews

9

Average rating

3.8

Developer Reply

Thanks for the feedback about our app, I'm sorry for the issues you encountered. May I ask you what wasn't working, or what was complicated to set up? I'm simply trying to improve the product and avoid such bad experience for other Shopify merchants. About the fact it's not able to apply 2 discounts per order, indeed it's not possible to achieve that using discount codes. Did you see in our app listing that we said otherwise? If so, please tell me and we'll adjust its content. For example, in the tagline under the app name, it says "Customers get the best one", meaning only one discount per order is allowed by Shopify. That being said, applying multiple discounts is achievable using our Smart Deal codes, which encapsulate multiple discounts into one code. And it's also possible to apply it automatically, using a rule. I understand that it's frustrating searching an app for 2 hours, trying it and not being able to set it up. I'm sorry for that, truly, though we would have loved to have the chance to app if you would have contacted us. No worry, you won't get charged, you only had the app installed for an hour or so, therefore you were still in your free trial period.

1 / 5 Share

April 21, 2020

The "free" plan content would indicate that basic rules for discounts would be available. They are not. I realize I shouldn't complain about anything provided for free, but I wasted 40 minutes trying to figure out what I was missing.

Using app

7 minutes

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hi Eva, sorry for the confusion about our pricing. Could you point where you saw the Basic rules were included in the free version of the app? We'll change this to avoid mistakenly misguide other people like you. In about 2 weeks from now, we'll simplify our pricing to avoid such confusion.

1 / 5 Share

Dec. 9, 2019

WARNING. DO NOT PURCHASE. I paid the developer to have them unlock options needed to give freebies away to customers. They did that and their app doesn't minus the freebies given to customers out of the inventory on hand. They said it was Shopify's fault. They will not respond nor will they refund you for anything you paid. I found this flaw out when the freebies my customers were requesting, I no longer had in stock. I had to go could all my inventory and update the system. It was a disaster. DO NOT PURCHASE. There are better apps out there with better support.

Using app

5 months

Total reviews

4

Average rating

4.0

Developer Reply

Hi, thanks for your feedback. Like we've discussed over the phone today, the $49.99 one-time fee was refunded via app credits on June 25th, 2019. About the monthly charges, we've also authorized Shopify to process the refund. As for the issue itself, the piece of info you told us today really helps us investigating: the pre-order app (Preorderly) might have conflicted with the inventory update. We had previously tested in 4 other stores (without this app installed) and all was working smoothly. That's why we previously said we couldn't replicate the issue, as the inventory level was adjusting after each free gift sold. We'll run tests in a store with the Preorderly app and come back to you with our findings.

1 / 5 Share

Nov. 5, 2019

Paid $50 just to unlock the app to find out it does not allow me to do what it literally advertises. This app claims you can create discounts based on the URL which the customer comes from (I'm trying to give a discount to customers with a .edu email). I upgraded twice and even on the advance plan there is absolutely no option for this. Not user friendly and quite frankly a waste of money since the app description misleads you to believe the app can do more than it says. I literally paid to unlock a feature that doesn't even exist. Wish I could be refunded.

Using app

4 days

Total reviews

5

Average rating

4.2

Developer Reply

Hi, first of all, thanks for your feedback. We do offer a refund, simply contact us via email to [email protected], or if you already have uninstalled the app, contact directly [email protected]. About your issue, the app doesn't claim to offer discount based on the traffic source, if that's what you meant. This is not yet implemented in our Discount rules. It claims to allow to create discount links, and by sharing them, to give a discount based on where (which link) the customer is coming from. About your need of giving a discount to @edu emails, we're currently implementing our Smart Deals feature from our Carter app into our Automatic Discount app. In the Smart Deals, it's possible to create a rule based on the email addresses, for example all students from @edu or all wholesalers from @company.com