All reviews

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    72% (200 ratings)
  • 4
    9% (25 ratings)
  • 3
    2% (5 ratings)
  • 2
    4% (10 ratings)
  • 1
    13% (36 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

4 / 5 Share

March 21, 2024

work very well, and customer service in good

Using app

2 days

Total reviews

2

Average rating

4.5

Developer Reply

Hey there Tiendas Anthony's and team! We are thrilled to hear your feedback! Can you tell us more about your experience? Do you have any suggestions that we can improve to make our app better? I hope to hear from you soon! Regards, Sharky Team Supervisor - Automatic Discounts & Upsells

4 / 5 Share

Jan. 11, 2024

Store

Focus+

Using app

2 months

Total reviews

4

Average rating

4.8

Developer Reply

Hey there Focus+ and Team! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Can you tell us more about your experience? We'd love to hear from you!

4 / 5 Share

Oct. 3, 2023

There customer service was great, following us through all the way to a resolution. Thank you very helping.

Using app

Over 2 years

Total reviews

2

Average rating

4.5

Developer Reply

Thank you for your honest review! We take pride in the customer service that we provide and we're glad to be of help! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to improve your experience with us. Cheers!

4 / 5 Share

Sept. 27, 2023

App is working good, just needed some time to get that the external name of the prmotion need to be changed in the shop and has to be connected in the app. After 2 hours the connection was there and the promotion could be used again. Perfect help and support. Within minutes I received personalized help from customer support.

Using app

Almost 2 years

Total reviews

3

Average rating

4.3

Developer Reply

Thank you for the fantastic review! We're very happy to hear our team was able to help you out. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make your support experience better! Cheers!

4 / 5 Share

March 25, 2023

We use the app to apply discounts to product variants which is not possible natively in Shopify. The app works fine and the support is very helpful. Just the pricing might lead to us implementing the functionality by ourselves.

Using app

6 days

Total reviews

2

Average rating

4.5

Developer Reply

Thank you for the feedback! We had a great time helping you out! Please let us know if you need help with anything else, we're here whenever you need us. One of our top specialists, Myam, also reached out to you through e-mail to discuss any issues you may have with our pricing. Your satisfaction is our number 1 priority! We look forward to hearing from you!

4 / 5 Share

July 25, 2022

This app comes with great customer service. Appreciate that the app works with multiple currencies. Looking forward to the progress bar rolling out in August.

Using app

Over 1 year

Total reviews

2

Average rating

4.5

4 / 5 Share

May 11, 2022

The app was awesome in helping us implement a tiered/progressive discount experience for our customers which ultimately lead to an increase in AOV. Derek and his team were extremely diligent helping us track down a small but frustrating issue. Very excited for the updates in the coming months.

Using app

2 months

Total reviews

2

Average rating

4.5

4 / 5 Share

Dec. 9, 2021

This app allowed me to have automatic discounts apply during our Black Friday tiered discount sale! There are several other features, but it's a little confusing to use, so there's a bit of a learning curve.

Using app

About 2 months

Total reviews

3

Average rating

4.3

Developer Reply

Thanks for the feedback! About the confusion, we're always trying to improve the admin UI, as indeed when you are adding more features on a monthly basis, it can get crowded in there.

4 / 5 Share

Nov. 5, 2021

I used it to create promotion with gift. It will be nice to have bulk setting since we have 1000s products needed to create gift for our loyal customers.

Using app

About 1 year

Total reviews

1

Average rating

4.0

Developer Reply

Thanks for the feedback, we will add the idea for a future release.

4 / 5 Share

Oct. 25, 2021

We love this app! It's a great way to support retention and give back some love to customers. We're particularly obsessed with smart deals and gifting functionality. EXACTLY what we needed. Support is a bit slow sometimes confusing to work with but the app is worth it.

Using app

12 months

Total reviews

8

Average rating

4.9

4 / 5 Share

Sept. 19, 2021

Excellent app. $20 000 convention in 5 weeks but it must appear next to a product. Showing at checkout is not enough.

Store

Cable5

Using app

3 months

Total reviews

8

Average rating

2.9

Developer Reply

Thanks for your feedback. The savings can be displayed in a Congrats popup and/or in the cart, before checkout. Thanks to Online Store 2.0 and Shopify's new theme engine, we'll come up shortly with more theme extensions, one of them being on the product pages.

4 / 5 Share

Nov. 24, 2020

We used this app to automatically add a free gift to the cart during a sale period. Worked well and support was very responsive. Would have been better if the gift was able to be added with a coupon code but this was the next best solution. Is it frustrating that Shopify turns over basic functionality to 3rd party apps? Yes, totally. But if you have to play in this sandbox I'm glad that Tabarnapp has stepped into help.

Using app

3 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

4.0

Developer Reply

Thanks for the review! Triggering a gift with a code is a feature we have in our short term roadmap. We'll ping you once it's ready.

4 / 5 Share

July 20, 2020

work good for me, wish you could remove discount in cart or add a second discount code in the cart.

Using app

Over 5 years

Total reviews

2

Average rating

4.5

Developer Reply

Thanks for the feedback! About the "wish you could remove discount in cart", if you refer to Shopify's automatic discount, once it applies it's locked at checkout and cannot be removed. In the case of tiered discounts (eg. 10% off if $100 in cart, 15% off if $200 in cart, etc), we recommend using discount codes and automating their application using our app's discount rules. About "adding a second discount code in the cart", that's something we're currently working on. We'll be in touch when it's live.

4 / 5 Share

July 6, 2020

The discount rules work great for our store. Support has always been quick and reliable when a hiccup arises.

Using app

About 1 year

Total reviews

4

Average rating

4.8

4 / 5 Share

March 29, 2019

Probably worth waiting another week or two to see the new pricing and what else is on offer, very good support however.

Using app

24 minutes

Total reviews

4

Average rating

3.8

Developer Reply

Hi, you are right, our plans might be confusing. That's why we're launching next week (first week of April 2019) a badge system to clearly and visually display the enabled features and the current/active subscription plan. To answer your review, the free plan, like stated in the app listing > pricing section, include the "Discount Links". The premium version is required to access all the other features, and some features have a one-time payment as well: Basic & Advanced Discount Rules, the Pre-filled Carts, the Free Gifts, the Savings Display (active discount display).

4 / 5 Share

Nov. 24, 2018

**UPDATE - As frustrating as that was, the developer reached out immediately and helped us fix the issue. I want to love this app. It appears to do exactly what we need. However, we're experiencing a major issue with about 15-20% of our orders... The discount is showing on the checkout page but when a customer places the actual order, the discount isn't working. Needless to say, I am getting a lot of complaints this morning (black friday of all days).

Store

Sawyer

Using app

6 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

4.0

4 / 5 Share

Dec. 15, 2017

Update - The app developer managed to get it to work, it took a few days but it was sorted in the end. A few important changes. Any pop ups should be able to be set to appear on the product and or cart and it would be great for it to offer a strikethrough of the RRP and apply the discount price Update - Paid $50 to unlock the discount in cart message which 2 days later I still can't get to work and the automatic discounts link dosn't actually show the 'sale' price until you get to the checkout (by which time most users have abandoned) Very good app for automatically applying discounts either individually or multiples (tiered discounts) the only downside and why i gave it 4 instead of 5 stars is... It would be ideal if the user was encouraged to spend more when using multiple discounts. E.G Spend another £30 to unlock a greater saving

Using app

About 1 year

Total reviews

10

Average rating

3.2

4 / 5 Share

June 30, 2017

Works well and is doing it's job! I am using it with other apps to offer discounts over a certain amount and it is working. I think the code disappears sometimes at checkout depending on what the customer does/click/back button etc.. but I don't think it's a big problem. Overall it is working!

Using app

3 months

Total reviews

18

Average rating

3.9

4 / 5 Share

June 26, 2017

EDIT - Great support! - multiple coupon code doesn't work for my store, I would like to keep this app - because for some reason it likes the one discount code and it applies that one discount code when the cart value goes beyond 999. Doesnt work in my store. Reached out to them, they came back saying i need to check with my theme developer. I am hoping someone should build a app like this that can work on all themes.

Using app

4 months

Total reviews

10

Average rating

4.2

4 / 5 Share

Feb. 28, 2017

Excellent App, it lets you do the essentials of multiple discounts at the time. very recommended. Add more rules options Please!

Using app

About 4 years

Total reviews

1

Average rating

4.0