Order Lookup | venntov for Shopify

Order Lookup | venntov

Live order tracking for your customers. They'll love it.

Developer
View on App Store

Rating

4.1

feedback

138

Reviews

chart

#8,577

Shopify

Reviews Over Time

App Ranking

Time spent using app

  • Less than an hour
    3%
  • Less than a day
    3%
  • Less than a month
    17%
  • Less than a year
    36%
  • More than a year
    35%

Reviews Summary

The reviews for this Shopify App are mixed, with both positive and negative aspects mentioned. On the positive side, many users appreciate the app's ability to simplify order tracking for their customers, reducing customer service inquiries and providing peace of mind. The app is also praised for its great customer service and quick response times. However, there are several negative aspects mentioned as well. Some users have experienced issues with the app's functionality, such as incorrect alignment of values and limitations on theme customization. There are also complaints about the app's subscription model, with users having difficulty canceling their subscriptions and being charged even after uninstalling the app. Additionally, there are mentions of poor support and lack of responsiveness from the app's customer service team. Overall, while the app has its benefits, there are areas that need improvement to meet users' expectations.

Highlights

order tracking
customer service
subscription management
app functionality
support responsiveness

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    75% (103 ratings)
  • 4
    4% (6 ratings)
  • 3
    3% (4 ratings)
  • 2
    0% (0 ratings)
  • 1
    18% (25 ratings)

All reviews

1 / 5 Share

Jan. 7, 2023

Deleted app while free trial, but the subscription remained and the money was withdrawn. Cant unsubscribe...

Using app

7 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

1 / 5 Share

Aug. 22, 2021

i can not cancel my subscription.....................................................................................

Using app

17 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hi there, I hope you are having a good day! We reached out regarding the confusion around canceling your subscription and saw that you were able to cancel your subscription. We also sent you a refund. Please let us know what else we can do to turn this negative experience into a positive one. All the best, Rhian Beutler President venntov

1 / 5 Share

Aug. 19, 2021

The $ values did not align correctly and there is a limitation on the control to match your theme. On several requests, the support dribbled through after continuous follow up and in the end, the support just stopped without resolving my formatting issue of the form. Not an app that up to the Shopify expected level.

Using app

26 days

Total reviews

6

Average rating

4.2

Developer Reply

Hi there, I hope this finds you well. I'm sorry that you had a negative experience with the app and our team. When reviewing this case, I did a deep dive through every interaction between you and our team. Unfortunately, I do not see the same thing that you are. Do you have other email addresses that may be confusing the system? From everything I can see: You emailed us, we emailed you back (several times), sent you back-end access to approve ( which you did), and then there was no follow-up on your end. The last email we received from you that is unrelated to us trying to navigate a fix for you based on this one-star review was to Becca on August 2 at 7pm PDT, and she responded August 3rd at 12pm PDT. We did extensive CSS customization on your store- far more than we do on most of the stores that use our app, and we also refunded you for the app, and offered you three months of credit if you wanted to continue using the app. I understand that things are challenging right now, but when we emailed you on August 19th 5:35pm PDT regarding this negative experience - you were unwilling to work with Rob, our VP of Product. We want to make this right, we really do- as we cherish the customer relationships we have built up over time. I believe that this is really a miscommunication - which was driven by you waiting for our support team to get back to you ( without them knowing that you had approved back end access), and by them believing they were done interacting with you as of August 3rd, because that was their last point of direct contact with you. Please email us at [email protected]. We want to make this right. Best, Rhian Beutler President venntov

5 / 5 Share

Feb. 8, 2021

Great app for satisfying customers. Customer service traffic reduced thanks to this app. Definitely does what it's meant to

Using app

2 months

Total reviews

2

Average rating

4.5

1 / 5 Share

Jan. 3, 2021

Keep on getting an error stating that the Shopify iPhone app issue. It says that the Shopify mobile app doesn't work when I'm using a desktop. So it's quite upsetting an app recommended by so many is not working

Using app

About 2 months

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hi there, I hope this finds you well. I waited to respond publicly, as I so often do- as I prefer to mitigate customer experience challenges privately. Unfortunately, after three emails to you over the course of a week, we have not received a response from you. The solution for your particular issue is easily remedied and would have been fixed with an email to our support team. We at venntov are proud of the customer experience we provide and are sorry that you are unsatisfied with an app that came highly recommended to you. Unfortunately, because you never reached out prior to this review, nor have you responded to any of our emails it has put us in a position of wanting to make you happy but not being able to. Please email us at: [email protected] or respond to any of the emails that have been sent to you. We look forward to your response. All the best, Rhian Beutler COO + Co-founder venntov

All reviews

Sign up to receive AppNavigator updates

Find out when we add keyword-monitoring, review RSS feeds and more