All reviews

Rating Breakdown

  • 5
    84% (2,327 ratings)
  • 4
    11% (312 ratings)
  • 3
    2% (66 ratings)
  • 2
    1% (14 ratings)
  • 1
    2% (52 ratings)
Review RSS Feed Review RSS Feed

1 / 5 Share

July 16, 2021

The app stop recording visitors, and they and the app automatically set their own settings, like recording only 3% from total visitors The app stop recording visitors, and they and the app automatically set their own settings, like recording only 3% from total visitors

Store

EsaModa

Using app

6 months

Total reviews

8

Average rating

2.5

Developer Reply

Update July 29, 2021. We've reached out a couple of times but have not received a response from the customer. - Hi there - we apologize for your recent experience with Replay. We limit the recordings for stores with high traffic to help distribute the sessions across the month. However, this is something we can modify on a case-by-case basis. We'll be in touch with you soon!

1 / 5 Share

Feb. 27, 2021

Free then ratings changed... No mails or communcation with many bugs. do not recommend this app at all

Using app

2 months

Total reviews

2

Average rating

2.5

Developer Reply

Hi! We appreciate you taking the time to share a review. We reached out via email! :) To clarify, we experienced some downtime in the past couple of days but it was solved within less than 24 hours. We look forward to your reply!

1 / 5 Share

Feb. 16, 2021

Not sure how this works, but for me I need to be able to specify IPs to ignore and also I only want recordings coming from Facebook US and that's it, there is no way to set up a campaign tracking... This is so freaking dumb of the creators of this whatever.... Not sure about page speed, didn't feel like testing it after finding out about these stupid limits.

Using app

5 minutes

Total reviews

3

Average rating

1.0

1 / 5 Share

Feb. 10, 2021

Hundreds of site visits. No recordings. Will not be paying for something that simply does not work. Thanks tho.

Using app

About 17 hours

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Update: We were failing to show the most recent activity in the dashboard but the recordings were being saved correctly. This issue was resolved on Feb 10 and we are waiting to hear back from the store owner. - Hi! We sent an email this morning. Recordings are being saved correctly for your store - please reply back! :)

1 / 5 Share

March 11, 2022

Just installed it and loving the app so far. Would love to see the heatmap as well. That would have been 5-stars! Edit; just changed my review to 1 stars. Suddenly the app is no longer free to use and I have to pay to use it with an (up to) $999 USD charge a month.... Haven't received any communication from them about this change and just got prompted to update the app and approve these charges. Really disappointing as I was quite happy with this app. Atleast have your existing users be grandfathered in or something...

Using app

About 1 year

Total reviews

8

Average rating

3.1

1 / 5 Share

Jan. 8, 2021

Hasn't worked once since I downloaded, Trying to view sessions I get the same error message over and over again. Emailed support and had to chase twice in order to get a reply, and then It's just been left with the developers with no updates. Unfortunate really as the actual app looks great and if it worked would be fantastic!

Using app

25 days

Total reviews

2

Average rating

3.0

Developer Reply

This issue has been resolved! We're taking your feedback very seriously. We reached out via email and we hope to hear back from you :)

1 / 5 Share

Jan. 5, 2021

It worked fine for a few days. Then suddenly I cannot replay the sessions. It says " This page isn’t workingapi.better-replay.com redirected you too many times. Try clearing your cookies. ERR_TOO_MANY_REDIRECTS" I tried clearing my browsing history, cache, cookies, etc. but still did not work. I also tried using a different browser and still not working. I tried contacting their customer support by the app and by email but I got no response for days. Maybe this review would have your customer service team assist me. I'd be glad to update my review. Thanks

Using app

Over 1 year

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hi there! Thank you for sharing your report. We reached out via email :)

1 / 5 Share

Oct. 29, 2020

I've had it installed for a week. No recordings yet. I just flipped a switch that said enabled/disabled, so we'll see if that works. I'll rate it higher once i see it working.

Using app

Over 1 year

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hi! We sent you an email. We're working to get this solved as soon as possible :)

1 / 5 Share

Nov. 20, 2020

Stopped working. Every session is now "Newark, NJ" and when clicked, I get: Not Found. Contact admin for valid URLs. I've contacted CartKit... Waiting for a response. If I don't hear from them soon, I'm uninstalling.

Using app

6 days

Total reviews

6

Average rating

1.7

Developer Reply

Update Nov 25: We provided the solution for this issue via email. No response from the customer yet and the app was removed. - Hi! We'd like to share with you a simple solution. We sent an email, please contact us back :)

1 / 5 Share

Aug. 14, 2020

i do not know how to use the app. i checked my first recording but i couldnt understand its replay.please help me understyand it

Store

Sweh

Using app

15 minutes

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hi! We just sent an email - or you can contact us directly at replay@cartkit.com

1 / 5 Share

Sept. 7, 2020

It records the sessions but all the information is wrong. I know for a face a customer was local in MS and it has Illinois. It also always says new customer even if the customer is repeat. Recording info is useless if i cannot correctly identify locations of where my customers are coming from. It kept saying Quebec and other places that I do not sell to. I was about to try to start selling there but now i cannot trust the accuracy of this app. I'm going to delete and choose another app. I wished it worked.

Using app

Over 1 year

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hi! Thank you for taking the time to leave a message - we reached out via email to understand your experience with Better Replay.

1 / 5 Share

Aug. 4, 2020

Thought it was good, until I found out all the information is wrong... Cant even find the place to seek help about this issue

Store

AGVM

Using app

4 months

Total reviews

3

Average rating

3.7

Developer Reply

Hi! We reached out via email - please contact us back to know more about your experience with Better Replay.

1 / 5 Share

July 17, 2020

Wasted 5 minutes trying to see a session but nothing comes up. Checked the faq and there is no solution

Using app

16 minutes

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hi! We reached out via email. We would like to get more details of the issue you experienced.

1 / 5 Share

July 9, 2020

This was my first review before I found out that it keeps on loading saying error and I'll update my review after i get support "Okaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaayyyyyy who knew you can do this for free? Thank you guys for such an amazing app. I recommend 100%"

Using app

About 1 month

Total reviews

4

Average rating

4.0

Developer Reply

Hi - we're experiencing some downtime but our dev team is working to get this resolved as fast as possible.

1 / 5 Share

June 29, 2020

This app is extremely hard to love. It requires users to do a lot of things to use. I followed but still could not use it, Very time consuming

Using app

9 months

Total reviews

2

Average rating

3.0

Developer Reply

We appreciate your feedback. We reached out via email to know more about your experience.

1 / 5 Share

June 21, 2020

Mostly records my own visits and when it does capture someone else its very choppy footage with tags like "added to cart" when there wasn't.

Store

Elizeal

Using app

3 days

Total reviews

7

Average rating

4.4

Developer Reply

Thanks for your review. We're taking a look at the add to cart issue. If you can re-install the app we'd better be able to assist you (you can keep session recording disabled if you wish - just hit the toggle on the top right side of the screen).

1 / 5 Share

June 18, 2020

Not Found. Contact admin for valid URLsNot Found. Contact admin for valid URLsNot Found. Contact admin for valid URLs

Using app

About 1 month

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

Developer Reply

Hi! We reached out via email to provide instructions on how to solve this problem :)

1 / 5 Share

July 4, 2020

didn't used to record everything now it records nothing and it shows errors like recording length for a single video is 22176 Hours

Using app

25 days

Total reviews

1

Average rating

1.0

1 / 5 Share

June 5, 2020

No se como funciona.No se como funciona..No se como funciona..No se como funciona.. No em salen las grabaciones

Using app

About 1 month

Total reviews

2

Average rating

3.0

Developer Reply

Hi! The app is enabled correctly and recordings are being saved in your account. We reached out via email, if you experienced any issue, please let us know at replay@cartkit.com

1 / 5 Share

May 27, 2020

I threw this on my site to see how well it would work. Instantly, my site was much slower and pictures wouldn't load near as fast. They also pay for reviews, which I'm not a fan of. Oh well, wish it was better. Not for me. Try it for yourself.

Using app

13 minutes

Total reviews

2

Average rating

3.0

Developer Reply

Hi! We do not pay for reviews. We make it clear that it's completely optional and the functionality of the app does not depend on whether a review is made or not. We've reached out via email to get more details of your experience :)